We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
 Click to rate
Poniciana
Reviewed today NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shontishaw
Reviewed today NEW

This hotel is old and in need of some love. Our room was spacious with a full stocked kitchen, queen bed, and a sofa bed. I would say it was clean, but outdated. The toilet had some scratches in the bowl that made it look like it might be dirty and the shower stopper did not stay so the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Payton C
Clewiston
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiatheman
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurplePrincess36
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I did not know prior to making my reservation, but these suites are only accessible via stairs. Obviously, someone in the past had kicked in the door because the inside of the door frame was split. The property did not replace the split wood, they just glued it together. We did not feel secure in this room.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloeb422
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are suites, so we do have some on the ground level. All of our penthouse suites however, are on the second floor. We apologize for any confusion. This is an older property and we are in the process of updating and improving.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a defrocked Residence Inn that had long been past it's prime and needed an overhaul. It took two full hours with a reservation to get a cleaner room. The first room had the door lock on the room front door falling off and the inside of the room was not better. The second room had newer appliances that...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience was less than ideal. We are in the process of updating and improving our entire property. We will address your concerns with our staff.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Tallahassee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The sink upstairs dripped water constantly. The wood outside the door was cracked, making it scary to walk across it. I called to modify my check out date. I was told my reservation was modified. I ended up having to contact Wyndham Rewards on the original check out date because the changes were not actually made.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eula W
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating and improving our property. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced.

A TripAdvisor Member
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel might have been very nice but, on our stay, the suite we had, was old. The room was clean but, the carpet and other furniture looked "dirty" so we always had shoes on. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was really good and, they have a "happy hour" where you can get drinks on the house. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
coribryce1, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working on improving our facilities. We are in the process of updating all our rooms.

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Address: 7975 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-9346 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one of the bedrooms upstairs was with its own bath room and we loved that so we would recommend that if stairs are not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles Vivi2328, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are several different options. Look for bigger one with loft area if you can get it. All units seem to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelRS87, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles Scubaaddict1, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ErikS356, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor near the entrance and it was very quiet, clean and spacious”
  • 2nd floor view
  • 2nd floor inside view
  • living room
  • 1 king bed
  • 2 double beds
 of 5 bubbles Camila_2016_ML, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5