We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. House keeping was excellent! Amenities on-site were clean and pleasant to use . The Sheraton Buena Vista is near to theme parks, Kissemee, International Drive and other attractions. Orlando has a lot to offer !

Helpful?
Thank Holland2612
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice through Priceline. Definitely can tell this used to be a bad hotel that they are trying to upgrade. Staff was friendly and nice, was clean. The first time we went the hallway was dark, but room was nice and updated. 2nd time also had similar experience, was nice but not outstanding. People would leave food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alisa R
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our pools are great, and we are lucky to have such a wonderful staff. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and will definitely utilize it in the future. The next time you are in the Orlando area, we would love to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start of my stay I pulled up on my truck and asked the valet people not to move my truck since I will be in and out. I go inside to check in and when I get to my car 10 min later they had moved my truck and while moving it my rim get damaged with curb. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank roberto n
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Roberto N, I am sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. It seems that there were many missteps that occurred while you were with us. I can understand your frustrations with your room situation, and that we were unable to remedy the situation. I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed your... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Getting away for a mother daughter trip. Stayed here one night. The staff were very nice and even texted periodically throughout the stay to make sure everything was going well. The room was very comfortable the beds were unbelievable. We ate dinner at the outside bar, the food was very good and there was no skimp in presentation. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laxmom421
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Laxmom421, I am happy that we could help make your weekend trip a pleasant one. The 27 Palms outside pool bar, is definitely a great place to relax and grab a bite to eat! It is nice to hear that our staff is doing a good job making sure that our guests are enjoying their time. We appreciate your review,... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not aware of the hidden parking fees until check in. Room smelled like mold and only one key worked. Staff was rude but eventually gave us another room with zero working keys. After another trip to the front desk, we arrive at our new room that smelled even worse of urine. Back to the front desk to tell them... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank simmonslyndsey
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Simmonslyndsey, I am sorry that your experience at our property was not an enjoyable one. It appears that there were many missteps that occurred during your time with us, please allow me to apologize for this, and the lack of follow up regarding your challenges. Feel free to contact us directly. Haley More 

Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice rooms very clean and Cascades I was a very convenient location especially for handicapped people. Pool was a 1 minute walk as well as the Market Place and a Bar and Eatery. There was a washer and dryer and a vacuum in the room. '

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolandLinda
Management response:

Dear Carol and Linda, Thank you for sharing your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our amenities were convenient and to your liking. If you find your way back to Orlando, we would love to have you stay with us again! Haley More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. The employees we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, modern, and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the location is perfect, very close to Disney with tons of shopping and dining choices nearby, not associated with Disney. (Helpful if you are on a budget) some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissTrishFL
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that your time here was an enjoyable one! We do have a great location, and are blessed to have such a fantastic staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. You will definitely have to check... More 

Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was amazing, much better than these expensive hotels! I loved the pool as well as the children's area! Will stay again :) the room was huge the only down fall no balcony

Helpful?
Thank jaslyn618
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We are blessed to have such a fantastic staff, and are glad to hear that they made your stay a great one. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and will have to make sure you get a balcony next time! Thank... More 

Maplewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...and that is just the beginning! This hotel is well below average. In the scheme of Orlando hotels, it is a more affordable option, but for $234 per night (including taxes and fees), we should have been much more comfortable. The highlights included: 1. A HOTEL STAFF MEMBER ATTEMPTED TO ENTER OUR ROOM AT 11:00 P.M. IN SPITE OF OUR... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We already spoke with you directly regarding this matter. Thank you for your time. Haley More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible...rooms are very out dated and not clean at all. I would never stay here again. The only saving grace is the one employee (Natalie). The beds and couches were stained. The towels for the bathroom were off white as if they have not been properly cleaned.

Helpful?
Thank JMEDIC734
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us and that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. I will discuss your concerns with our housekeeping department. I appreciate the positive feedback about Natalie, and will definitely commend her for her good work. Haley More 

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#116 of 336 in Orlando
2,686 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $150 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#49 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
16 days ago
Saint Augustine, Florida
New York City, New York

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less pool noise (all rooms face the pool).”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling4Three, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are accessible to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles TWEETYCCC, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cascades Building very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles CarolandLinda, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in building 3”
 of 5 bubbles MissTrishFL, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel plays loud music and movies by the pools until fairly late (10:00 p.m.?), which would certainly conflict with early bed times.”
 of 5 bubbles 837tinam, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay