We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here three or four times and I always find consistency. Keep in min this place is not luxurious, but it gets the job done. When you're in Orlando, you spend all day outside and you need a place to sleep and do it all over again the next day. The Sheraton serves this purpose just fine in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daiverman
Cindy S, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daiverman; Thank you for your 4 owl review. We are glad you enjoyed your stays with us. We are happy it fits your needs especially when visiting all of the wonderful attractions in the Orlando area. I will review the comments about the a/c units with our Engineering staff. We appreciate your feedback. Cindy

Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

At our arrival, Stephany was very friendly and helpful. I had to make a request 3 times before I can get it because the first 2 front desk ladies forgot to put in the order two times in a row. The manager Ryan was very incompetent in his position. He had a nasty attitude when I questioned him about my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fearfullymade V
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent experience at our resort. I apologize that your experience was not the true experience that we strive to ensure that every guest has. I certainly hope we can regain your trust in the future and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort. Sincerely,...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I recently stayed here for a 6 day work trip and got to enjoy the parks one day. The hotel is quick cab/uber ride to the convention center and even closer to the parks. The hotel is dated; however, it has been refreshed a few times. The rooms are big and clean. The property was well kept. There are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJD19
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with our resort! Our guests do enjoy our proximity to major local attraction, and we strive to make sure that every guest's experience is not only clean and comfortable, but an enjoyable one as well. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Mike...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Hotel was well kept and clean. Staff were great. Found the restaurant and bar very pricey and did not like that there was a resort fee daily as well as a daily parking fee.The hotel was nice and close to restaurants that were in walking distance. OLIVE GARDE, MILLER ALE HOUSE, DENNY'S BURGER KING , STEAK RESTAURANT ETC. Wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy1948
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us - I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as having a comfortable stay. Our daily resort fee bundles many amenities that resorts charge a la carte into one low daily fee. We do surely hope to welcome you back again very soon...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

First I would like to thank Catherine for taking such good care of me and for making this stay special. I booked this Sheraton with SPG points for a short weekend getaway for my girlfriends birthday. Catherine ensured that Champagne was sent up to the room which was a nice gesture and upgraded us to a pool view room. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebastian y
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Our resort strives to make sure every guest has a "five-star experience" much like your stay with us. We thank you so much for your kind feedback and please be assured that I will be sure to let Catherine as well as the rest of the staff know about the experience that they gave one our of so very valued...

Reviewed 8 March 2016

From the time you drive up to the check-in, dine at the indoor restaurant, poolside bar, or need anything for your visit, the Staff are there to make you know they care! There for a getaway with family, we could just relax, enjoy the poolside games (corn hole, ping pong) the comfortable venues we could go from the heated pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules-travelUs
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

We find that many guests come back to our resort due to the warm hospitality of our dedicated staff, not only from the front desk but in housekeeping, the restaurants, and the pool area combined! Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mike Cardarelli Front Office Supervisor

Staten Island
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Booked this hotel through Priceline's "Name Your Own Price" and paid considerably less than retail. However there is still a resort fee and a "parking fee" of $15 per night. I guess that's how they recoup their money. Seriously, I have to pay to park? What a crock. I checked in late, around 10pm and the process was quick. However...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe F
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Here, we can see what many guests enjoy about our resort, as well as finding what elements we can improve upon. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort soon. Sincerely, Mike Cardarelli Front Office Supervisor

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Like others - upon pulling up to the hotel I was nervous...but the interior is awesome. Very typical Sheraton! The rooms were very clean and also very standard Sheraton. Comfy beds!!! We didn't use the pool, the shuttle, the wifi (which was "Free") or any other amenities. It was really just a place to sleep in between park visits. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameristralian
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest feedback about your recent experience at our resort. As a resort, we bundle amenities that many resorts charge separately, such as the two bottles of water and shuttle service to Walt Disney World, into one low daily fee to avoid repetitive charges to the guest. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I was originally excited to be staying at the Sheraton LBV Resort but then I checked in. They could not give me a room with one king bed even though it was reserved and my room was apparently in the "older" building. Charges for parking and resort fees were 75% of what I paid for the room. When asked what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tampamatchmaker
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that our resort did not live up to your expectations. We have a multitude of different room types to accommodate every type of traveler. Specifically, the building that you mentioned with the exterior entrances are our Florida and Family rooms, that have much larger space and...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Not going to lie, when we pulled up to the hotel we were underwhelmed with the exterior view but that all went out the door quickly once we were greeted and walked in the lobby. Stephanie went above and beyond to get us the perfect room and make sure we were taken care of. We were in building 4 overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaycimay1
Mike C, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I will be sure to forward this feedback to Stephanie as well as the other staff so they know what a job well done they have all done. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Cardarelli Front Office Supervisor

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $140 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get one on the second floor in Building 3. No balcony.”
colleenk336, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a special accommodation or location - first floor is easiest for us”
silver348, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool side rooms or in the back of the building would be better. Stree noise on the front could interfere with sleep”
97JoeD, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms are a must”
dvogler3, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view and lower levels due to slow speed of the elevators.”
  • Balcony, small but adequate
AtlHennessy, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5