We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Booked this trip through Hotwire as a surprise trip for my daughter to DisneyWorld. I emailed the reservations staff a few days prior to our arrival and asked for availability for an upgrade to enhance the surprise event. Enid H. was very responsive and upgraded us to a room with bunk beds. Our daughter was so happy and excited to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thank you for your review and for pointing out the great service of Enid. We love being included in great memories! We hope to be your choice for your next celebration! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Delray Beach, FL
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and well staffed. My complaint is that there is an additional resort fee of $19.95 per day. I knew that at the time of booking. But now they have an additional $12.00 per day parking fee that use to be part of the resort fee. So I was hit with an additional $31.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamwitt
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear teamwitt, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great comments about the cleanliness and our great staff. I will make sure I share your review with them. We hope your travels bring you back to Orlando and to Sheraton LBV again! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I booked the room on Hotwire for $68 a night plus the $20 resort fee, not a bad price for a nice hotel. Room was clean and updated, staff was great, special thanks to Heather at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful. Zest breakfast buffet was really good and the entire restaurant staff was very professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Matt G for the review. Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you listing their names in your report. I will certainly share your comments with them. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I was staying there for a wedding, three day weekend. Sadly they said they were gonna charge me a fifty dollar security deposit which would be given back to me but when i woke up the next morning to change credit cards to make the rest of the charges they had debited two fifty dollar charges and one 182.00 dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valeria K
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valeria K, Thank you for your review. Please call the hotel and ask for me if your account has not been fixed. Thank you- Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Anyone who wants to stay off property at Disney would do well to stay here. Great location just off I-4 with many restaurants and shops. You can walk to Downtown Disney from here if you do not want to park. There are also shuttles to the parks as well. Hotel has two very nice pools. Take advantage of the many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesunt
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you jamesunt for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Our 2 Heated Pools are great place for a day to relax. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We found this place through Priceline....wanting a 4 Star hotel. That, this place is not. They have a pool, charge for parking, and charge a "resort" fee....it still does not make this place a 4 Star hotel. The room was clean, which is why I rated it as high as I have. You can spend the same amount of money...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank agarrett97
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear agarrett97, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you pointing out the cleanliness of the guest room, the Housekeepers work very hard and it's nice for them to hear positive feed back. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Managers

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Attempting to get a deal on hot wire, I bid on four and five star hotels in the downtown Disney area. That was my first mistake. We unfortunately wound up with this hotel, which was a disappointment before we even arrived. The pictures on trip advisor and true and they painted the exact picture of our room. I spoke with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Eyoung1075
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eyoung1075, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and I can assure you that we use all of our constructive feedback as an opportunity to become better. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future. Brandy Bennett- Asst....

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed in a Family Bunk Bed suite at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista resort for a night with our two daughters, ages 8 and 11. The suite was large, clean, and a very good value for the price paid. The pool area is also very big, not crowded, and the water temperature is comfortable. There is a waterslide that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer B for your review. It's always great to hear both positive and constructive feedback. We do hope that we will see you and your family again soon. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Very positive experience at this hotel. Although you can tell it is an older property, there have been some extensive renovations done, especially in the public areas. The pool area is also quite nice. The bathroom in the room needed an upgrade but was clean and satisfactory. The staff really made the visit for us from the minute we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun1000
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travel4Fun1000, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you pointing out the great service. Thank you for your loyalty to our Resort and staff. We love our Platinum members! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

dumbarton
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel is called a resort presumably because it has a swimming pool.. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and clean. The toilet bathroom wash basin is a strange set up. The bath/shower and WC is in the toilet room but the wash hand basin is outside in the main bedroom. The refrigerator in the room did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian12784
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Ian12784, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $160 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room has either a patio or balcony which in turns has great views”
 of 5 bubbles juliabrown1, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Building #1.”
 of 5 bubbles trishbailey321, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor at front of hotel offers excellent view of EPCOT fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles FlicChic, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would advise a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles lgflickster1, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms facing the pool have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles CT_Sarah, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5