We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

CancelonUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,391: English reviews
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Large room with King bed and bunk beds. Great pool for the kids. Staff are very attentive. They play movies at night in the pool area for the kids. Overall a nice resort to stay when you are in the Orlando / Disney area. Lots of restaurants nearby also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal A
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear CalA, Thank you for your review! You stayed in one of our oversized Family Rooms with bunk beds. The children really love them. I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I decided to take my 7 year old to his first vacation so I used my SPG points and booked Sheraton Lake Buena Vista, it's midnight and I'm wide awake after traveling over 10 hours. I checked in front desk was friendly I go to my room and force of habit I check the bed and there's hair between the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThuyLinh N
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear ThuyLinh N, If you have any complaints about the hotel while staying at the Hotel we would like to address them. Please come to the front desk and let us know. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My family stayed here for 4 nights while we spent our days at Disney parks. We were fortunate enough to find out about the family bunk bed rooms which were perfect for us! The bunk beds were a hit with my daughter and the extra space allowed for some privacy and extra room for our stuff. There were two closets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sac_Nancy
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sac_Nancy, Thank you so much for your great Review! Yes our Family Rooms with Bunk beds are just perfect for that extra space and fun for the little ones. It's our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we look forward to your next return to Orlando! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2015

The hotel was pretty average but it was nice enough. The location was pretty close to Disney. When we first arrived we got to our room and it was not cleaned. The hotel was accommodating and switched our room and gave us free breakfast. The room still should not have been dirty though. The pool are was beautiful and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for your review. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and your time by the pool. I will share your review with the staff. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Was charged a different rate than what was posted in room for phone charges totaling >$100. Front desk informed me that rates in the room were outdated and refused to honor the posted rates or refund my charges. It seems that I will have to dispute the charge to reach a resolution.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EB12390
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear EB12390, I believe this has been resolved. If not please contact me. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

You can't go wrong with the location. Just like other hotels in the area you will pay a resort fee and parking charges. The pool area is very nice and show movies in the evening. Employees are friendly and happy ready to take care of you. Remember this is Disney area so all places will be busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disney1974
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Disney 1974 for your review. I appreciate you pointing out the friendly service of our Staff. They are really what make the difference. I hope you have found a home with us and we will see you soon. Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2015

When booking this hotel, make sure you factor in the daily Resort Fee ($19.95) and Parking Fee ($12 self/ $17 valet). Two nice upscale pools with outdoor tiki bar. Clean modern rooms. Close to Disney. Can walk to a few restaurants and also a big grocery store (Winn Dixie).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad G
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chad G, Thank you for your review! It brings us great pride to provide our guest with amazing service, thank you for the opportunity. We hope we see you soon! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2015

Booked this trip through Hotwire as a surprise trip for my daughter to DisneyWorld. I emailed the reservations staff a few days prior to our arrival and asked for availability for an upgrade to enhance the surprise event. Enid H. was very responsive and upgraded us to a room with bunk beds. Our daughter was so happy and excited to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thank you for your review and for pointing out the great service of Enid. We love being included in great memories! We hope to be your choice for your next celebration! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Delray Beach, FL
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and well staffed. My complaint is that there is an additional resort fee of $19.95 per day. I knew that at the time of booking. But now they have an additional $12.00 per day parking fee that use to be part of the resort fee. So I was hit with an additional $31.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamwitt
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear teamwitt, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great comments about the cleanliness and our great staff. I will make sure I share your review with them. We hope your travels bring you back to Orlando and to Sheraton LBV again! Brandy Bennett- Asst. General Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I booked the room on Hotwire for $68 a night plus the $20 resort fee, not a bad price for a nice hotel. Room was clean and updated, staff was great, special thanks to Heather at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful. Zest breakfast buffet was really good and the entire restaurant staff was very professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Brandy B, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Matt G for the review. Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you listing their names in your report. I will certainly share your comments with them. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to...

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 336 in Orlando
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $144 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlook the pools are very nice.”
SherylW67, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“We were pool view and could hear the little ones as the pool opens at 7 am but everything great.”
terif677, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an SPG Preferred Room”
Flafreckles, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor of building 4 poolside.”
the_Ramification, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Street facing rooms: traffic noice. pool rooms: pool noice before 11PM.”
business1man, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
HotelQuicklyUS$173
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates