We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Good location near international drive, close to wet n wild and some fantastic restaurants. IHOP being the closest and deffo worth a visit. Bout 20 mins walk from universal The rooms and hotel have just been done up, look ok but for the price is was very acceptable. The staff were very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hedgey81
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Good. Ideal place for universal studio. Buses are availabe 24hrs. But little far to Disney. Only coffe is available for breakfast. Good if you can provide tea as well for who do not take coffe. Cleaning is excellent. Staff is friendly. Laundry is also good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thilakshi S
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

This is a decent motel as far as being clean... However, it has no free WiFi you pay for it per device. No blow dryer, no dressers, no safe, no fridge or microwave in room and last no breakfast... Very depressing when your staying more than a day.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jloredo818
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The employees are actually directed to talk down to guests. Other screwy things... like no bicycles allowed on property (even in your car)! Other attitude issues so why bother. If you complain, you are barred.WOW!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

The staff at Motel 6 was helpful and friendly. My husband and I stayed 1 night 2 weekends in a row.The front desk staff Christopher he remembered us when we arrived the second night. Both of our rooms was nice, comfortable. We would recommend motel 6 to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolynMcCollum
Orlando
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I needed to get away, but not too far, so I decided to book a room on International Drive at Motel 6. Get me a little leisure time, different settings. I tried reserving a room online and found out that there system was down. So, me being adamate about getting away, I continued to check back and forth online to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlisa C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Carlisa, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Motel 6 Orlando International Drive is a good hotel for those who are looking for a clean and comfortable room with a low cost. There is also a good LED TV, but no fridge in the room, which is bad because the hotel does not offer breakfast and, in this case, people usually buy food and store inside the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcelo_Campolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Walked into the place to a musty smell in the lobby. Had to leave and go back because 10 people were on line to check in. Got my room and went up to the third floor to a terrible smell of a ton of cigarettes in the hallway. Went into what was supposed to be a non smoking room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Timothy, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our smoking policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 April 2015

the staff at the reception was helpful and friendly. However, the room was absolutely disgusting. There were hair all over the bed and the bathroom was also very untidy. We could hear the people right next to our room talking like they were in our room. Also the elevator was not working for one day. We actually booked three nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raphael N
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We booked this hotel at the last minute do to flight delays. The front desk staff was very friendly and curteous. The hotel looked to be fairly new and in excellent condition. It was clean with no bugs or mold noted in our room. many restaurants near bye as well as attractions of orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drpod100

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Orlando - International Drive is located near Wet N Wild, Universal Studios, Disney World and Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. Dining is nearby. Our modern rooms include Wi-Fi, available for a small fee. Enjoy our outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5909 American Way, I-4 at Kirkman Road, Exit #75-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Motel Six Orlando
Orlando Motel 6
Orlando Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bozeman, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Attempt to book but if you wait on the booking screen a discount appears! Good Luck!”
 of 5 bubbles CamTheJam, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and had no issues at all”
 of 5 bubbles dvdaspden, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra money for better hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Shula0903, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles RQ1972, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, room 102 was clean and the fairly newly remodeled and huge restroom/shower/tub”
 of 5 bubbles G3743BSdaniela, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5