We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eo Inn

Show Prices
#221 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Okay so you will have to walk around the small lake Eola to get to the center of downtown, but that's a small price to pay for feeling like you are staying in a treehouse oasis. This has been my go to place the past two times I've gone to Orlando for business. I like the location I like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Papa G
eoinnspa, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the super review on Trip Advisor! We loved to hear your candid comments and corrections to some of the negative reviews online and are so happy your enjoyed your time here. Thanks for choosing The EO Inn and we hope to see you again soon!

Dunnellon
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our queen room. Clean, deco decor, old world building, quiet and situated across from a beautiful lake park. Friendly and accommodating staff. Even the other guests we each countered were enjoyable. Charming and would return again for any Orlando downtown event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredrick S
eoinnspa, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see an amazing concert too! Hope to see you again soon.

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Traveling for business and enjoyed my stay at Eo Inn. Location was great- close to downtown. Loved being right by Lake Eola as it made morning runs very easy. LOVED having Panera right downstairs! Also loved the free parking. Made coming and going very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny K
eoinnspa, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our great location and our rooms. Please come back and see us again soon!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the last 2 nights of our holiday in Florida. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking right outside the hotel was a bonus. Room was comfortable and the shower was nice and big. Enjoyed the location, walking distance to some nice restaurants, bars and a supermarket. Enjoyed our stay, although unfortunately did not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna T
eoinnspa, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The EO Inn and Spa for you vacation spot! We are glad that you enjoyed are great location and your stay. Next time, you'll have to come back and visit the spa for some more R & R!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well let me tell you about this joint! The hotel itself has an EXCELLENT location. It is a quaint little boutique hotel with charm. All that aside, I would not stay there again if you paid me! The room was nice, when my wife went to take a shower, the drain backed up and she took a nice deep foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
eoinnspa, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your experience while staying at our establishment and apologize that you felt you were treated poorly. It is very important to us that we make every guest feels welcome and "at home" at the Eo Inn & Spa. Your feedback will be very helpful and utilized involving this situation. We do hope that...

Glasgow, UK
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel occupies an excellent location right on picturesque Lake Eola and the nice Thornton Park neighbourhood. Check in is through the spa reception at the back of the building, which may seem a little odd at first but was pretty painless for us. Our room was plain but nice enough and more spacious than we expected from other reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alland
Eddie C, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a nice stay and enjoyed our great balcony, hot tub and convenient location! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel was very nice for relaxing vacations. I especially enjoyed staff friendliness and the pleasant surroundings of Lake Eola. My room was on the street side, with no balcony, so I assume it would qualify as "small" and "noisy" according to some other reviews. I personally would not deem it small though, and it certainly was comfortable for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivier G
eoinnspa, Guest Relations Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the beauty of Lake Eola. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Wow. I stayed here over the weekend. The staff is friendly and its a nice boutique hotel. Clean safe and right in a great area. I occasionally visit Orlando and EO Inn will be my go to hotel. I saw so many not picks and nags about this hotel and was worried of what I got into. But I'm glad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tommy S
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are glad you looked passed some the poor comments and gave us a try for yourself…we so appreciate the review and your honesty! Hope to see you again soon.

Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is very cute and has the potential to be great, but there are a few things that need to change for that to happen. My friend and I wanted to book the room with 2 queen beds (the ONLY room with 2 beds in the hotel) so we called and spoke with a woman (I wish I remembered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank princesszha
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your time at The EO Inn and Spa. We do extend our apologies once again for the mix up and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is quite a unique little spot. A quintessential boutique hotel, my room was directly above Panera Bread (a bit weird but NO noise problems). Having said that, it was quite convenient for breakfast. Room had a large balcony and a spacious bath with tub/shower in the center. In walking distance from a lot of trendy eateries. Staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donn D
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review

The EO Inn and Spa is indeed a unique spot and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of our property and the service you received from our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 335 in Orlando
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $178 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a balcony is a good choice.”
anitabO2130GX, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the end, which was quieter.”
c11w7g90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a balcony.”
773terryd, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Face the opposite of the main road, either floor. The balconies look cute over there.”
RkyMtnHi, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
392rebeccap, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5