We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,631: English reviews
Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The entire time I thought someone will enter my room and steam something. Everyday of my 4 day stay, I have received local pizza delivery information sliding through my door. After complaining several time nothing happened.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samarjit D
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Samarjit D, The city of Orlando and its hotels are working hard to ensure that the passing out of pizza delivery flyers under room doors are stopped. The hotel does take this seriously. We have never had a theft from any of these companies. I apologize that this was an inconvenience for you and hope that you will give...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I arrived about 12am in the room. I took a shower in a very dated tub with several crappy past repairs visible everywhere. Jumped in bed and went to sleep. Woke up at 8am. As I called valet at 8:45ish, I saw hairs under the pillow case that were not mine. I then pulled the sheets down to see pubic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trippintony
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Trippintony, I would like to again apologize for the state of the linens in your room. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention during your departure so We could make it right for you. I am so sorry that this was your experience with us. I can assure you that we spoke with our housekeeping staff...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The room is large and was located in the north tower. View of the fireworks each night at Universal. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist in any way they could. The location is very central to the theme parks and to International Dr the restaurant hub. Also close to the Premium outlet malls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyandTish
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear TonyandTish. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. best regards, Louis

Riverdale, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The staff at the location were helpful and kind. The room and overall appearance of the hotel is where I was very disappointed. The hallways of the rooms were not ventilated or air conditioned, the wallpaper was peeling, the bathrooms were so heavily perfumed it made me have nausea, the bathroom in the room had no fan - making sharing...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie C
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Chelsie C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and food. I am so sorry that our rooms were not up to your standards. I can understand how disappointing this can be. We are currently scheduled for a full renovation in the summer...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I can not say high enough praises about our stay in this hotel. The hotel itself is a bit stuck in the 80s with its decor, and can definitely see some wallpaper removal and newer carpeting, however, the staff is what makes this hotel superb. From day one we were greeted by Rob, Alexis, Curtis at the front desk with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett H
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Garrett H, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so happy to read what an amazing experience you had with our staff during your stay at the hotel. I have shared this with all of them. On behalf of us all, Thank you and please come see us again when you return to Orlando. best regards,...

Ruskin,FL, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Unfortunately room was substandard,old outdated décor,cable out,shower/tub not in working order.Staff tried very hard to make it right.Nice staff> they had a system to try to make up for the disappointing room...a voucher for free lunch and apology.My room was handicapped accessible but needed work.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veta M
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Veta M, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. I can understand how the condition of the room can affect your stay and I would like to apologize for the deficiencies in the décor, cable and tub. There is no reason for this to have occurred and I have spoken with the housekeeping manager...

Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Average hotel with great location. Bathrooms in conference area clean; seemed dated in some areas of hotel; parking was expensive and difficult (automated machine not working when exiting and trying to pay -- didn't give change).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyof3inFL
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear OurFamilyof3inFL, Thank you for attending a conference with us. I am so sorry that you had challenges with our parking system., I have alerted our valet company to ensure the gates are working and have the correct change. I truly appreciate you letting us know so we could correct it. best regards, Louis

Belmar, New Jersey, Usa
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel especially the spa and pool. Spa was great after a full day at Universal - very relaxing Conveinent to good local resturants. Room was cleaned and made up every day. Shuttle bus to Universal Studio was good but lacked afternoon service but cab was available at reasonable cost. Off season rates very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear John F, I am so happy that you had a great vacation with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our spa and pool area. It is always relaxing after a long day in the parks. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. best regards, Louis

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed here for Halloween horror nights for 4 days. The rooms are spacious and the pool area is always kept clean . The hot tub is to die for. We didn't eat here as the breakfast of $18.99 is very pricy considering International Drive is a short bus ride away, we walked to the iHop which took 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marita A
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Marita A, Thank you so much for sharing these comments with us. The hotel does offer packages that include parking with the rate. I hope that you will look at these packages the next time you visit Orlando. I am glad you enjoyed our pool and spa area. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, We hope to...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This hotel is perfectly situated for a visit to Universal Studios, Universal Islands of Adventure and City Walk. It's an easy 10 minute walk. There is also an alternative of a regular free shuttle bus and you can convert to other destinations from City Walk (e.g. Sea World and Aquatica). There is an I-Trolley stop next to the hotel as...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Tracy B, Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again the next time you are in Orlando. best regards, Louis

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (900)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#109 of 335 in Orlando
391 reviews
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando

Address: 5780 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-7904
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $124 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Doubletree Orlando
Orlando Doubletree
Doubletree Universal
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Florida
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors always better.”
davetHarrison, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice machine!!”
users, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tip: Find another hotel”
226hannahm, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Orlando, Florida is a very tourist oriented area therefore their high prices reflect this fact!”
b0b55russell, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a higher floor in the north tower”
NoleGal513, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5