Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Club level lounge Desserts
Traveller (7385)
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge - Disney World
Room & Suite (1104)
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 29
Get rewarded with One Key
C$1,265
C$1,269
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 29
C$1,093
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#16 of 50 resorts in Orlando
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

2901 Osceola Parkway Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,477 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge garners acclaim for its exceptional theming and authentic decor, creating a unique and visually arresting atmosphere that guests find special. The service is generally lauded for its friendliness and quality, especially in the club service, although a few guests have experienced inconsistency. While the rooms are appreciated for their cleanliness and space, there are occasional noise complaints and housekeeping inconsistencies. Despite some views that it's overpriced, the hotel's extensive amenities, including the opportunity for diverse animal sightings, multiple dining options, and impressive pool facilities, are a hit with travelers.
Atmosphere
Enchanting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
8,477Reviews511Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,133
  • 2,038
  • 780
  • 344
  • 183
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DavidUK2010 wrote a review Feb 2024
York, United Kingdom331 contributions268 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Book 60 days out but at midnight. These are got tickets but if you staying here you could check at 8.30 or 10pm for people who do not show up.

Have a coat as it can get cold. You are given night vision goggles costing over $3,500. They are good. It's a great experience to view animals in the habitat and at night. You can if you have right camera, take photos through the goggles.

If you travelling from another theme park, try picking Animal Kingdom that day as its a quick 10 minute drive to the hotel. Plan ahead. If you staying at another resort, take the bus back to a park or Disney springs and transfer from there.

Get here earlier and have a walk outside and view the animals up close. Visit both lodges. Jambo has the better giftshop. You visit this hotel too many times they start to recognise you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Plan your visit to and from the hotel if staying at another resort. Have questions for the guide.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
smilgaki wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom2,193 contributions26,791 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed at a Disney resort for the single reason that it gave us access to the 60 day advance fast pass booking as opposed to the usual 30 days.
I had never stayed at a Disney resort before, or any other resort of this scale, so I'm reviewing this place without a benchmark.
I picked the Animal Kingdom resort because as an adult couple without kids the luxury resorts seemed a bit more grown up, and also this particular Disney 'luxury' resort was just 'expensive' as opposed to 'remortgage your home & declare bankruptcy expensive'. Plus we really like animals (as long as they are treated well).

At the time of booking I read about two major criticisms of the resort: a) it's relatively far away from the Disney parks and the Disney bus transport on offer can be frustrating, b) the rooms & especially bathrooms are small. There was also some indication that rooms may be noisy.

We rented a car (pls note, the resort does charge for parking) so the first criticism did not affect us. If you want to get to the parks for rope drop I would definitely recommend bringing a car.

We booked a standard view room (i.e. not one of the more expensive rooms overlooking the animals). We gathered we could leave the room to see them. So we were pleasantly surprised that our room, whilst not having a particularly pretty view, did come with a little balcony and we could see the edge of the park including the animals.

We also expected a very small room. Again we were pleasantly surprised. Admittedly, there were only two of us and not a family of four, and we do come from London where people live in broom cupboards, but for us both room and bathroom were pretty spacious. Decor was also tasteful and everything was in good condition. The room contained two large beds, a little table and chairs, fridge, safe, coffeemaker, huge tv and ironing board. Toiletries provided were better than average quality. As to noise levels - we could hear the odd stampeding of kids above us, but not late at night.

The lodge also sports a swimming pool (which we didn't use), animal viewing area, a shop, guest laundry, restaurants and a spectacular African-themed lobby.

Was it worth it for the 60 day advance passes? It was to get on the Avatar ride, but it was of no use for 'Rise of the Resistance' as that wasn't on the fast pass system yet (and even when it does go on fast pass shortly, I suspect it will still remain ridiculously competitive). The other rides can be managed via the 30 day booking system, using touring plans and arriving very early at the parks. We did find the morning extra magic hours at Animal Kingdom very helpful, and you only get those if you are staying at a resort.

Nice stay, can't really fault it except that it was pretty expensive especially when you are travelling on Pound Stirling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Asante sana for taking the time to leave this 5-star review; it has been a pleasure reading it, as you provided other TripAdvisor users with some great insights. Stepping into the lobby of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge instantly takes you away and puts you in the middle of your own safari adventure, doesn't it? I'm delighted to know you chose this Resort for your special visit! Did you know our four lush savannas are home to over 200 hoofed animals and birds, including 30 species of African wildlife?! With so many animal viewing locations throughout the Resort, you truly never know what kinds of animals you might spot, whether you stay in one of our Savanna View Rooms or not! From viewing the animals with night vision goggles to observing them from the shared balconies throughout the Resort, it seems you really were able to enjoy this unique element of the Resort. It seems even your room and the included amenities were a hit with you and your family, so we sincerely hope to see you back again for another wild visit soon. Kim Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Lisa B wrote a review Apr 2020
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas57 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms in the lodge have been remodeled and look great. The floors aren't carpet which is great for people with allergies. The updated decor and room accents make the room look brighter than what it looked like before. The room was very clean and mousekeeping kept it looking great through our 7 night trip. One thing to note....there is a walk-in shower in the rooms now instead of a tub. The dual shower head options worked well, and the shower didn't leak water on the floor. This has been a problem in other hotels with a walk in shower BUT not here. The bed was very comfortable. I had no back pain the whole trip. Makes me think I need to replace my mattress at home. The bus system ran frequently. We did take Lyft when we needed to get somewhere quick. There was always a Lyft available and close by.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jabe wrote a review Jul 2020
Normal, Illinois12 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The animals are still here. That is all that is left of the old hotel. Due to covid most of the facility is closed. The main pool is open but not any of the kids pool or splash area. It also has a reduced capacity so you may have to wait a few hours to get in unless you show up early. The arcade is closed but the community room is open at reduced capacity with waits. The only restaurant still open is Sanaa but it is reduced capacity and we were not able to get a table there the entire visit. There is nowhere else to eat or order food. Plan on leaving for every meal or cooking all meals for yourself while here.
All paper has been removed so you will not have channel lists, animal identification pictures or anything to write on (or with). Management would not provide these even if you need to write down a reservation ( yes, the app is disabled so reservations for other restaurants at Disney must be done via the front desk.)
Workers to fix issues or take trash make everyone leave the room so they can come in. Very inconvenient for napping children or elderly to get in or out at random times each day.
Face masks are required everywhere except when in the pool. If you or your child does not have a mask over their nose and mouth at any time Disney staff will notify you. This is done while walking outside anywhere on the grounds, in the parking garage, in the hallway, or while eating on the pool deck. Regardless of whether other people are around or not and regardless of the 120 degree heat.
If your vacation plan is to stay in the room the whole time watching the animals and cooking your own food then this will be the best hotel for you at Disney. If you have other plans for vacation then do not consider Disney at all. This is not Disney. And it is clear the staff does not want you here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gkokesson wrote a review Jan 2020
Wilmore, Kentucky120 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of four spent one night in the lodge during a recent family vacation. The lodge itself is really impressive, especially if you take the time to look at the amazing African art and all the design features. The people at the front desk were helpful, though they didn’t initially give us what we asked for in a room, and though they made the mistake, proceeded to give us a room overlooking a parking lot. They could’ve given us a better room. Transportation back and forth to the park was very easy, and we stayed there during the Christmas week when one would expect problems.

My only real complain is with the restaurants. We had reservations at both Jiko and Boma, and though we had reservations for a specific time, they still made us wait. If you make a reservation, they should reserve a table. I complained the second time and was told that some people make reservations and don’t show up, but then they have a specific policy that penalizes people $10 per person if they miss their reservation. It is very unprofessional of them to make people wait. Both restaurants are good, though Jiko is far, far, superior.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Responded Jan 1, 2020
From the moment you step foot in the vast lobby, you’re face to face with the art and culture of Africa. I always find something new, especially when chatting with some of our Cultural Representatives! I’m sorry to learn you felt some frustrations with your stay, however. Our Cast do their very best to accommodate all room requests, but unfortunately, we’re not always able to accommodate each one. In order to make sure you have the best chance of your ideal room, I recommend putting in a request right after you finalize your booking. I definitely understand why the delays in our dining locations were a source of disappointment, and assure you the right teams will be made aware of your feedback. I’m thrilled to know you enjoyed your meals and that Jiko – The Cooking Place was your top choice. Asante sana for your review. Come back and safari with us again soon! Emma Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jim wrote a review May 2022
Fulton, Mississippi7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is well off the beaten path from most of the Disney resort hotels. It is considered to be in the top tier of their resorts, but readers should not expect this hotel to be comparable to the Grand Floridian (GF) or others in this category. It lacks the ambiance and the tangible service level of the GF. No room service is provided at any hours. Nor is there dry cleaning or laundry services. Further, a guest must request their room be cleaned, as this service is not customarily provided each day (when we did request this, it was a very light touch…change towels, make the bed; but no trash emptying, nor collection of all dirty wash rags, nor replacement of in room amenities).

The ability to watch the animals is a unique opportunity and is the topmost draw for a guest to select this resort. I recommend ensuring you reserve a room with a balcony overlooking the animals if you choose this property.

Transportation to/from parks is either on your own, or Disney bus only. No other forms of transport exist for this property. If you have a vehicle, as we did, readers should be aware that valet parking is very limited and guests are essentially pushed to self park.

Pool at the hotel is surrounded by lush landscaping and the pool is in good condition with one children’s slide. There is no pool service, nor cabanas offered. However, plenty of chaise lounges and umbrellas are available on a self service basis. There is also a small bar in the pool area offering drinks for walk-up service only.

Restaurants offer a unique flavor generally consistent with their African-themed motif. Thus the spices used are a bit unique and not “mainstream”. This could be considered a favorable differentiator depending on a guest’s tastes.

There is a concierge or “club room” offered, referred to as the Kilamanjaro Club. If this is provided at no additional cost, a guest may find it a helpful addition. However, I do not recommend paying incremental for this feature. The food and drinks provided are sparse (as compared to the numbers of guests that have access). Drinks seem to be reluctantly provided and bottled water (Dasani)is only available upon verbal request, presumably because the management team believes guests will “hoard them”. This creates an awkward exchange that guests may find easier to avoid and just buy their own in the store on the lobby floor.

The two bedroom suites are at the extreme ends of the corridors of the hotel, making for a very long walk to and from the room. Once at the extremities of the hotel, the balconies are nice and overlook a very quiet area. I recommend inquiring if any suites exist closer to the center of the hotel. Be aware that sitting on the balcony will inevitably exist of listening to children above and below you screaming at the animals or their parents….to be expected at Disney (but don’t be surprised).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Balcony overlooking animals is important. Higher floors offer better vistas. Parking is mostly...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joeyo1983 wrote a review Mar 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom503 contributions66 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband visited for 10 nights for our honeymoon and I’m sorry Disney but we have left really disappointed.

Yes the hotel is beautiful and the animals outside the room is amazing but that is the only reason I have given you 1 star.

Our expectations were high due to the fact this is supposed to be a deluxe resort but the reality is nothing like a deluxe resort should be.

First off our bride and groom magic bands were not delivered to the resort and the person on check in gave us a card with a $50 credit to buy them. This card did not work when we went to buy them and it was very embarrassing for us when we had to leave the store. We went back to the resort and was given a slip this time with the credit there to then go back to buy them.

We were given our room on the Kudo trail 3rd floor and the noise from those outside was horrendous. Children running past screaming at 5.30am each morning and the noise from upstairs sounded like there were 20 people up there plus there was a dog. The 4th night of this noise all night was the final straw and my husband went down to complain at 6am in the morning. They moved us to a room on the floor above on the corner but we had to move there and then at 6am, very inconvenient. Upon moving to this room on the 8th night again a family moved in to the room above us and the noise started again. We couldn’t be bothered to complain again and held out for the other 2 nights.

The bus service to the parks is a joke. This resort only uses buses and they stop at Kidani village before Jambi house and they were mostly full before they even got to the resort. On top of this getting home from the parks was a nightmare, if you leave towards the end of the day be prepared to wait anything over an hour as there are not enough buses for the amount of people at the resort. We were advised by the front desk to order a mini van but the minimum charge for one of these is $35!!!!! Bare in mind Lyft are unable to drop you direct to the park entrances so you cannot use that service. One of the buses we used from the magic kingdom one night was so busy and loud I almost had a panic attack.

I would not stay at this hotel again. Disney you did not make our honeymoon magical and we spent over £5000 to stay here. We couldn’t wait to go home in the end and we were really upset that we wasted so much money staying here. We left very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest review of Disney’s Animal Kingdom Lodge. It is truly disheartening for me to learn that your extra special visit was anything less than magical, and I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered along the way. At your earliest convenience, please check your Tripadvisor inbox for a message from our team. Thank you. Kenzi Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asheyWhitstable wrote a review Apr 2020
Whitstable, United Kingdom79 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Disney for my daughters 21st Birthday. Checked in early, got our magic bands set up at reception and were told we would get an email to confirm when our room would be ready. We went to the Magic Kingdom and tried to use our magic band for a quick snack, only to be told it hadn't been activated, and we would have to pay for the snack. At dinner in the park same thing happened although the server said she could take the credits off. At 7.00pm we returned to the hotel and went back to reception to see if our room was ready. It was and said they couldn't email us as the magic band hadn't been set up. At this point I advised that we had to pay for a snack and the receptionsit said she would credit my account with 20$ for the snacks.

The next issue was the front desk were chasing me as no credit had been registered and they couldn't charge my account. Again this was supposed to have been set up twice at reception. On the third time of trying it was sorted out.

The room very nice indeed clean and everything you could ask for, lovely view of the animals from the room.
The downsides are your room will probably be a long way from food and reception, be ready for a lot of walking.The food court was at best limited as opposed to other Disney resorts we have stayed in.

The hotel is fantastic and I am glad we stayed here. Would we stay here again. No other Disney resorts offer the same level of service and more food options closer to the parks and have better transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paypay14 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lake Zurich, Illinois58 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are nice, plenty of space for luggage to be stored under beds. Toilet is in same room as shower / sink separate so you can get ready while someone is in there. Nice for girls trip. Each room had outlets plus usb - thank you for this!!!
Like the layout of the resort. Two hot tubs open late! Thank you for that. Needed a good soak after the long days at the park. Food is what it is! Nice bar area.
Very helpful staff! - It was cold, Not sure if that mattered but we did NOT see a lot of animal action on our savanna - sadly!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Asante Sana for taking the time to share your recent experience from Disney’s Animal Kingdom Lodge! I absolutely love the stunning photos you shared of the floor-to-ceiling glass windows in the lobby! It’s such an incredible experience walking in for the first time, and being met with such a breathtaking view! While our roaming residents certainly have a mind of their own, I’m sad to learn you didn’t experience quite the encounters you were hoping for. Next time you’re visiting, I encourage you to grab a cup of coffee, and head on out to a few of our savanna overlooks. If you can’t see them from your own balcony, you might be able to spot them somewhere else! From spacious accommodations to convenient amenities, I’m thrilled to learn you had such a wonderful visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wild stay again in the future. Kenzi Disney Social Reviews
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mullins01 wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a longtime Disney visitor but this was my first time at AKL. The long and short - We paid $750 per night for our stay. The hotel does not live up to expectations for the price.

We stayed two night at Jambo House, Savanna view. The animals were great and generally we could always see something out there. We ate at Jiko one night and enjoyed that.

The lobby is very nice. Overall, the hotel is just not worth it. I don’t think it deserves four starts because they don’t service the rooms, and don’t have enough seats in the restaurants to accommodate hotel guests.

Regarding not servicing rooms, this was a head scratcher. The resort was paying someone to sit in the lobby and carve walking sticks by hand, yet wouldn’t clean our room, even upon request. So we lived with a pile of towels on the bathroom floor. The towels were similar in size and quality to the ones you were issued in gym class in high school. You can order more towels, and we did, and the pile of towels on the floor grew.

Regarding the restaurant, AKL seems to have the very Disney problem of being too room heavy. Breakfast in the BOMA restaurant is not ‘on the table’ unless you book well in advance. There is a second restaurant space (JIKO) but they did not open it for breakfast.

The only other option was a takeout counter. I got one Mickey waffle (good) and some scrambled eggs but it didn’t really enjoy eating them at the bus stop out of a cardboard container.

The hotel does offer daily activities while they are not cleaning your room as well as a well-staffed gift shop (priorities?)

Transportationally, the Animal Kingdom Lodge is challenged. It’s not on the monorail or the ski liner. So you can drive or take the bus. Many municipalities have bus tracking and display the arrival time of the next bus. If Disney has equivalent technology we didn’t find it. We waited at the bus stops and generally didn’t feel like the wait was too long. It we had departure anxiety because we never knew if we would make our Lightning Lane reservations
In the AM.

If I were going to rate Animal Kingdom, I’d give it 3.5 stars due to lack of dining facilities, lack of cleanliness (rooms), and being a nice but perhaps neglected property, at least right now.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nylorac76 asked a question Apr 12
Leicester, United Kingdom94 contributions40 helpful votes
Hi ~ can someone advise where the smoking areas are please? TIA
Niagara Falls, Canada171 contributions82 helpful votes
I actually just quit vaping before this trip so I never got a chance to scope out the smoking areas BUT the front desk will gladly tell you where they are
Kathy R asked a question Sep 2023
Port Orchard, Washington39 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a rental car agency on site to reserve/rent a car after our stay at AK lodge?
Answer from Commander Mark B
59 contributions47 helpful votes
Shades of Green has I think Enterprise cars
Answer from carlbarry
North Woodmere, New York1,173 contribution290 helpful votes
Not within walking distance. However, if you have a car, here's what to do: When you leave the resort (in other words. pass the security booth) you will see a road on the right at the traffic light. That is Sherberth Road. If you get on that road it is a short drive to the Irlo Bronson. Make a left, and you will see on the right a huuuuge Walmart. They have food there. Also, if you want to drive a little more, there is an Aldi.
Answer from Gmaggie1
Farmingdale, New York3 contributions6 helpful votes
We did not get daily housekeeping. We should have but it didn’t happen. The entire resort is not really clean. We were there 8/2023
travelermarc asked a question Sep 2022
Boring, Oregon23 contributions17 helpful votes
Would love to know what all is offered thru club floor?
Answer from Debra H
Orlando, Florida78 contributions42 helpful votes
I agree with the above answer - for most people there was not enough food offerings to ‘fill you up’!
Anna wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has two areas of hotel rooms, Kidani village and Jambo house "
Read full review
Diana M wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool gets crowded, so get your spot early!"
Read full review
Katie S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save your money for the park and not on this hotel"
Read full review
Mike from Rival Town wrote a tip Feb 2024
Niagara Falls, Canada171 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Research My Disney Experience for restaurant reservations and try to book savanna room!"
Read full review
Adele C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Braintree, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
C$482 - C$673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
disney animal kingdom lodge, animal kingdom florida, disneys animal kingdom lodge, disney animal kingdom resort, disney animal kingdom hotel, animal kingdom lodge disney, animal kingdom lodge orlando, animal kingdom hotel disney, disneys animal kingdom hotel, animal kingdom hotel florida, animal kingdom resort disney
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
972
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Tam Tam Drummers of Harambe (0.08 km), Dino-Sue (0.08 km), and Viva Gaia Street Band! (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jiko - The Cooking Place, Sanaa, and Boma - Flavors of Africa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars