We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#99 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
Hudsonville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Cape Canaveral. Hotel was very clean. They offer a continental breakfast and have a waffle maker. Close to Disney and Universal parks. It is very convenient to Orlando International Airport. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
00gc, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Michelle, thanks so much for the awesome feedback. We are pleased everything went great for you during your overnight visit and that our wonderful location and spotless property made it even better. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to your next stay! Sean L. General Manager

london ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Orlando late because of multiple delays at the airport and thinking we would be early enough to check out the area we never made lodging reservations in advance. We always have a pleasant stay with the Marriott chain and this Fairfield Inn did not disappoint us. The check in clerk was wonderful. She greated us with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbugsOSU
00gC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted we were able to live up to your expectations that you have from our brand and that you were impressed by the service you received from our front desk staff. It is wonderful to know that you slept well...

NY,NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just left after a six night stay while visiting Disney. This hotel has everything you could need- great beds, nice sized rooms that are well appointed and set up, good breakfast and a pool. The breakfast had waffles, toast, cereal, breads, hard boiled eggs and hot food that my family didn't try. For those readers that are interested in kosher...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RNMOM
00gC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and recommending us online. We are delighted you loved our breakfast offerings, our exceptional facilities and your well-appointed room along with the comfy bed. Thanks for mentioning Ashley, Taffy, Alexandra and Oscar for the job well-done. I will surely share your comments with them for the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was my 4 th time in Orlando, and as I really enjoyed my stay at FAIRFIELD INN at SeaWorld in 2014, I chose to stay in this Lake Buena Vista hotel..... Good points : excellent location....Lots of restaurants nearby..... A 24 h Walgreens Just in front.....Really close to Disney Parks.... Good free internet.... That's ALL Bad points: I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus C
00gC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your recent stay and the issues you experienced with housekeeping. I only wish we could have addressed these issues while you were here so you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. Our housekeepers work hard to make sure all of our rooms are spotless...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a conference at Disney, and this was far enough from the noise, but close enough to where I needed to go. The only downside is that you have to get on the highway to get back to the hotel, so if you don't time it right, you'll be stuck in traffic trying to get back to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amgad S
00gC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in October. I'm glad you appreciated the easy commute to the conference center which was perfect for your needs and our clean facilities. We are delighted to read you like our brand and had an enjoyable business...

Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and adult daughter. Pros: helpful staff, great location for parks. Nice lobby and clean room. Safe, refrigerator, hair dryer, and microwave in room. Cons: Noisy air conditioner and refrigerator. Unplugged the refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toofewtowels
00gC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the review. We are so happy that overall you had a nice stay and found our staff and location met your needs. However, on behalf of our engineering team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies that the AC and Refrigerator caused you a restless night’s sleep. As with...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stay in a lot of Fairfield Inns and this one is typical of the rest. However, being close to Disney, there are a lot of kids, especially in the breakfast area. If you want a quiet, relaxing place to stay, this is probably not it. The area is not the greatest and the parking is quiet dark. Otherwise, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadrach44
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I am happy to hear our location and friendly staff made your stay more pleasant. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the busier than normal atmosphere you experienced. This time of year, can be very busy in this part of Orlando. We hope our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel and would definitely stay in it again. Very clean and simple por vacationing around. A simple but helpful breakfast was included as well as transportation to some parks. They safely kept my Amazon orders that started arriving a week before I did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos O
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and sharing your experience online with fellow travelers. It is great to read that you were impressed with our front desk service and the breakfast we serve. Please visit us again on your next trip to Orlando. Sean L. General Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we drove up to this place we thought it looked kind of odd, as it is sandwiched in by a little strip mall in the heart of Orlando, close to Disney. However, it was very clean and the staff was wonderful! Everyone on the staff that I encountered was very friendly and helpful! There are a ton of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlmabey
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and writing about your wonderful experience. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, courteous associates who took great care of you, as well as your well-equipped room. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon. Sean L....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is accessed via one of the busiest streets in the Orlando/Kissimmee area (as told to me by a local friend of ours), and it is located WITHIN a shopping center. That being said, once inside your room, we found it to be quiet of outside noise and no noise from room neighbors. These hotels have rather small lobbies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdmia
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and that our staff was attentive to your needs and made you feel at home during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon....

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles W8027RHmarkr, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shuttles aren't every hour, at least in October, try to find out the day before”
 of 5 bubbles jaisonp701, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As with most hotels, the door is not very thick. Try to get a room at the end of the hallway. Avoid rooms near elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Ingrid_NN, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good and new.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainManny, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need an accessible room, just ask. they have what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles kristenw480, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5