We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location , bad pillows and mattress. Regular breakfast, is to expense for the quality. In general is average hotel that has to be renew in short time. The bathroom shows some paints scratchs and old pipes that look to old and bad

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank humbertod2017
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked over the Christmas holidays for my daughter and I to visit Universal. She didn't want to do the park so we kept the reservation to enjoy a few days of sun and pool time before heading over to Disney property. We arrived at 9:30 in the morning (after a 24 hour drive) and they charged me $45 US...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlidingRock2011
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here the week between Christmas and New Years. Room was nice, about time for a refresh, clean with good beds, and plenty of towels. Breakfast was a zoo. Too many people, staff couldn't keep up with food, but did their best. Front desk was the best. Zina, the manager was very helpful in every way we asked. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our locked vehicle was stolen from their parking lot and four others were vandalized while we slept in their mediocre-at-best rooms! We were parked directly across from the front door! They are negligent, and their hotel is unsafe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEngla
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn and Suites, Orlando Universal and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure our guests are properly taken care of. We have fully cooperated with the Orlando Police Department in regards to the incident that occurred on our property.

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice front desk staff but.....stained curtains, scuffed furniture, worn carpets, thin sheets, musty odors, unheated pool, and a horrid breakfast awaits you. If you get a cheap rate go for it, but otherwise shop around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriscoTripper
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. We...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is outdated, dirty and the service is terrible. We were not informed for anything 0 shuttle to the Orlando parks, locking the door after 9pm, charging a fee that was not explained]. Breakfast was late one morning, another morning they run out with food, so people have to wait in line. Parking lot was overfull every night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9641CJdan
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. It is always our goal to leave our guests satisfied and are extremely sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is literally at end of runway so if light sleeper, rooms on one side of hotel are noisy until planes stop about midnight. The rooms and hotel were very clean but showing signs of age. Carpet was ripping along doorways and worn. Staff was excellent! They provided us with a list of local restaurants when asked, and helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positives - close to universal - friendly front desk staff Negatives - dirty carpet. Looks like they don't vacuum the edges of the carpet. Weird smell in the room. There was actually a used coffee thing in the keurig machine. Shuttle is a joke, only leaves one time mid morning and only returns once at like 9ish. We used uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We certainly want all of our guests to be satisfied and are sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#117 of 334 in Orlando
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World(R) Resort, Universal Studios(R) and Sea World(R) theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando

Address: 7701 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8371
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $119 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, BC

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay out of room on 2nd floor next to elevator - urine odor.”
 of 5 bubbles STEVENSNY, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in 301 I think and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Wantntotravel, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors can see the Orlando Eye”
 of 5 bubbles Katem21045, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was pretty quiet. Only heard a couple of noisy people.”
 of 5 bubbles debrah20, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request one not near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles leewD4626YR, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay