We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott's Harbour Lake

Show Prices
#15 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Harbour Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,584: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had an awesome stay in 2013 and are going back again this year. The pirate ship pool is the best and good for all ages, even little toddlers. Room was immaculate and had everything we needed. Great fitness center too. Within minutes of Disney and one hour from Cocoa Beach. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandkwalsh
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is my second 2 week vacation at Harbour Lake, as my family went last year too after numerous years at the Grande Vista. Last year I would have given Harbour Lake top scores in everything. However, this year was a different story. The room we got had many small issues that added up, like broken yet usable appliances (I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven C
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Harbour Lake. The room conditions you described and are not typical of Marriott Vacation Club and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments will be shared with the resort leadership team and we welcome the chance to speak with you personally regarding your visit. You may contact our Customer Care...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in room 1029 for a week during vacation. How this property scores depends on your reference point. If you're comparing this property to a traditional hotel room, its a no brainer, stay here. However, if you do some research, you will find other comparable choices nearby which are better. Such as Hilton Grand Vacations. I stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YepBeenThere
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Harbour Lake. We are happy you and your family enjoyed many of the amenities, including the water play area. However, it’s concerning the front desk did not provide excellent guest service and correct the room concerns immediately. Your comments will be shared with the resort leadership team and we welcome the chance to speak with...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit in building 29. The furnishings are modern, but the unit is dated. In this building you either look over the main building, towards the pirate ship or you overlook the waterslide pool. Service is exemplary and any problems we had were quickly solved over and above what we expected. We didn't hear any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were there 10/2013 using our timesharing,we got there and we found the unit dirty,the counter top from kitchen was marked with a burned pot and covered with a cutting board to disguised it,we open the sofa.- bed and trim toenails fell down from inside,we could'nt use it for the time we stayed there none of our family members wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Elizabeth C
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s Harbour Lake. We are sorry to hear your car was damaged while on vacation and that you had challenges with the cleanliness of your room. The security of our guests and their belongings is very important to us and we would like a chance to personally respond to your concerns. At your...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My family and I visited Orlando early November 2013 and booked this Marriott. I cannot express to you the absolute pleasure it was staying here. My kids (6 and 10) thought they were in a water park on the days we did not visit the Disney or Universal Parks. Having a fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally W
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed late Oct with our 4 year old son. It was an amazing place to stay where all of the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make your holiday one to remember and you leave counting the days till you can return! Thank you to Raymond and the front desk team, Manny and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePaveys
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family and I (4 adults, 1 7 year old) stayed at this location in late September, 2013 in a 2 BR unit. Very clean. Pleasant staff. Nice pools. Well maintained. Great value. Convenient (15m) to Disney.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent a few days just lounging around the resort and it was prefect! There are two pools and they were both great. The one pool has a slide and splash pad! We are in our 20s and we enjoyed this very much! At this pool there is also a bar with nice fruity drinks. The other pool has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toes_in_the_sand609
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have no children, but my boyfriend and I borrowed a time share from a buddy and Harbour Lake had availabiliy. Wonderful pools, beautiful rooms and suites, and excellent service. Everyone was very friendly and the grounds are gorgeous. However, the food selection is limited (very) and the bed / pillows were horrible for us (too firm / too flimsy)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matildalee

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (863)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (347)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Florida Falls (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Shipwreck Landing Pool (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
3,865 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
7,714 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $189 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando
Marriott's Harbour Lake Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Harbour Lake staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Harbour Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are several buildings so if you have a preference (near the pool or not) just ask and they were very helpful.”
  • Master Bath
  • Second bedroom
  • Kitchen
  • Dining area
  • Master Bath
  • Master Bedroom
famtravellin, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“one on a quieter floor with no adjoining door”
sunshine1492, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bldg. 12 & 13 are close to the main pool. Easy access to facilities from every building so generally any pick is good.”
LouisLLC, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a building away from the interstate”
smnlefty, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid building 13.”
pjok03, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5