We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#91 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,945: English reviews
Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This is my second stay at Rosen Plaza. Our experience was similar to our first stay around 4 years ago. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The rooms are very clean- however the tub took forever to drain after showers (wasn't a huge deal to us... we did not complain or speak to management about this) The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kendra917
Management response:

kendra917, Thank you for your review! We appreciate the lovely suggestions you have offered our future guests. Orlando surely is a busy city... We hope next visit with us will offer you some peace and quiet. Please feel free to make a request for your room allocation as well as, please note any issues you may have for your room...

Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel, has a pool and a big lobby. Our room was very nice and the staff was really attentive. We even had a rolling bed and the space in the room was not really compromised. If i go back to orlando this will be one of my top choices to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernando S
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

vahlkor, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We greatly appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon... Safe travels! Stacia Orock Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819 Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Miami
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotels and travel to Orlando regularly. The Rosen Plaza is difficult to rate because with the exception of the rooms; everything else was great... Some Positive Highlights: All staff I encountered where friendly and professional; especially the front desk. Property and rooms have been recently updated. Everything was functional, clean and even pretty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bowman716
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your feedback bowman716, thank you. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed the amenities even though you were not 100% satisfied with the rooms. We hope you had the opportunity to speak to management about the issues with your room, such as the water taking its time heating. Your critiques mean a great deal to...

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Seems like a great hotel for large gatherings and conventions. It was decently decorated, a little outdated. Our room (1431) was fine except for the bathroom reeked of urine and the hotel did nothing about it. It seems that it's embedded in the grout around the tile, will need retiled to remove smell most likely. Would have been nice if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WanderlustFem
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

WanderlustFerm, Thank you for your feedback within your review. I certainly hope next visit with us, you speak with one of our hotel managers if an issue such as this arises again. We would have been more than happy to switch out rooms for you. I have no doubt that if this issues was raised up to our hotel management,...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I booke with trepidation, due to the varied reviews. After my 3 day stay , I confidently recommend this hotel to business travelers, adult couples and people with older teens. Check was easy, the staff extremely polite and friendly. The lobby is vast, with a multitude of food choices, stores and places to sit , read, smoke ( outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank e l
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

It’s great to know that you were happy here with us e l! We are very glad to know that you were comfortable staying with us and we hope that this means we will be seeing you again in the near future. Please let us know if you have any questions about future reservations. Thank you for staying with us!...

warrington
Reviewed 13 January 2015

stayed at the plaza from the 27dec to 10 jan 2015 love this hotel great location etc was not told about refurbish happening by the pool area but was not to bothered about it as they have to do this some time but what i was annoyed about was they started to numatic drill at 630 am which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulhoughwood
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

paulhoughwood, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your review has been sent to our management team, who will be responding at the provided email. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I've stayed at this hotel many times for a conference that I attend four to five times a year. For the price they charge to still have an ac unit in the wall is ridiculous, the beds are small, the remote on the TV did not work and the lighting in the room is lousy. The lighting in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SmileyQ
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review SmileyQ. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you stay. However, we would like to thank you for staying with us. It is our hope that you will come again in the future; our hotels are always looking for ways to keep up with the needs and expectations of our guests....

UK
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I have wanted to stay here a few times and so for my 50th I decided to book for two weeks. You cannot fault where the hotel is for what you can do around to entertain yourself on an evening. The hotel is spotless, well maintained. In generally the staff were very good, the only people that need to brush...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UkCags
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay UkCags! We are sorry about the wait at the bar and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon. Please let us know if you have any questions about future stays. Thank you! Samantha Matos Social Media Concierge...

Page, Arizona
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here for Surf Expo and was really let down at the small beds. It was a decent enough place, but the beds just took away from the place. The restaurants were way better than the room. Ahi tuna and aged Rib Eye were supurb. Breakfast buffet was an excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Joe L
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Joe L. While it is disappointing to see that you were not satisfied with the beds, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the dining. Things are always changing at Rosen Hotels & Resorts so we hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your review! Samantha Matos...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This year, I brought in the New Year by attending a Swing Dance competition and workshops. The Rosen Plaza Hotel gave attendees a very attractive rate and free parking. Located right on International Drive near the convention center, there are all sorts of good restaurants located within easy walking distance. I-4 runs behind the parking lot at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzElaineous
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your New Year’s Eve MzElaineous. Thank you for sharing this review with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with being awakened before you were fully rested throughout your stay. It is our hope that you will join us again in the future to celebrate more festive occasions. Thank...

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Double Guestroom (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
King Guestroom (32)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#142 of 335 in Orlando
2,743 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
5,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Matisse
Cafe Matisse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Rosen Plaza Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is on level with the conference center. You may want higher if you want more secluded space. However, the rooms were still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K_Blessed, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views on 12the floor”
 of 5 bubbles 229tinar, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor junior suite is very roomy and comfy. Ours overlooked the pool and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jlegendre, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“never saw a room”
 of 5 bubbles larryt887, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 14th floor with great views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 965audreym, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5