We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosen Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
#91 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosen Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosen Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,943: English reviews
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 October 2014

One of the associations, of which I am a board member, held its annual meeting here. I came with my wife and her girlfriend. The hotel looked nice enough. There is valet parking but we opted to park the car ourselves. Parking is $16 a day within and out privileges. I approached the general registration desk and was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bill H
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

I’m so sorry to hear about the disappointing stay you had, Bill H. This is absolutely not our normal procedures and I’ve sent you a personal email to try and gain a better understanding of the issues you ran into. Thank you very much, Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I stayed at the Rosen Plaza in September with my mother and sisters on a Girls Trip Away. I hadn't stayed at this hotel for about 6 years and was pleasantly surprised by all the upgrades to the hotel. The shop and deli were fantastic and very handy. The pool and jacuzzi were just as I remembered them. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siobhanmccluskey
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to be the ‘go-to’ hotel for you, siobhanmccluskey! Thank you very much for your continued business. We are so grateful for our wonderful guests. Thank you for staying and reviewing. See you next time. Troy Shoemaker Rosen Hotels & Resorts 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, FL 32821 Direct Line: 407-996-1474 tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Terrible experience. Housekeeping is god awful!! I was upgraded to a suite and they forget to clean the second bathroom 3 days in a row?? No floor mats in either bathroom, empty Kleenex boxes never replaced. The fitness room is tiny and dirty. The deli is pretty decent and the bar staff friendly BUT there are plenty of choices in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We do apologize for the shortcomings you faced during your stay with us, Doug R. I certainly hope you were able to speak with our hotel management about any issue you had experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like for me to forward these matters you stated within your review for our management...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed 25 September for Two weeks. Firstly good points; Very clean hotel with lots of facilities in excellent area Rooms very spacious, we had a twin room with two double beds and a double room with one king size bed. Rooms have fridges and TV with numerous channels. Very clean rooms and public areas and maids work so hard at...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank mississippi3
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mississippi3! Although we appreciate the kind words about the good points, I’m so sorry to hear about the negatives that you ran into. Although we are a convention property we appreciate the holiday/vacationers. I’m sorry if you felt unwelcome, this is never our intent. Please reach out to me privately if you are in Orlando. I will do everything...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed at the Rosen Plaza for 11 nights in August, as part of our Florida honeymoon visiting all the theme parks! We had notified the hotel in advance that our flight got in at 5.30am so we would be arriving early but as our room was actually booked from the previous night we didn't think this would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe D
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Zoe D, We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to read that you were able to be accommodated for a king-size bed as our room request are based upon our availability. I certainly encourage our guest to reach out to our hotel management in regards to any issues you may have with our Disney...

Reviewed 8 October 2014

Myself and my boyfriend recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed out stay! The hotel is ideal for those who wish to visit the disney parks if you have a car!!! However we did not have a car and found it to be a nightmare to get around, although the iride and lynx stop outside the hotel which makes it possible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessicaRimmer
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review JessicaRimmer, We greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the confusion you faced in regards to our transportation offerings. I am so pleased that you came prepared and were knowledgeable of the transportation here in Orlando. Thanks for offering our future guest excellent tips! I thoroughly enjoy reading that the both of your enjoyed your...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I have stayed at the Rosen Plaza Hotel many times over the last 15 years.I recently stayed here again, and I was pleasantly surprised by all the new features and upgrades.The lobby bar and pool area as well as the gift shop has been completely remodeled!Improvements won't stop there, they plan to remodel the Backstage nightclub on the premises and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NaomeBradshaw
Management response:

Thank you so much for you recommendation, NamomeBradshaw! We greatly appreciate it! Our renovations are for our guest enjoyment... I am so pleased to read that you were so pleasantly surprised! I certainly hope you will return to us again and again in order to experience all of our new enhancements! We look forward to welcoming you back! Stacia Orock...

cleveland
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Currently staying in room 310 at the rosen plaza for the second time... wonderful hotel has everything that you could need. The only thing I could say that is annoying us about the hotel is... There are 3 adults staying in a room and they only provide for 2 adults ie towels and cups we had called a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allansnabel
Management response:

Thank you for your review while still in house with us allsnabel, I look forward to reading another review from you at the conclusion of your stay! We certainly want to provide you the best comfort for your stay. Please feel free to speak with a front desk manager in order to arrange having more of these amenities placed in...

Reviewed 5 October 2014

great hotel and really good location. Rooms are a good size, pool area good. Shop and snack bar in hotel is really good. Across the road is Pointe Orlando with bars, restaurants and shops. Handy for either premium outlets. I-Ride stops outside hotel takes you to outlets and sea world. Concierge at hotel not the most helpful that's was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma B
Management response:

Thank you for your review Norma B, We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased that our location and amenities were excellent for your stay. Thank you as well for your feedback in regards to our concierge. That is something we can definitely look into to provide better service for our guest. We look forward to having you visit...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Love love loved this hotel. It had everything you could need. Rooms spotlessly clean hotel pool area had plenty of beds and towels. Can't thing off one bad thing to say there was major refurbishment of the bar area in the lobby quietest workmen ever. Cannot wait to return there were 5 of us in two rooms with no issues....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissa m
Management response:

Wow! Thank you so much 67melmitchell! I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review from the title to the end about our "mean" pizza. It certainly is great pizza! I thank you for not only pardoning our renovations, but commenting on the excellent consideration our workmen took for our guest comfort. We certainly hope you will return soon to see our renovations!...

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Double Guestroom (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
King Guestroom (32)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#141 of 335 in Orlando
2,742 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
5,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Matisse
Cafe Matisse
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $143 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Rosen Plaza Hotel Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosen Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Rosen Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is on level with the conference center. You may want higher if you want more secluded space. However, the rooms were still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K_Blessed, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views on 12the floor”
 of 5 bubbles 229tinar, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor junior suite is very roomy and comfy. Ours overlooked the pool and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jlegendre, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“never saw a room”
 of 5 bubbles larryt887, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 14th floor with great views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 965audreym, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5