We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We were in Orlando for a couple days prior to a cruise and again after the cruise. We returned to this hotel because it was a very good value and clean with very friendly, helpful staff. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean, grounds and pool clean. The included breakfast was wonderful also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We are extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

St. Johns, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We decided to take a quick trip to Universal so I booked this hotel at the last minute from Priceline. I a not going to lie...when I saw who accepted my bid I was a bit nervous. The reviews were all over the place. We were surprised and relieved when we arrived. The ground and lobby were clean. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Starr M
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Great location in Orlando to travel to any attraction you may be interested in checking out. We booked into the hotel for 3 nights, and 4 days so we could check out the Orlando Eye (10 minute walk), Disney World - Magic Kingdom & Epcot (10 minute drive) and also the Kenedy Space Station (1 hour drive). The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chun L
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to hear about that inconvenience during your check in time. Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Orlando FL. I will be more than welcome to better assist you with your booking...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Kristina one of the front desk agents was nice and helpful. Thus hotel is a affordable and convenient. Those who stay here are welcomed with a warm smile and are treated with decency and respect. The price was well within my budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. We strive for excellent service and it's a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Orlando FL we will be more than welcome to assist you with your booking...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016

i will recommend Grand Hotel to my friends and families the crew was very knowledgeable they were very polite. the service was second to none the front desk was exceptional looking forward to stay longer in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berlynana
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am thrilled by your comment, we strive for excellent service it is a pleasure about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Orlando FL, we will be more than welcome to better...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice clean. Great location. Elevator and walkways need a good cleaning. Staff was great came right away whenever I called and requested anything. Lobby is beautiful. Ice maker on 3rd floor was out of order but worked on the other floors. We had a poolside room on the 3rd floor view was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raven B
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am extremely happy to hear about your hotel experience during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service, We hope to see you soon again!! Thank you for staying with us. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Reviewed 30 November 2016

We booked three rooms months ago, for Thanksgiving weekend: a pet friendly 2Q room, a Q room, and a K room. The key didn't work to our "K" room which had an unmade Q bed, was dingy and smelled bad. We were immediately moved to a second room, also a Q room. We didn't have time to ask, again, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelswife
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to hear about your hotel experience during your stay with us. I am surprise to hear about your room type issues, these are always guarantee as long as they were guaranteed with a payment method on the day of arrival as per your reservation policy if your room was not guarantee most likely...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Worst experience I've ever had. First, they gave us a key to a room, when we got to that room the key wouldn't open the door and as we tried again to enter the room, we heard people in the inside of the room. We figured it was just a little mistake so we went back to the lobby to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaBay
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Again, I am truly sorry about this inconvenience, it was clearly a mistake from our part. I am glad we were able to refund your money. Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! I would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie S Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

At no point should you ever stay in this hotel. Our complaint list is long. Read it if you choose. But recognize this is a bad place to stay. So here goes.... The rooms are dingy. On our first visit we stayed 2 nights. We found a left over soap and a hairball in the shower. The tissue box was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidsonjd1
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us. I'm truly sorry to hear about your previous experience during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service and we failed. I would like to apologize about this huge inconvenience, certificate reservations must be reserved in advance by our sales and /or reservations...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

The stay was very comfortable and the staff was very polite. When my gf and I checked in we noticed that there was a glitch in the wifi and they were accommodating in resetting the connection and assisted in our needs regarding being close to the elevator to help out someone that is handicapped. Good hotel for your money and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghost_rider818
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#205 of 334 in Orlando
616 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#247 of 334 in Orlando
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
6,163 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#292 of 334 in Orlando
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $76 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Grand Hotel Orlando Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the staircase, people running up & down late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles W8148KEcarlosm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at room 109, across from the pool. That room was very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles sjersey35, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside renovated”
 of 5 bubbles johntt2017, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor (top level) and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles telkll, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have the advantage of parking right outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles cin5903, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5