We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,016: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2014

When I arrived I got a free upgrade to a standard single bedroom (which included a full kitchen) from the original studio room. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy and they had friendly staff that took us to our room which was a short drive from the main lobby. The room was beautiful and clean and came with many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It brings us a lot of joy to know that you selected the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. It is our duty to fulfill your vacation needs and ensure you experience a happy family stay; for that we thank for sharing so many details and let us know that we achieved our goal by exceeding your...

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife have stayed there more than once. The location is great to universal. The property is huge and had lots of pools. The rooms are all newer and updated. That being said it's a timeshare first and even if you tell them ahead if time you are not interested and pay the resort cost, they will still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perezs
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous property, fully equippe units and so much we offer to do for all ages. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your experience with the timeshare saff was not a gratifying one, as the participation in our presentation is entirely optional....

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed here for the three night / four day package. The staff and the ammenities were excellent. We arrived late and there was an ongoing party next door and we had to call to complain. Security came twice, promptly, and the second time closed them down. The next day we were moved to another unit with no protest. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we now have to offer. Best regards, Ray

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We took our grandson to the parks and stayed here. The place is very clean and has so many on site activities that we wished we had left an "unplanned" day or two to take more advantage of them. We loved that we were so close to everything. Our unit was updated and very well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is wonderful to know that you came to Orlando to visit thte parks with your grandson and your stay was a positive one. We would love tha you were able to enjoy the great variety of activities that we have to offer; for that next...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Stayed here again this weekend for a quick weekend away. As always amazing accommodations, awesome staff, and a wonderful stay. We had family who recently stayed at a Disney resort and then they saw our room at WestGate, and their words were, goodbye Disney hotels! WestGate is our Home away from home, and we can't recommend it enough!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bmanning81
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resorts and Spa. It makes us very happy when our owners and guests experience the true level of service that we wish to offer every time. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Orlando!...

Reviewed 7 September 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a mini vacation and since the night we checked in we didn't seem welcomed! I think they need to take a class for customer service. Even went to their steakhouse at the resorts and we were barely acknowledge. My overall stay there was bad. I will never stay here again! Tried to get assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shaneria
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what we now have to offer. Best regards, Ray

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We have been spending vacations here ever so often over the last fifteen years (15). There's no doubt we enjoy spending time here. The resort is centrally located on Turkey Lake Rd., within short distance of major attractions, shopping and restaurants. The resort has alot of outdoor activities to participate in. Staff are extremely helpful. Condo is very spacious, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alb811
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to review the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is really gratifying to know that you have been part of our Westgate family for so long. We are excited to hear so many marvelous details of your stay. In regards to the Wifi, it is free to all our owners and our guests choose...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed here after transferring from our timeshare. The Westgate Lakes Resort is a good resort but not the best. The apartment worked well for us as we had a group of 10 and they gave us a A/B combination of rooms. This was a two bedroom apartment + 1 one bedroom studio. The decor is dated but all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to improve. It is good to know that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the pools on property as well as the onsite bars. It is sad to hear that you could not enjoy our dive in movie activity...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Great location, clean and extremely friendly and excellent housekeeping staff. Very well suited for either a family or for business use. Full kitchen was very nice to be able to have a meal in if you wanted. Minutes to International Drive . Would recommend for value and amenities and well suited for any holiday of business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adanac2013
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. It is very exciting to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our strategic location, the friendliness of our staff and great amenities. We appreciate you recommending us and wish to have you back on your next visit! Micky

Reviewed 4 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed this past labor day weekend . We ended up staying another night just because. It's clean, has a friendly staff, affordable , centralized location everything and so many things to do onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelleLolo
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is wonderful to be able to know that you and your boyfriend had a fabulous time in our complete and strategic located property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Micky

2,321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1745)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (447)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Other (646)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,487 reviews
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
286 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
2 months ago

See all questions (286)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your $ & stay in a cardboard box⚰️”
540lizai, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor, has washing machines and dryers if your in the small apartments, pool views means noise, so does being near the volley ball court”
lulupet, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room above the minature golf course and check out what activities take place by the pools. We were by a pool that showed a film.”
DebraSimpson, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled unit”
313kristah, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The one and two bedrooms offer the best value but, skip the sales pitch!”
frankr979, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5