We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,964: English reviews
Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checking in was fine except they send you to the hospitability desk where they try to force you to sign up for a timeshare presentation. Room we were assigned first , was horrible with ac not working in an older building. Looks like they assign these older rooms for third party travel websites(please note). After 3 calls to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Asif S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay with us. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Nicole

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort itself is not bad. When I checked it the AC in my building was not working so it was really HOT in the room. They were working on it so it did get fixed in a reasonable amount of time. The rooms are nice. They could use a bit of an update. The furniture (couch and chairs) needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetucker85
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We understand that some of our units may be dated but we are fully committed in enhancing our features through a renovation schedule. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards,...

Cicero, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After check-in we were pushed over to the hospitality desk where they fast talk you into a breakfast for a 20.00 deposit that is refundable if you decide not to attend as we did. When my husband went to the desk the day before we left to go home they told him the hospitality dept. that does the refunds was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfrey001
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to learn that you stay with was less than excellent. As an appreciated guest, we value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience experienced at the resort due to our sales team. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we will work to ensure this does not happen again. It is...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing nearby within walking distance and very little onsite to offer When I booked this "Resort" I had no idea it was also a time share. I picked it based on the location to the Orange County Convention Center where the ARA was holding their event. Check in was interesting, you are greeted warmly and shuttled to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that the experience...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a '4-Star Resort Condo' through Priceline. Upon arrival - registration went smooth & fast, our bellman was so great - explaining where things are, making recommendations. The unit was a bit disappointing - older furniture, worn appearance on cabinets corners/doors/shower & bath. But - it was clean, bed was comfortable enough that first night. The second night -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kspelman
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We have taken note of each one and will pass them onto the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We also apologize for failing to move you to a comparable unit, as this is certainly not our standard of customer...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a scam! You book one room...they give you another! They pretend they can't hear you on the phone when you call. An absolute dump and is no where close to the convention center!!! Worse stay anywhere....Ever!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisette860
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your input regarding your stay. Please accept our apology if a member of our staff was less than courteous- this is not our standard. We appreciate your comments, as it helps us identify areas in which we can improve. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay. Nicole

Valatie, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is the perfect getaway from the business of the attractions. It is peaceful with pleasant staff and many amenities. We loved our 2 bedroom villa. We were close in Building 1400. Close to the market, pool, hot tub, etc.. The maids went above and beyond and even did our dishes. We would come home at night and relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole

Sudbury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked studio room on line - my husband and I are not "owners" and were coaxed into attending a time-share presentation, promised $75 US cash and an "owner's" card allowing us to access to resort facilities (did not know these were not included when I booked). One and a half hour "hard sell" presentation, toured new construction units (very modern),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HockeyMom1959
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the resort amenities and the location of Westgate Lakes Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the sales staff. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however, we do offer the opportunity to all...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We read a lot of reviews before coming here. Some were really scary, talking about bugs, dirty rooms, trash etc. We found no bugs in our room, they did pile the plastic trash bags under the stair case until the next morning, but this did not bother me. We asked for a quiet and recently updated room. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coombsfamily5
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. All of our staff is there to make you feel comfortable and we strive for our staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities....

Cos Cob, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Justina is an amazing employee! Check in was so easy and she made it extra special! There are a ton of pools, a jacuzzi in our room, nice kitchen and a lanai! A great place for families but was great for our adult friends trip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank japrn
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stop by again and stay with us. Nicole

2,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1700)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (424)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $136 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 month ago

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for rooms that overlook one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles tess2522, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor beautiful view. Lots to do, friendly staff, any building will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmar1968, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask upon entering. Let them know the reviews concern you.”
 of 5 bubbles mct121160, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be persistent”
 of 5 bubbles BillyRay1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a unit close to the main building and related facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ral999, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5