We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#133 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,427: English reviews
Manitoba
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We currently are spending one week at this resort. This is our 6th stay in the Orlando area and although this resort is not the worst stay we have experienced, it also is not the best. The Good: the pools are huge, warm, have plenty of chairs/tables/umbrellas and loungers. The staff here are friendly. Location is good at the quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SaKon
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello SaKon, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the pool areas and the location. We regret to learn that our resort fell short of your expectations. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Oreana, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am an owner at Bluegreen and this was our first stay at the Fountains and it was very nice. We had a two bedroom unit and enjoyed our time there very much. The grounds are very clean and the pool was great.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jason P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jason P, Thank you for your review of The Fountains Resort. We are happy you found the accommodations comfortable and had a good time by the pool areas. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent 7 days/6 nights at the Fountains. My husband and I shared a room with our young daughter and my in-laws stated in the master bedroom. Each bedroom had a bathroom and there was plenty of space in the bedrooms. We utilized the kitchen and appreciated the cookware and dinnerware. We saved a lot of money by being able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveShop
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello LiveLoveShop, We are thrilled you found The Fountains Resort great for families! We are glad our accommodations were spacious and well-equipped, and that you made good use of the pool area. We appreciate your compliments about our staff, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had 3 rooms reserved at this resort. Trying to check in was a nightmare, you might as well be waiting to get on a ride in Disney !. There were two agents at the front desk that were trying to check in 20+ people that were all waiting in a queue. One of the agent was leaned over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tropical105
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello J P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Fountains Resort. We regret to learn that our resort fell short of your expectations. We apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in and check-out. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns....

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Well, there are several points of view for a stay at this resort. One could be as a guest and recipient of the Bluegreen offer to stay for a modest amount $$ as long as we attended to a 3 hours sales meeting. The other could be a owner of the vacation system and the last would probably be as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pedrodo
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello pedrodo, Thank you for sharing your positive review for The Fountains Resort. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We are thrilled to hear that you would love to return and would be delighted to welcome you again in the future!

South Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Before I go into much detail, this resort was beautiful. The amenities were great, the guests were funny and entertaining, the staff was readily available to your every need and question... HOWEVER, let's go into more detail. The Good: The pool... the pool... the POOL! I really stayed in the pool all week (5 days 4 night trip) to The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Latoya J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Latoya J, Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback regarding your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you found our resort beautiful, our amenities great and our staff prompt and helpful. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the pool area. We are glad our condo-style accommodations were a convenience. We...

Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 6 days at the Fountains in Orlando. We had 6 people in our group, 2 adults, 2 teens, 2 pre-teens. The pools are great. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great resort for the family. The kids made tie dye t-shirts which they loved. Painted coconut shells, lined danced, & got snow cones. All this offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Denise B, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are delighted you found the pools great, and that your children enjoyed our on-site activities. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We apologize for the complications you experienced during check-in, and the issues with our accommodations. We would like to further discuss your particular...

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin? They never could find our registration. The front desk stated it was because we are RCI. Funny bc we are Bluegreen owners. They put us in building 8. I have stayed in as nice of rooms at Motel 6 when I was younger. We called to complain and we're told on our second day...oops, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Joel B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joel B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Fountains Resort. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great. We had 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch adding up to 4 beds. Great view of the lake from our room. Not a far walk from the 2 pools which were very well maintained. The arcade though was a rip off. $10 would get you about 4 games that barely gave you any tickets. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Shane C, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and enjoyed the views from your room. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning!

Mount Dora, FL
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is a vacation destination on it's own. Their are two amazing pools, a clubhouse with food, coffee and games, a busy activities schedule, canoe/paddle boat rentals... Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with anything thing we might have needed during our stay. The location couldn't be better. You are within minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FLGirlForever
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello FLGirlForever, Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with our clean and spacious accommodations. We are glad that you got to experience the activities in the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to have you back!

1,037 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1006)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (375)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 336 in Orlando
7,342 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.4 km away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#166 of 336 in Orlando
951 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $189 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room isn't nice ask to be moved.”
 of 5 bubbles Shelemiah, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buildings 3,4 and 5 are convenient to all the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles pminyon, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get building 10 with odd room numbers because it is toward the street side and a lot of road noise with street view.”
 of 5 bubbles jims120, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share resort,. We did the presentation and fell in love with it. We bought a timeshare with Blue Green.”
 of 5 bubbles F8929MVjohnm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles beachbum1998, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay