We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orlando International Resort Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Orlando International Resort Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orlando International Resort Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks. Staff accommodated us by allowing us to stay in same unit for both weeks. This resort was in a convenient area close to Universal (less than 2 miles). Staff was really friendly and helpful. There was a nice tennis and pickle ball court on site along with a nice medium sized...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelMan12360945
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello TravelMan12360945, Thank you for your glowing review of OIRC. We are so pleased you enjoyed the amenities inside and outside of the rooms. We hope that you will return in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review! I would like to add a note to those reading this review: Not all rooms...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Our rooms were recently refurbished with 3 flat screen TV's, new carpet and furniture. The beds were very comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the heated pool The resort is conveniently located near Disney, Universal, Wet and Wild and Fun Spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. Being less than 2 miles from Universal and about 15 miles from Disneyworld is definitely something people appreciate about our resort. We hope that you will return soon.

Key West
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Great facility near all theme parks. Clean and very roomy.This was our first time using AFVC and we will certainly do it more often. Two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms made it very comfortable for two families to stay together and dishwasher and washer & dryer make

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue H
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello SteveSueHodgson, Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. We really enjoy hearing that we served our AFVC members well! I am glad to know you enjoyed our location and amenities. Please visit us again soon.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were very happy with our stay at Orlando International Resort Club. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean. The Staff was outstanding and the amenities were well cared for. Fantastic location for the Universal Studios visits. I would recommend this resort anytime you come to Orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello Tom M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our resort. We always enjoy hearing from people that have appreciated our large rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for also pointing out our "Green" features, it's nice to know that our guests notice those efforts. We hope that you will visit us again...

Crown City, Ohio
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Amazing stay! I would utilize this resort repeatedly. This is not a brand new facility, however is just as clean and neat as I have ever experienced. Great service and staff as well. Any minor concerns were attended to immediately and perfectly handled. Location is perfect as well. We were visiting Universal Studios and it is barely 2 miles away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mleist
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello Mleist, Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. We pride ourselves on being able to overcome our age with great people and attention to detail, and I'm so glad you noticed that. We hope that you will return again soon.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Everything was wonderful, the property was very clean and well kept. There was breakfast on Sunday and a cook-out on Friday, the day before I left. The staff was very helpful, oh I almost forgot about the delicious chocolate chip cookies that were fresh out the oven when I checked in. The stay was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RM113
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello RM113, Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. We are so glad you enjoyed our extra amenities (breakfast, the barbecue, and of course the cookies). We feel these extra touches give us a chance to interact with our guests, and our staff thoroughly enjoys that. I will be sure to pass on your cleanliness comments to our...

Converse
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Location was near airport and Universal Studios. Breakfast and convenience store within walking distance, Staff helpful and courteous. Room large enough for 2 adult couples. 3 tv's, screened in porch, outdoor gas grills, large pool, hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhkirk7
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello rhkirk7, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am so glad to hear the room accomodations and our location fit your needs perfectly. We pride ourselves on our helpful and courteous staff, and I appreciate you giving them a shout out. Please visit us again if you return to Orlando.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This complex is supposedly updated. That is a total over statement. Too all the units are on the 2nd floor (no elevators) and then each unit is a townhouse with stairs. No accommodations for elderly that can't do stairs. Unhelpful and rude staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello Maria A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are an older resort, and I was not aware that we were being advertised as updated other than we are currently undergoing renovations for carpet and master bathrooms. While you are correct...

Reviewed 28 October 2015

If your wanting a comfortable place to sleep, I recommend this resort. It fit the bill for our needs. Parking was lacking but we mad it work. Wish would have had a ticket office. Could use a pet welcome policy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan K
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello Bryan K, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at OIRC. We often receive high marks for the comfort of our beds and units, and I'm happy that you agree. I apologize that you did not find the parking adequate. Our free parking spaces are usually readily available, but have been somewhat limited recently due to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Location was good, just off International drive. Check in was a bit disappointing as they tried asking for a credit card when we are Wyndham owners and have already paid them $30K to be an owner. There are no elevators, so if you have any physical limitations, ask for a ground floor unit. Unit appeared clean, but found several baby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ransking_13
Susan H, Front Office Manager at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Hello Ransking_13, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. As the front office manager, I'm sorry to hear your check-in wasn't perfect. I will be sure to address the credit card issue with our staff. As you noted, we do have to deal with some issues associated with being an older property including the...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4,251 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Orlando International Resort Club

Address: 5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8599
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $149 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando International Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Orlando International Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando International Resort Club Hotel Orlando
Orlando International Resort Club Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando International Resort Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Greenville, North Carolina

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando International Resort Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know as the staff will not let me see a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles notjudgemental1, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This condo assoc. also has 3 bedrooms units.Prices varies.We had a room by the pool it was somewhat quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldg469, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground room floors are easier.”
 of 5 bubbles robertz399, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground level”
 of 5 bubbles LisaE3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We requested a ground floor suite which was happily obliged. Upper floors are 2-story suites.”
 of 5 bubbles jwjgee6, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay