We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations

Expedia.comUS$107*
View Deal
#125 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel and staff. Once the pool extension is completed it will even better. Only down side is they try and sell the Hilton time share and the restaurant is not that great. Both minor as the hotel is so nice

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc271
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading reviews prior to my stay, I must say that unlike some of them, I had an absolutely amazing stay at this property. We were there as a part of a vacation promotion, however our tour was for a different property, so we no issues or pressure related to timeshare as a part of our stay. My husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chani B
Surry, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good resort not much to do there parks are to expensive staff was good parking was horrible they charge to park I had to park on the grass with my truck and they still charge me the rooms were nice I don't know about the food

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q4189DIdavel
United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property / staff was actually pretty good. However, stay away from the concierge. They are going to use every bait and switch tactic and wake you up every morning asking for you to schedule an appointment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35srinaths
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and humbly apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please be assured we take all feedback we receive from our valued guests, like yourself, very seriously and know we will make every effort to utilize it in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. We are committed to...

Riverside
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rather stay at a hotel. The room service wasn't the same, there was no housekeeping. They just tried to sell us on their time share. The staff was awesome like the front desk and server but other than that, we had a bad experience with room service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Q
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although we're very pleased to hear your positive comments about our front desk and server, we humbly apologize for your less than favorable overall experience. Please be assured we use all feedback from our valued guests, like yourself, in a positive, proactive manner. Again, we apologize for...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom suites, King size bed in bedroom and Queen size sofa bed in the living room. Together the suite is comfortable for four people. There is restaurant at the lobby level offering breakfast, ... Or you can buy coffee, muffin etc. at the bar area. This place does not offer certain Hilton member benefits, such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahu98
Lohmar, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Las Palmeras is a former Westin Hotel and now a Hilton Grand Vacation Club and really central located in Orlando, close to several sign seeing spots in Orlando and the International Drive for restaurants and bars. They offer a 24 hrs fitness room which nicely equipped. Rooms are quite nice with a fridge, microwave and coffee making facility. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awe1953
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While we're happy hear you enjoyed our rooms, hotel location and amenities, we sincerely apologize for disappointing you, which is the last thing we would ever want to do. We always do our best to create memorable experiences for our guests and we always want people to feel better about our brands whether or not...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a time share presentation offer. The hotel itself was very nice. Restaurant was very slow and the food was probably a 6/7 rating. The staff was wonderful and our room was very nice but the balcony door handle was broken and it was annoying to get it to close. My time share presentation was my very first, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthasF8460GQ
Decorah, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a hotel interested in their bottom dollar, not their customer's satisfaction. Overall left the hotel with no desire to return, team at the hotel needs to understand that their guests are the number one priority, not their smartphones.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 477brucer
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We humbly apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. And for how we handled your disappointments while onsite. Please be assured we take all feedback we receive from our valued guests, like yourself, very seriously and know we will make every effort to utilize it in positive proactive manner moving forward. None the less, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The construction behind the pool was obnoxious at 8 am. The bartender was anything but helpful or pleasant when asked for recommendations about restaurants or suggestions on alcohol. I will chose a different hotel during my next business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison O

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.0 km away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.1 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.1 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
4,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,333 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Las Palmeras has a prime place amid Orlando activity. We’re steps from the convention center, 1 mile from Pointe Orlando and a quick drive to shops, dining and entertainment on International Drive. Our stylish studio rooms offer a balcony, mini-fridge and 32-inch TV, and some have a sofa bed and microwave. Families have plenty of space to relax in a two-bedroom suite with full kitchen and two 32-inch TVs. We have a wealth of resort comforts for your stay. Spend a sunny afternoon at the heated outdoor pool, and order a refreshing drink from Acqua Pool Bar. Get a full-body workout at the fitness center with LifeFitness™ equipment and free weights. A golf course and driving range are just 0.5 mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 9501 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9385 (Formerly Westin Imagine Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $178 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Imagine Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Westin
Westin Orlando
Las Palmeras By Hilton Grand Vacations Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
#43 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#47 Business Hotel in Orlando
#58 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for City View”
757WeTravel, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner condos are sunnier.”
X9288DFdebbiew, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“try to get rooms overlooking the pool and not towards the Universal Blvd/Convention Center”
Awe1953, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms next to the trash room”
JuTy57, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room overlooked pool.. was very nice.”
kimaP823YJ, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$107
Booking.comUS$119
Hilton.comUS$107
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates