We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,541: English reviews
Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2014

the experience was average. the service was great the location was great but the rooms in the Dolphin need a make over, but clean rooms we have stayed here about 10 times and it is time to change things up. Which means go to another Hotel With the weather, we stayed over Thanksgiving weekend, was in the mid to upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry m
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the holiday with us! We are happy to hear you got to experience our fantastic location and pool activities! We are currently embarking on a beautiful refresh of our guest rooms at the Swan resort, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I visited this hotel in October 2014 for a work conference followed by an extended weekend stay. The property is large and offers a lot of good restaurants. My favorite was Todd English's Blue Zoo restaurant. The property is located on three small connected "lakes" with a nice harbor walk complete with several restaurants, a dance club, and a marina....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our fantastic proximity to the Walt Disney World theme parks and Disney’s Boardwalk Resort is beloved by all of our guests and we are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your loyalty as a Gold member and we look forward to welcoming...

Avoca, Iowa
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I stayed in this hotel because it was the location of my conference and I was pleasantly surprised with the great customer service I received. All the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay better. Our accommodations for the conference were great and my room was clean and updated. They were working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your kind words about our Cast Members. We pride ourselves on exceeding all of our guest’s expectations. We look forward to your next visit with your family!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The Dolphin resort at Disney was well kept, clean and comfortable. The lobby and downstairs shops are well done and especially if planning to visit Studios or Epcot the short walk is wonderful. Pleasent stay and would revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin Y
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I have stayed at worse...I have stayed at better...How can you beat $150/night at a Disney property...rooms are outdated, but staff is very friendly-nice workout facility and 3.1 mile path outside. Pools are clean, as is the beach. People know what they are getting when they come here and somehow are expecting more...it is what it is...Disney/SPG property on Disney...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwillie2000
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We want to share we have started a beautiful refresh and redesign of our property. Thank you for your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest. We look forward to welcoming you back after our Magical transformation is complete!

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

It's a Disney property with great amenities and a great location. We stay hear just about every year for business as well as pleasure. The Swan and Dolphin hotels are very busy most times of the year. We prefer the look and feel of the Dolphin over the Swan. They both offer everything one would need for a great stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShakeandBake001
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for superb review of our resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also wanted to thank you for your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to your next visit real soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My friend and I booked this through Expedia and stayed for four nights. As many have said it is a Disney property but not owned by Disney. You get the 60 day early fast pass, extra magic hours, Disney transportation and the advantage of having anything you buy in the parks sent to the hotel direct. You do not get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisannez
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

First, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered during your visit. What you have described is certainly not our standard and we would like the opportunity to take proper corrective action and enhance your experience. Please contact us at ReviewManager@swandolphin.com. Please include your complete reservation...

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed at the Disney Swan for a night over thanksgiving week.Staff was very friendly and offered help when needed.Bedding at the Swan has very comfortable,but my only complaint is that the beds were doubles and not queen size.Location of the swan is right next door to Disney's Boardwalk and within walking distance of Epcot.You can also choose to travel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our resort. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoy your stay and our Holiday decorations. We appreciate you giving us a visit, and hope that you may consider revisiting our iconic resort in the future.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here several times because of location and the swimming pools. There are many heated outdoor swimming pools outdoor. My kids love them and would want to go swimming more than going to Disney Parks! Very easy to access to Epcot and Hollywood Park. However, it would be about 30' drive on shuttle to go to Magic Kingdom. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela N
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our resort and taking the time to review it. We are ecstatic to hear that your family enjoyed our Grotto pools. We look forward to your next visit to The Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin.

Coral Gables
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

On a 4 night stay, I used points for 2 free nights. However, because of it's antiquated hotel reservations system the hotel has to create 2 separate reservations (Points stay & Best rate stay) which started the downward spiral. On the morning of Day 3, I received 3 emails that I was checking out that day even though I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirk M
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We do have a check and balance system as to make sure when a guest does have more than one reservation that they have a smooth transition between both reservations. In this extremely rare case...

2,838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1808)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (714)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (979)
Viewed
Alcobe (Walt Disney World Swan) (35)
Viewed
Amenities (321)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Champagne Pool (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Dolphin Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Groto Pool (33)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Walt Disney World Dolphin) (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Walt Disney World Swan) (35)
Viewed
Regular Standard King Room (Walt Disney World Swan) (33)
Viewed
Renovated King Room (Walt Disney World Dolphin) (35)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Walt Disney World Swan) (34)
Viewed
Swan Lap Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (157)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (31)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
3,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#50 of 335 in Orlando
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Price Range: $306 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin staff and other travellers.
153 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (153)

Questions? Get answers from Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room with a good view”
 of 5 bubbles ryanlX9454BA, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Epcot Fireworks room section if this is to be a special occasion one-off visit.”
  • Epcot fireworks from room balcony.
 of 5 bubbles sueandalexp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony to enjoy the fireworks from either park.”
 of 5 bubbles danielgS2695TG, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a decent view or else you'll be very disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles NicolePG123, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think even numbered rooms overlook roofs of convention center, but you can see fireworks at Epcot and DisneyWorld at night!”
 of 5 bubbles 32tb, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5