We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orlando Metropolitan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Trying to find some good positive comments on the Metropolitan isn't easy...well it's a good location along I-Drive and they have a nice large pool, plenty of parking, nice grounds, pool rest room (wash-room) is good & got plenty of use. More on that later. On arrival discovered this place is a motel (outside doors to rooms) not a hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
LynSt, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your business and we are in the process of upgrading our hotel. We hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Went here on vacation with my family needed a hotel near attractions that was clean comfortable and easy to get too. The staff here was very friendly and helpful to my family as I had to work while here. Recommend this hotel for a clean comfortable place to stay on a budget.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert999may2nd
LynSt, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We value our guest and we are delighted in having you recommend us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Have a wonderful day! More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed there for 14 nights and most of those nights we ended up at the front desk . Our first room we got was next to a lift which made a racket through the night , the rooms shower didn't work too , so we were moved. This room seemed ok but a few nights later we came back... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Millsy-Ger
LynSt, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property. We apologize that your stay was unsatifactory. We are currently upgrading our hotel which include new door locks, fixing the elevators and rooms. We use our reviews for learning tools. More 

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

maidstone kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

After booking our holiday and then reading all the reports on the Metropoliton Resort International Drive i must admit i was more then scared after commiting all that money but i need not have bothered it was great, but thats not to say we didn't have a few hick-ups!!!!!!! I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival because our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank carolMaidstoneKent
LynSt, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking hte time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and with the few issues you had we are using them as learning tools. Again Thank you for your business!! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We arrived on the 6th of april after being up 24 hrs to walk to reception and to be ignored for nearly 20 mins and when we were seen, they tried to give us two rooms instead of already paid for three. The rooms are dark, and smell of smoke and dampness, the hotel could do with a complete makerover,... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlosban
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2011

A nice hotel to visit, we got very good value for our money, the continental breakfast is taken in the Raddison, sister hotel,next door, and is very good.The YMCA , also joined to the hotel,is also a good bonus if you are interested in any kind of activities as the hotel gives you passes for free use of their facilities,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissi007
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Upon getting up in the morning, my co-worker found a pair of dirty socks that were left by a previous person in the sheets. The sheets could not have been changed before we got there and after the previous person left. That is gross! Very unsettling. I asked for a refund and told me to go to Expedia to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine32511
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I would not stay here again and I really didn't want to stay when I was there.Hotel rooms were not clean, staff at the front desk were not friendly at all or helpful. Room was not cleaned everyday and sheets not changed. The only good thing was the lady that sells the tickets in the lobby, she was very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank gdolynne
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The Customer Service in this Hotel was awesome. Regina the Sales Manager was amazing in helping me reserve the rooms. Very Clean Hotel and The pool was very nice and Clean. The youth from our church had a great time at the pool and no one complain about the room or the hotel. I will stay in this hotel again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank awesome34438
Cordova, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My family was stuck in malfunctioning elevater upon arriving at 4 in the morning for 30 minutes.Their were no working ice machines on any floor.There website says they have a pool and hottub this actually at the ymca for an extra 5 bucks.Their website also says refridgerators in room but when we ask why they wernt cold were told they... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherNaramoreAdams

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#283 of 336 in Orlando
739 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#248 of 336 in Orlando
1,383 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 336 in Orlando
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $58 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Orlando Metropolitan Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cowbulls, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the international drive street had super views of the orlando eye, which was right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms in front of the pool (nice pool)”
 of 5 bubbles guadriana, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvMyHospitality, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor pool side”
 of 5 bubbles johnashdown, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay