We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellygE8407KY
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 164liviaa
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Orlando
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While it is clean and centrally located to everything on International Drive, I was disappointed. When we checked in we had one set of towels, and no shower curtain. No one answered the front desk phone so I had to go find someone. Then the maid tried to hand me the shower curtain! The next day we wanted to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyhM5942KF
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will inform housekeeping regarding this issue about the towels. We are sorry for the inconveniences you've experienced. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.

Sumterville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon because it was spring break and nothing else was available at a reasonable price. To start the guy at the front desk was very rude and unhelpful. We had to go back 3 or 4 times because our key wasn't activated. The room were very noisy and not very clean. Beds were hard and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Q3647OWsarahv
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay for your honeymoon. We do apologize for our front desk staff, and for the inconveniences with the key. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We will look into this matter. We are renovating our property so our rooms will be thoroughly clean and...

Waterboro, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire room, on the first floor needs to be refurbished. The carpeting was very stained and distressed. The bathroom was the worst. Bath tub very slippery and dangerous. The toilet had to be flushed twice, after each use. If the room was in this shape, it should have been less expensive. The A/C is outdated and could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank popasap
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We are currently renovating our property and our rooms and bathrooms will be thoroughly clean and updated. We apologize for any inconveniences you've experienced. We hope that you can give us another chance for a better experience.

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment I arrived the smile and greeting at the front desk was an indication of how I would be treated for the next week. Fantastic house keeping, pleasant personal and just a feel good atmosphere. Can't wait for next stay@ Super 8! Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dail g
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We can't wait til you get the chance to stay with us again.

Metter, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patty J
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is an older hotel but we found our room spacious, clean and comfortable. Maid service and fresh towels daily. The room had a very comfortable bed, tv, fridge, microwave coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The shower worked well. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. It did get a bit crowded in the breakfast room but there was additional seating outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara s
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were happy and comfortable with your stay. We are renovating our property so our rooms will be updated. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again.

Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed for two nights.It was clean Smoke Free and just what needed.Its close to everything. very central.Not the best breakfast but it was OK. The staff is very helpful and the whole place parking lot included was clean.The price was right

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable. We hope you get another chance to stay with us.

Newport, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotrod6038
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Accessible Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Parking View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
644 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $73 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
Miami, Florida
Denmark
over a year ago
Fayetteville, Arkansas

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good accessibility, first floor near the pool.”
cathyhM5942KF, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first.”
popasap, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms without carpets like the one we had are the newer rooms.”
barbarasJ4484WM, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are quieter.”
SenseIntoDollars, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If u have heavy luggage ask for ground floor when booking as no lift”
874PamelaH, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5