We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,303: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel. Parking is very far (one review said it was 20 steps away) not true. Our first room on the tenth floor smelled musky and was full of dust and mold on ceiling fans, air duct and walls. The refrigerator had an half full bottle of iced tea and two water bottles. Bathroom had one towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilMujica
Southlake, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel needs a complete makeover. The room was good though. The food was so bad we felt we had wasted our money on it. There is a little snack shop in the basement with pastries so old I couldn't bite into it. I should gap have asked for a refund

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary T
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to hear you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We have taken your comments and shared them with our Food & Beverage team so these issues can be addressed and corrected accordingly. We do agree with you; our rooms are spacious and comfortable with lovely balconies and magnificent views. We hope you will...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I went away from Ft Lauderdale Florida for a "by myself weekday getaway" to observe the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. I actually got a better deal as a Florida Resident when I went to the Buena Vista Palace website to make the reservations...$70 a night for a balcony room. I was aware regarding the extra resort fee per night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauri K
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear "Lauri K": THANK YOU for your awesome review on our hotel! I am always pleased when I receive a review so full of good things to say because it's affirmation that we are meeting our goal of pleasing our guests and making them as comfortable as possible. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your room and will make sure...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Buena Vista Palace earlier this month for one night with my partner and we loved it and wanted to stay longer!! The room was excellent! We had a double room, the beds were immensely comfortable - great nights sleep! The room in general was clean and well presented and a really good size. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBFS
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit with us. This is an awesome review! We will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We take such proud in our hotel and it's truly gratifying to read all the compliments you wrote. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to the...

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Buena Vista Palace. Whilst we enjoyed our time here and really liked the hotel, there are a couple of things that I would have changed. Firstly, we were given a room with an adjoining door to the next room which meant that at 6am each day we were woken up by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the many positive points you made about our hotel and will definitely take a closer look at the pool furniture and signage as you suggested. We are in the beginning stages of improvements in the pool area and hope you come back again to...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was travelling by myself and staying here for a conference. The room was large and spacious. I could have easily brought my wife and two children. The room had a fridge and safe and a little balcony (2 chairs). I had free internet throughout the stay. The view was not stunning - I could see some water but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jverdicchio
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. Our "Island Resort" building provides our guests the option of staying in a suite which is ideal for a family or business traveler requiring more space than a standard room offers. In addition to the refrigerator, many of those rooms come equipped with a microwave oven--convenient amenities for any traveler! We hope to...

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Pros are the good location right next to downtown disney. Reasonable nightly rate and nice furnishings. Also really enjoyed having a balcony. Lots of amenities to take advantage of albeit expensive. Cons slightly outweigh the pros. First off charging $22 for what all Holiday inn express or Courtyards offer for free is ridiculous. The parking lot was extremely far away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek B
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reveiwer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and comments you have made. Comments like these are used as a training tool to help us improve our facility. Rest assured, these comments will be shared with our department heads so they can be reviewed and addressed accordingly with our team. We are...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013

First impressions here... Checked in less than an hour ago and have been searching for another hotel! Very pronounced musty smell... Unfortunately it is being blown out from the AC... Not a cleaning issue... Just an old and not well maintained system. Not pleased at all... For about 200 per night, I expect much better. Hallways have heavily stained carpets......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidNL
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, You're right: First impressions are most important and we appreciate the feedback. We take comments such as yours very seriously as they provide us an opportunity to improve our facility and services. Your concern will be brought to the attention of our maintenance staff for investigation and corrective action as required. We are sorry we did not meet...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked a night here since it was right across the street from Downtown Disney. We were last here several years ago. The place is kept up nicely. Our room had a comfortable king bed with fridge and flat screen lcd t.v. The bathroom was spacious for the 2 of us. We had a nice balcony facing Downtown Disney. Transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinman566
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are delighted to hear you had a great weekend away with us. Our rooms are spacious and have some of the most fabulous views in the area. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your weekend away from home. We hope to see you back real soon! Kind Regards, Kristin

bournemouth
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Would recommend this hotel highly. This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Buena Vista, rooms were spotless the bed was amazing so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was ideally situated for downtown Disney and very short distance to all the other parks. Well done and we will see you again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunny241063
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate the loyalty you have to the hotel and even more excited to hear you enjoy it so much. We looking forward to seeing you again next year! Kind Regards, Kristin

1,572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1243)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (245)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (230)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (442)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Island Suite King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Tower Double Room (25)
Viewed
Tower King Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 58 in Kissimmee
295 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Davenport
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $217 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs staff and other travellers.
210 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (210)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor of the Island suite gives you a bigger patio”
 of 5 bubbles gregenstein, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a pool view. That is the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles darzal, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“access to Disney Springs”
 of 5 bubbles billdonmoyer, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just stay away -”
 of 5 bubbles chicagotraveler32, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free parking = long walk, but I didn't mind.”
 of 5 bubbles H3412GZroberth, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5