We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,554: English reviews
Trinidad
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I stayed at this property in February 2015 for six days. At first impression the hotel lobby area is well decorated and clean. Check-in was smooth, the guest shop at the ground floor is good. The hallways were not very clean. My room had a dated appearance, the beds were clean, the carpet in the room was not very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engfella
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Engfella, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to see that you seemed to like our public spaces that have been renovated but disappointed you didn't enjoy the room more. We will be replacing our room furniture throughout the remainder of this year and next but all of our carpeting was replaced Early in the...

Thornton, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway is a good choice for location, value, and excellent staff. Close to Universal and Wet & Wild. Easy access to Interstate 4. Reasonable/easy access to/from MCO International Airport, Staff service was excellent, serving our needs promptly. Would likely stay here again on future trip to Orlando.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for the review. You touched on a lot of areas in a short amount of space and I agree, we are right in the middle of all the fun things there are to in Orlando. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The stay was relatively good. I didn't spend much time on the property however when i did, the staff member were really friendly, felt right at home. Room service was daily to the point i had to tell her that i did not need anything done. Delivery of breakfast was offered however breakfast in general was not included within the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caurel R
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caurel, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming. We want our guests to feel right at home when they stay with us and I'm glad that you felt that way during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bill...

Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I was returning to Orlando for the first time in about 12 years. I used to own a house there so know the area well. It was part business part pleasure so I wanted a hotel convenient for everything and with good amenities. This hotel is in a great location for the parks and the shopping. The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we fit the bill for mixing business with pleasure. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Mobile, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed for a short period in May and have found a great spot for Universal and the surrounding area. Staff was more than amazing, extremely friendly and very helpful. Seriously, this might be the friendliest place I have ever stayed at. Rooms were clean, great pool area, they had new pool furniture arrive for the pool area while we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayland B
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayland, Thank you for your review! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your stay even better. As you can attest, our renovation included new pool furniture which looks fantastic. Glad to see that you were able to be the "first" one on it! We hope to see you...

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We really enjoyed ourselves at the Best Western. Rooms ere clean, pool area was great and the kids loved the basketball court. The location is perfect and the staff was very friendly and seemed to like what they do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the comments regarding the rooms and public areas and was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was particularly happy to see that you felt our employees enjoyed what they do as that is an important test on how we are doing as a management team in...

Wellington, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Very excellent hotel. I had an pleasurable stay at this Best Western. The room was very clean and the television was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. All in all my stay here was overall perfect. The only negative was that this hotel did not serve free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect during your vacation. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Evacuated at midnight to pool area. No staff to guide guests. No staff anywhere. Horrible. Only one staircase for one of the towers. Took 20 minutes to come down from 8th floor. People milling around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanora C
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elanora, I certainly apologize for the fire alarm that went off during your stay. When notified of the alarm, I came immediately to the hotel and I was the one that spoke to the Fire Department and after the all clear was given, I was the one who was in the lobby and made the announcement regarding the situation....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

They(front desk) told us that we dont need shuttle ticket to come back.. but we do.. You should've know your stuff. Other than that, it is a nice hotel. I rated terrible because I asked multiple times about the shuttle ticket for the way back and they confirmed.... then we were told we need tickets at Universal studio.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catherine w
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, I apologize that there was some confusion on the procedures for our transportation that is provided by Universal Studios. Allow me to explain so that other guests will know the process as well. Each rider needs to have a boarding pass for the shuttle both to and from the parks. The pass can be obtained ONLY through a...

Jacksnville, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My 16 year old daughter left her custom made necklace there and the front desk attendant Ms Diana tracked me down through the military office to return the necklace. She made both of us very happy and thanking God that it was returned.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy D
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that Diana was able to return the necklace to your daughter. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager P.S. Thank you for your service!

1,109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (609)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
Sun Deck (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,833 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
6,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $103 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Florida
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room always clean, Fresh towels every day. House keeping top of the line.”
 of 5 bubbles Military1623, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out toilet before you unpack. Be careful entering lobby as guests drive like maniacs.”
 of 5 bubbles notjudgemental1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles conairs2, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, make the most of it and at least get a balcony. Take your own snacks and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles suzannew597, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 8th floor, it is very quiet, not all elevators go to the 8th floor. Splurge for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 327donr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5