We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,575: English reviews
defiance, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2015

room was great and so was service, but i had ice cream in the freexer removed and thrown away by the maids. thats minimal value but they need to know not to throw things away, i stayed 3 nights all on points and when i got home I found out they charged me way too many points. Just frustrating they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the facilities but do apologize that your ice cream was disposed of during your stay. I do not know why we did not offer you ice cream from our Deli, that would have made so much sense. I will speak with everyone involved and...

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We just got back from a week at this hotel. It was good value for what we spent--we got a good deal through Expedia. We had a microwave and refrigerator as well as a second sink outside the bathroom, all of which were good amenities. We did wish breakfast was included, however. One other downside was that the trash cans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rb0928
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RB, Thank you for your review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be a good value. I was also pleased to see that our front office and housekeeping staff was very friendly, after all we are in the hospitality business. I will speak with our staff and...

West Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

All I can say is wow , what a dumpy place . Cannot believe they can be called a Best Western. We prepaid too online , then a service charge when we checked out , scam . Rooms were not the cleanest , very noisy and we could hear everything all night from the adjoining rooms . Never again .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank breakfastcapecod
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Breakfast, I certainly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your recent trip to Orlando. It is our goal to provide comfortable, clean, quality accommodations at a reasonable price while providing quality service to all of our guests. It appears that we did not meet our goal during your stay. I do hope that we...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Great place for the money. Room had enough space (3 people, 3 nights). And extra sink/mirror outside the bathroom, which came in handy with myself and two teenage girls in the room. Room also had fridge and microwave. Right down the street from Universal Studios, which is where we went. Parking and wifi were both free. Only used the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmchiavetta
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KM, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a unique "outside" vanity that our guests mostly love. It really helps with congestion in the bathroom area while guests are getting ready for the day. Again, than you for your review and we hope to see you...

DAVIE, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Too expensive for what you get. Hotel and rooms were left with dirty carpets and floors. Bad customer service, mostly at front desk. We stayed for a gymnastics competition in the area, the location was great and convenient. We selected this hotel because it was the only one available at the time of reservation... now I know why... I will...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenda V
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glenda, I apologize that your stay was not enjoyable and that you did not find the facility clean during your stay. I will speak with our staff and find out where things went wrong during your stay. Again, I apologize for your stay and appreciate the feedback which you have provided. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Moved to this hotel halfway through our trip. Was staying at Wow Resort which was horrific, this hotel saved the rest of our trip. Very convenient location, helpful staff, clean rooms, and nice little convenience store.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ltiac
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Itiac, Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to "rescue" the rest of your stay in the Orlando area. I do appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This hotel is close to international drive and all attractions. It was a busy weekend so the room booked (twin double beds) was not available at the time of check-in. The room provided had a king bed and a broken sofa-bed. To ensure that the correct room is booked check with the hotel by phone before check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles L
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but was sorry to hear that the room you reserved was not ready when you checked into the hotel. Our location is perfect for all there is to do in the Orlando area. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in...

Reviewed 14 February 2015

Do Not Stay Here!! I am a Diamond Member and I can not believe that Best Western allows them to remain under the BW umbrella. There are many hotels in the area - I would not recommend this hotel. I will never stay here again - despite always choosing a BW hotel over all others when one is available.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LEA A
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lea, Clearly you did not enjoy your stay with us and I do apologize for that. I did receive your comment card from Best Western and have e-mailed you asking for the specifics regarding your stay with us and the areas that we can improve upon. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable...

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Booked on Hotwire. No complaints except shower mildew and our car got really banged up in the parking lot and the cameras didn't have adequate coverage. The hotel can't help that someone banged our car but they should have footage. Oh yeah, clean the shower in 737.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James L
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your review. I am please that you found us to be a "fair deal" however disappointed that your car was damaged in our parking lot. We do have video cameras footage of the exterior of the building but apparently it did not show your car being damaged. I do hope that you will consider staying...

Palm City, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Hotel was clean, conveniently located, staff was courteous. Excellent Priceline deal! Wi-fi had a steady, reliable, solid signal though out the evening while working remotely. Huge flat screen tv, refrigerator, clean beds and bathroom. My room was located on the 3rd floor, was very clean, with new carpet, new tile, great view of water park, other attractions on International Drive....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to be clean and inviting. I will pass your comments on to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General...

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (610)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
Sun Deck (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.6 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 334 in Orlando
2,858 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Avanti International Resort
2.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#109 of 334 in Orlando
390 reviews
1.1 km away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 334 in Orlando
6,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $108 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Florida
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room always clean, Fresh towels every day. House keeping top of the line.”
Military1623, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out toilet before you unpack. Be careful entering lobby as guests drive like maniacs.”
notjudgemental1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor”
conairs2, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, make the most of it and at least get a balcony. Take your own snacks and drinks.”
suzannew597, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 8th floor, it is very quiet, not all elevators go to the 8th floor. Splurge for a suite.”
327donr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5