We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Orlando Gateway on our very last night of our Florida vacation. It was an average room for one night but I am very glad that our family of 4 did not stay there during the majority of our trip. The rooms are smaller, dated and cramped when a crib is involved (we needed one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckar00
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beckar, Thank you for your recent business. I appreciate that you found us to be a good value. Yes, our standard rooms can be a bit small with a crib included but want you to know that we have larger rooms that have no issue accommodating roll-away beds and cribs and hope that one was offered to you. Again,...

Ste.Gen
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I have become used to amazing service from Best Western Plus. This fell VERY short in several areas. First by checking us in to a dirty room & by that I mean beds stripped & bedclothes in the tub & trash on floors. Of course we carried things in with us & did not want to set them down in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Disney F
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Disney, I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback to us during your recent stay. I do apologize that the parking was so tough during your stay. As you and I discussed, I knew it would be difficult for you to find parking due to the 4 containers that were in the parking lot and I offered for...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My sister and I stayed here during our recent visit to Disney World and Universal. Upon arrival we were greeted by the reception staff in a well presented lobby. The hotel is very clean, décor does seem to be slightly old fashioned as stated in other reviews however I think this is the style in many hotels I have seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broo72_
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Broo, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly appreciate the thorough descriptions and am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Junior is an excellent bellman and I am glad that he was able to assist you throughout your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you and your travel companions again...

Araraquara, Brazil
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The Hotel is a great value for family and individual guests who want to explore Orlando attractions. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Though the breakfast is poor, there are many good options close to the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for Brazilians who want do find a a nice and welcoming place to stay in Orlando area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bento Carlos D
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bento Carlos, Thank you for your review of our hotel I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and that you found us to be a good value. We will be adding Brazilian items to our breakfast buffet for the many guests from Brazil that we do see on a regular basis. We hope to see you soon!...

Hollister, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Convenience to Universal Studios was outstanding, taxi service was awesome. friendly staff. Older hotel, looks pretty good overall. I would recommend this hotel, if it is only a weekend get-away. It has a beautiful pool. The hot tub looked wonderful but we didn't have time to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you loved the pool area. Next time you have to take the time to enjoy the hot tubs as well! We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Great experience, good location, excellent service, good breakfast, clean rooms, good internet, large TV, comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend, and would gladly stay again. Didn't get a chance to use much of the facilities, i.e. the Fitness centre, but would do so on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

On first arrival we pulled into the best western our initial impressions were that it was clean and functional but very dated with a 90s style furnishings and carpets. The room was spacious but again very dated and in impressive but clean comfortable and functional. The next morning we were woken up by banging on the roof at 0800 so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel We are renovating and I do apologize that you experienced the noise during your stay. Our contractors are not supposed to begin work until 10 am and I will certainly speak with them regarding your experience. The good news is that all of our rooms with the exception...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Stayed one night while visiting theme parks in Orlando. Great value. Comfortable and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly. Hot tub hit the spot after a long day. The location was centrally located and easy short distance to attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497krystab
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay and that you were able to relax in one of our two hot tubs. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in hundred of hotels in the last 15 years. For the cost, $10.00, this hotel offers the worst breakfast ever. Clean rooms, beautiful and great chilean bartender, excellent front desk personnel, awful pre-cooked lousy food for a $10.00 breakfast. I need to stay here fot a whole week and after today's experience we plan to eat out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opalmajr
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Opal, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you experienced a comfortable and clean room, our great Chilean bartender and excellent front desk personnel. Certainly sorry to see that you did not enjoy the breakfast. The food is not precooked, it is buffet style but is made fresh throughout the morning so that it is served hot....

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We had a really nice stay, comfortable rooms and good service. The location is awesome, close to Universal Studios and Wet'n'Wild and good restaurants. The breakfast is great, but it's not included, we had to pay for it. Good value hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinaFreire
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We offer a full American breakfast buffet that includes pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit pastries, yogurts and cereals. All the juices and coffees are included in the price as...

1,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (607)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
Sun Deck (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 334 in Orlando
2,786 reviews
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
6,163 reviews
Comfort Inn International
#114 of 334 in Orlando
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $106 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Florida
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out toilet before you unpack. Be careful entering lobby as guests drive like maniacs.”
 of 5 bubbles notjudgemental1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles conairs2, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, make the most of it and at least get a balcony. Take your own snacks and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles suzannew597, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 8th floor, it is very quiet, not all elevators go to the 8th floor. Splurge for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 327donr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice hotel for the price you pay”
 of 5 bubbles thakash, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5