We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosen Inn

3,097 reviews
#104 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Save
Traveller (847)
Room & Suite (408)
Pool & Beach (64)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good48%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,097)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,978 results
Traveller rating
768
790
265
86
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
768
790
265
86
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshogun restaurantinternational driveuniversal studioswet n wildfree safecoffee makertrolley stoplynx busbreakfast buffetfridge and microwavebudget hotelcleaned every dayfree shuttlerooms were cleanedmin walkgames roomhotel is in a great location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,978 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed at the Rosen Inn near Universal during February 2018, and had a good stay. Pros: Very close to Universal - too far to walk though. Room had fridge/microwave. Comfy beds. Breakfast buffet (extra charge) was fine. All staff we encountered were friendly. Pool...More

Thank TorontoTravelgirl77
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property for 2 nights and have absolutely no complaints. The staff was very friendly, my room was very clean as well as the property grounds. I enjoyed a couple afternoons at the outdoor pool. The price I paid was absolutely worth...More

Thank Ron B
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen InnResponded 1 week ago

Rob B, Thank you for your review! I am glad you were comfortable in your room and hope it was spacious as well. I am happy you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the pools. I am thrilled that our staff was accommodating and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While booking through the Universal Studios Orlando (USO) vacations website for our honeymoon, we ended up choosing to stay at the Rosen Inn due to price and the shuttle service they have with Universal Studios. After coming from our stay at a Disney World Resort...More

2  Thank Alex G
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen InnResponded 1 week ago

Alex G, Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the pools, gym and our 24 hour market Lite Bite. I am thrilled our staff was friendly and could accommodate your request. I am sorry about housekeeping...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. While our room was clean, I felt deceived by the photos on any booking site. Most pictures show the newer tower side. We had no idea we would be staying in the west wing, which is...More

Thank Aubrey F
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, Aubrey F. I am thirlled you enjoyed some of our amenities such as the complimentary shuttle service to Universal Studios and Shogun restaurants. I am sorry for the false advertisement about complimentary breakfast, we always refer guest to our website...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Feb 2th - 4th 2018. While the hotel was okay it’s not one we’re going to go back to. We travel to Florida from New York regularly ((Universal season pass holders) and have stayed at multiple Orlando hotels, this one had too many...More

2  Thank Lisa M
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen InnResponded 1 week ago

Lisa M, Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad you were comfortable in your room and was spacious as well. I am thrilled that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. I am sorry about your room not having a view....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456396
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (847)
Room & Suite (408)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (49)
Amenities (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cait127
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from newera | Reviewed this property |
In the morning you had to book the bus. Normally from 7.30am.
0
Votes
mccaffreys
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from swat441jr | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ron it was my first time to Florida not staying in the parks. With rental car i found the traffic was much lighter at this end of Intnl Dr the hotel was great be sure to hit the breakfast buffet. it was 2nd pickup for... More
1
Vote
rukdnme
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ajay P | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at Annex last September and they were not refurbished.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345688
Room Tips
"I always want the poolview and i always choose to stay in the mainbuilding!"
Read review
"we stayed on the 6th floor and it was fine."
Read review
"close to everything"
Read review
"Not low numbers on floor 4 or 8 (ice machine). Rooms toward the Int.Drive instead of I-4."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing