We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Orlando Downtown

Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (61)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good11%
  • Average18%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible46%
31 Dec 2017
“Not recommended”
21 Sep 2017
“Friendly staff but run down hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Orlando Downtown
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Orlando Downtown
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
44
66
124
143
327
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
66
124
143
327
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 704 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Orlando DowntownResponded July 16, 2017

More

Reviewed July 12, 2017

I chose the hotel for its location and price. Room is ok, clean and functional. WIFI worked well. You can purchase breakfast for $4/day and it too was ok. Staff was polite and helpful. I plan to return.

Thank JTraveler26
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Orlando DowntownResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review. We hoping to get underway real soon with renovations, so hopefully you will see some progress on your next visit. Safe Journeys- Robin - GM

Reviewed June 27, 2017

The hotel is outdated and needs to be remodeled. The hallway smelled of dirty carpet. The rooms were dirty. I found someone's underwear at the end of the bed. The furniture was broken. The bathroom was falling apart. Thank goodness we were only staying one...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A2508UMelizabethl
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Orlando DowntownResponded June 28, 2017

I am so sorry and totally embarrassed. Would you please contact me at the hotel and let me know what the room # was that you were in. We are dated I understand but under our new ownership, we will beginning renovations very soon. All...More

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the excellent deal in downtown. While I found out it's not right in the heart of downtown (but close), I loved the architecture of the lobby, and the pool that was not packed with people. My experience at the...More

Thank niknikobrien
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Orlando DowntownResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you so very much for the kind kind words. We are all excited about the renovations. Wish I could just twitch my nose and it be done. :-) Hope you can come back when it is complete!! Safe Journeys, Robin

Reviewed June 24, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (14)
Amenities (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paul d
January 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, Steve, this place is a TOTAL DUMP! I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy!
0
Votes
Jessie4love
November 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Richard H | Reviewed this property |
I believe because of vandalism excessive partying and things they have a notice at the front desk about not allowing locals to check in. BUT I think if you or your family member are somewhat credible they might very possibly... More
0
Votes
Margaret L
November 25, 2014|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Kendallkay | Reviewed this property |
I'm legitimately concerned for my hygiene being here. Do not stay here!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms,if not available, go to another hotel."
Read review
"I choice the king size bed room and enjoyed the space."
Read review
"Not sure, but most likely won't find one here!"
Read review
"Just don't stay here. Find somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing