We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our one bedroom apartment was ideal, we worked at the Arnold Palmer Invitational and this was a delightfully large and comfortable suite to come back and relax in. Will defiantly book The same for next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel J
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Hazel J, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Bedous, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So many things wrong spent first two days back and forth to desk. Did not appreciate lady on desk trying to sell time share as soon as we arrive. Quite rude when we said we did not want a free breakfast!!!!Ok would never have booked if known it was timeshare! The apartments were not up to standard and too many...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jane S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our customer service to you. We are taking the appropriate measures to make sure incidents like this don't happen again. We hope that...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I am very pleased with the resort. Our check-in was quick and Yasmine was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Our room was very nice and in a good location. Checking out was easy and Pablo was again very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank revgeorge
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear revgeorge, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Did not realize that this was a rental time share before booking. Another family through a very thin door was not overly loud but was very noticeable and intrusive. The mini suite was dark and broken up. No maid service unless you were staying eight days!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BJMR428
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear BJMR428, We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This had two Ac sysyems (thank goodness). One AC didn't work even after notifying them three times and an attempt to repair. They could not fix and didn't seem too concerned. Ice maker didn't work. Room was really dated.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katie C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Katie C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

London
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I chose this resort as it has a great location, although this trip to Orlando was not to visit the theme parks its location is excellent for that. We were going to join a cruise from Port Canaveral. the two room suite was ideal for the 4 of us to meet before setting off on the cruise. Very quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HKGHOL
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear HKGHOL, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Clark, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Nice, quiet complex located by shops and places to eat. Great location, close to parks (10 - 15 minute drive). Check in and check out took a little longer than I would have liked but overall nice place. Seems a little dated from exterior but inside was clean and overall updated. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theraff4
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear theraff4, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Great pool area .Room was nice but the odd thing needed attention like the dishwasher and closet mirror doors. Would have been nice to sit out on a porch or balcony to have your coffee. Close to Disney, and other shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1479Ron
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear 1479Ron, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The two room suite fit the 5 of us very nicely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a nice place, however, I have two major complaints. We never had enough hot water for all of us to take a shower after returning in the evening from the Disney Parks. Also, the washer in the room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeff K
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jeff K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This condo was perfect for our large family. Very close to all pArks,eating and super shopping! The pool and hot tub where great! Service is also great! The windows where large viewing and a very quiet location !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay during the holidays. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
0.3 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
6.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is quiet”
630hazelj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated!”
janesW9570FJ, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the entire three bedroom”
edwinap_12, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“full stocked kitchen in 1Bdroom, less than a mile from Disney”
KatieD2trvl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the "one bedroom suite". The "double beds rooms" feel so small because of it's design.”
Fraggleberg, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5