We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

My and my wife stayed for 14 nights. Excellent location close to all parks and a great selection of restaurants in this area with in walking distance ... The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms need a little renovation, But over all it was a very pleasant stay...

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel D
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, We are pleased you and your wife had a great stay with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely,... More 

Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We checked in early around noon time and went to the room and it was dark and narrow and cramped. We went back immediately and spoke to the attendant and cancelled the reservation. He told us to call the booking agent To process the refund. We did that and they called the hotel to verify and Legacy still wanted to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank childofgod7970
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear childofgod7970, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay or that you felt you were not fairly treated. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. Since you booked your reservation through Expedia, you needed to follow under both Expedia's and Legacy Vacation Club's cancellation policy's. Both policies state that... More 

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Didn't stay in the room much, however the room we stayed in was nice except for the beds. The beds were really uncomfortable and I had trouble sleeping well throughout our stay. In the mornings, my boyfriend and I wanted to have breakfast during our stay however we had to either be married or live together in order to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelsea b
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kelsea, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We apologize that you and your boyfriend did not get to have breakfast. Our rep didn’t explain it to you properly and you both should have been able to enjoy some breakfast. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

On budget location for families who wish to self-cater. Clean pool, friendly staff, computers in "business centre" were a bit temperamental but the printer worked. Business centre opens at 7am and the pool at 8am, so difficult to get these things done ahead of everyone else getting up. Couldn't find a safe in my room and there is a minimum... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gibsonsarah261171
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear gibsonsarah261171, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista for your family. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Just got back from a stay here with my sister and my one year old son and was very pleased with the room. It was more of a self contained flat, with everything you would need. Washer dryer, dishwasher, cooker, massive fridge, microwave and an amazing Jacuzzi bath with water jets, which we were not expecting! The only thing that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank kimmF1062GD
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear kimmF1062GD, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista with your sister and son. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We stayed in this property for almost a week. This property is at prime location, with many good hotels and resorts plus shopping centres, malls, and restaurants nearby, approx 25-30 mins drive from International airport. We had taken one bed room apartment, and rooms were of good size with all ameneties, full kitchen, laundary, etc. There are no activities carried... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhirpant
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sudhirpant, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015

First time that I stayed here, had the 1 bedroom suite. The entire week was pretty great and also short drive to Disney. The room was in good shape, dispite others having problems I didn't have any at all. Brandon at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Brandon, I will be visiting again.

Helpful?
2 Thank WebmasterLC
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear WebmasterLC, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The hotel room assigned to us by Legacy Vacation Resorts in Orlando for 3 nights was such a disaster that it I cannot adequately describe the situation. As documented in the enclosed pictures, the toilet and shower in the room were not even operational. I travel extensively (~50 countries) and this was the worst hotel I have seen. If I... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Richard S
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Richard S. Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your experience with us. Please allow us to apologize for the oversight that we made upon your check in. We inadvertently checked you into a room that was in the process of being renovated and not ready to be rented. We understand that you were very dissatisfied with our... More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2015

In my 25 years of staying at vacation clubs this has to rank dead last. If you enjoy listening to the people in the next room , then this is the place for you. You walk into your room and there are doors inside your room that go into the next room. I'm just shocked that Interval Int'l booked us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank copi7447
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I brought my staff for fun and relaxation. We arrived later than anticipated. Brandon Reeves went out of his way to make sure we got settled in, he gave us coupons for restaurants, he gave us directions to where we were going, made sure we had linens and extra mattresses. He was so pleasant and accommodating. The facility was clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa J
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Melissa J, Dear Robin O, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $115 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Vacatia so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the entire three bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles edwinap_12, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“full stocked kitchen in 1Bdroom, less than a mile from Disney”
 of 5 bubbles KatieD2trvl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the "one bedroom suite". The "double beds rooms" feel so small because of it's design.”
 of 5 bubbles Fraggleberg, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a first floor room so I don't have to take the stairs every time.”
 of 5 bubbles 204summerl, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 806genea, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay