We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,570: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times now, excellent value for money, clean rooms with plenty of space for clothes. Bathroom a little dated with a poor shower that just about spits enough water. What I like about it is its close enough to Disney without having to pay the resort fee and the car park is free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Andrew M, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you continue to stay with us and we do not disappoint! I am happy that you enjoyed our amenities such as the complimentary parking and no resort fees! I am thrilled you were comfortable in your room and there was plenty of space for you. For your...

South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there one night to go to the Magic Kingdom for one day before we left on a cruise out of Port Canaveral. It was a great value. Breakfast was included in our rate and our room was clean and very quiet. The staff was great and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gogogirl55
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

gogogirl55, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels! Regareds, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really good for the price. Rooms were always tidy and kept clean everyday, right near a Dennys too! Shame one day that the pool had to be closed because of a thunderstorm but hey - I didn't want to get fried! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Rachel S, Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that the pool was closed because of the weather, but it was for the best. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return in the future. We wish you safe travels! Regards, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Kanata
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we requested a room close to the pool and were not disappointed. The staff continued to be helpful throughout our 2 week stay. nothing elaborate just a basic place to lay your head when you were spending your days @ Disneyworld. Pool is nice for splashing around although I did see one hearty senior doing laps! Limited shuttle service though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda D
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Brenda D, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was wonderful to host you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe Travels! Regards, Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts Smatos@Rosenhotels.com

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I booked here for a trip to Disney. Did a lot of research ahead of time and fortunately listened to the folks that said good things about this property. Originally scheduled via Expedia with no pre-payment required for Thursday through Monday. We were scheduled to arrive Wednesday and were staying a t a friends house in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericcschmidt
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello ericcschmidt, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am very happy to hear you got a great deal and enjoyed your time here with us! Glad to hear you liked our location being so close to Disney. We hope to see you soon so you can enjoy our pool! Kindly, Candace A. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels...

crawley, west sussex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on Business for 3 nights back in June 2016, check in was quick and painless and I was soon on my way to the top floor. I did request a room facing the parking lot (as suggested on here) but unfortunately this couldn't be accommodated, so my room was facing I-4! Not a nice view (huge tree...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcc
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello Tcc, Thank you for your comments and tips we greatly appreciate them. I am very sorry you did not really enjoy your stay with us. I am glad yo enjoyed the surrounding area where our hotel is located. We hope to see you soon at one of our other hotels at Rosen Hotels & Resorts. Please feel free to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location. You're very near from different restaurants such as ihop, hooters, pizza and sushi. Pls consider this 'cause the hotel's restaurant isn't open all the time. The staff is nice, but I had a very bad experience with the night shift guy (wasn´t helpful at all). I found it very clean. I think the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montse R
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Montse R, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad that our central location was the perfect spot for all of your traveling needs. Thank you for choosing Rosen Hotels & Resorts. We look forward to many more! Happy Traveling, Stephanie M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ok. You get what you pay for. The rooms were clean-ish but basic and just somewhere to rest our heads at night after a long day at the parks. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a free bus that takes you to the parks, but they are at strange times. We ended up getting the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelcunniffe22
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

rachelcunniffe22, Thank you for taking the time to share your genuine feedback. We are sorry to hear that we were not quite the right fit for your traveling needs during your recent holiday. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us before your next visit to Orlando. Rosen Hotels & Resorts operates many properties in the area and we would...

swansea uk
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

2 adults 2 children(11+13) we stayed at the Clarion for 19 nights during December. Originally we had asked for a room overlooking one of the 2 pools but after reading reviews of the noise from the I4 we chose the inner rooms overlooking the car park and didn't experience any traffic noise. The Clarion really is value for money yes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank megollySwanseaUk
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

megollySwanseaUk, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are joining us again in December! It was a great pleasure hosting you and we cannot wait to welcome you back. If you have any questions, please let us know. We wish you happy and safe travels. See you soon! Samantha M. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very helpful front desk staff, nice room with fridge and microwave. Great price. Lots of traffic noise. Platinum shuttle to the parks was often late picking up at the hotel with no apologies or explanations one day 35 min late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dacdcampbell
RosenHotels, Social Media at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hello dacdcampbell, I am sorry the shuttle buses were late. Sometimes that does happen often due to traffic in the area. I am very glad the front desk was helpful for you and you enjoyed your hotel room Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Kindly, Candace A. Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts

1,457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (310)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (256)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (402)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
6,264 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
303 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (303)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“parking side but our 2210 was fine though with the king bed”
 of 5 bubbles chrisd519, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room does not face the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles G5063ZGscottw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over the parking lot are quieter than those on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles gogogirl55, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are 4 buildings, if you are booking multiple rooms request same building at time of booking as they stretch out quite a distance”
 of 5 bubbles 838brendad, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a parking lot view room, away from the noise of I-4”
 of 5 bubbles tcc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5