We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

ExtendedStayUS$76*
View Deal
#147 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Well the smell in room 140 was bad from the start. When we arrived it was clear it was a smoking room where they have put up a no smoking sign to hide the fact but one sniff of the curtains tells a different story. I even walked past rooms being 'aired out' by house keeping. We stayed during an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol P
Murfreesboro
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I booked this hotel last minutes on Hotwire due to a canceled flight, so I didn't get the hotel name before I paid for it. This hotel was listed as a 3 star hotel, but it is definitely not 3 star material. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. One of the beds smelled like urine. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gymnasticsmom209
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guests' experience. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Be assured that cleanliness...

Heemstede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Visited this hotel for years but since they renewed a year ago, within that year quality dropped and rates went up. missing closet doors, missing safe door, carpet in hall ways dirty, stairs dangerous with loose rubber strips. Breakfast is a joke. For over 100 dollar per night there are better hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ed S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Ed - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We will work with our maintenance engineer to address the issues in your room and the common areas. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Was in Orlando on business and it was my first time staying in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean and vary comfortable to stay in. The hotel is also in a good location close to bars and restaraunts and walking distance from the convention centre.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrianH520
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to read your positive comments about the cleanliness of our rooms as well as our staff and their responsiveness to your needs. We indeed put a lot of focus on customer service and cleanliness, as our ultimate goal is to always deliver...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Room was clean and bed was comfortable! Within walking distance to downtown activities. Front desk area was busy but friendly. Noisy pool area late at night could be heard up in our room but the people causing the noise were asked to leave the pool area after only a short period of time. Overall, a good hotel for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MickeyMouse703
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was very pleasant and accommodating. We apologize for any inconvenience the pool noise may have caused but we're happy to hear our staff was able to handle the situation in a timely manner. Thank you again for...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I have bee useing this notel since it was built, and i have never neard a yone complain,onmy last visit the 1st of December 14 along with 3 others we all found the hotel was good in every department. Myself in perticula found that the staff were great no job was to big and they all would bend backwards to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trev L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Trevor - Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an uplifting review of our hotel. Of course we remember you and we are looking forward to seeing you again this year. We are so thrilled that you always find our hotel so accommodating and that our staff always exceeds your expectations. I will share your kind...

Reviewed 25 January 2015

Stayed here for Business. Chose because of location which was great. I have stayed at other Extended stays in different stays but was disappointed with the overall quality of the room. I will definitely be checking other suggestions from other Trip Advisor readers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Blackqueen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to get with our staff and share your experience with them. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually...

Reviewed 22 January 2015

Be prepared to go to the front desk for everything including towels, toilet paper, plunger; you will take out your own trash, make your own bed, and find your own transportation to convention center. The hotel is non-smokimg but reeks of musty smoke odor. The front lobby restroom is gross.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shellwilso
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience that you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to share your feedback with all of our staff. We will immediately check and clean the front lobby bathroom...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2015

So stayed here with a group of friends for a bowl game. We didn't rent a car so the location was great because you could walk to many different restaurants, bars and entertainment areas (mini-golf, bowling). Also grocery stores, liquor stores and walgreens very close. It was $40.00 if you include tip from airport and about same amount to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwc104
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. First, I would like to apologize that our hotel policies and services that we offer, weren't properly explained. I could imagine how frustrating it may have been to not know what we offer. I will share your review with our staff to ensure that we...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We booked this hotel because of the location and the extra room space which served us well. Stayed on the first floor which was convenient. Hard to get sleep with noise from either the adjacent rooms or the loud air conditioner cycling all night (the constant fan setting didn't work). Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Plan to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmmb11
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to hear that our location and room layout was accommodating to your needs; however. I am sorry to hear that you had a lot of noise disturbances during your stay due to your air conditioning unit and neighboring guests. I will...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $106 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd Florida
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the outside are quieter, as those on the inside overlook the pool area.”
G4841HNdonaldm, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inner courtyard facing is nice.”
Bob2U2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Right side end rooms on 2nd and 3rd levels should have view of Orlando eye.”
402teriu, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a nice room worked for us.”
1705gary66, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that the hotel offers everything it promises”
davidoP4786XJ, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
AMOMAUS$82
PricelineUS$76
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates