We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Show Prices
#77 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive\/Convention Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,373: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights during a sold out weekend. Easy access to convention center (15 minute walk) and many great restaurants on I-drive. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean and well-appointed. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare (can't complain about free breakfast) with fruit, eggs, sausage, oatmeal bar, pastries, waffle station, bagels, bread, English Muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyof3inFL
Lana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and proud to consistently deliver on the expectations for the Hampton Brand you have grown accustomed to! While there are many lodging choices in Orlando, we thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you...

fort myers, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Second time with this brand, and is incredible good place to stay. I would never change for another place. Very nice staff and service is the best. Very secure place and beutifull. real great place, good, perfect, secure, great value and no word can describe more of it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul M
Lana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Raul, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that your recent stay experience with us have made you a raving Hampton Fan! We strive for a perfect stay for every guest and very excited you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful day!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Stayed Easter week and 2 of the 5 days their computers were totally down & they had no timeframe as to when they'd be back up. To me that's poor customer service. Front desk staff was very polite. BEWARE - DON'T have them call a taxi for you. Call Mears transportation on your own. Two times when we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess538
Lana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry our computers were down in the business center during your stay. It has been fixed since, however we understand how inconvenient it might have been for you. I apologize for the taxi service being overpriced....

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Great location, universal blvd runs parallel to international drive but is quiet and traffic free. By walking thru the car park you have access to a myriad of restaurants, This hampton inn has great beds and pillows, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, Brian and his staff have greatly improved this hotel, we should know, we have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBums
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had a really good stay at the Hampton. Clean and comfortable. Conveniently located close to Universal and International Drive.. Great friendly service especially from our breakfast waiter and very nice 'eat as much as you like' breakfast. Free coffee and cookies cookiess also a nice touch. Highly recommended by all of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
miami, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Location and quality is superb. Close by many restaurants and attractions. The shuttle is not to flexible, drop off times are too late for us, we wanted to get to the park early. We opted to drive instead.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis O
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I stayed two nights while attending an AAU tournament. Room was clean (421). Staff was friendly. Breakfast bar was very good. Hotel close to everything. The only reason it didn't get five stars was for the thin towels and the stained chair in my room. Will return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeen T
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights during a trade show. Room was clean and in good shape, appointed as most of the updated Hampton Inns are. Breakfast was average Hampton Inn fare with a decent selection. The only "complaint" I had was the wireless internet in room 529 was spotty at best. Was only able to sign in one time the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015

MY husband and I love the hampton we enjoyed our mini vacation .the staff is very friendly especially terrance tobie and diana she take a moment from her busy routine to chat with me by my table .i wil surely recomend the hampton to my friends and family . i will visit the hampton again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemron l
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 23 March 2015

As a one night stay, the hotel allocated what must be the worse room in the building. It was directly opposite the lift plant room. Avoid rooms 121 & 123 at all costs. The constant hum of the motors was awful. The room was not clean, we discovered a huge wet patch on the floor at 11.30pm when we took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank XaghraDream

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
One King Bed Study with Sofa Bed (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $123 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Brighton

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“7th floor was super quiet!!”
Papisuave, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not first floor”
Rijos, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!”
AlA132, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No room has a great view. I was on the seventh floor, it was fine.”
buckinut33, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need a shower stool in the room, don't use theirs, the stool is removable but bolted to the tub, causes flooding.”
188gaild, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5