We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
505 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7129
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT TO RECEIVE BEST RATE!!!
Hotels.com
US$513
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
Expedia.com
US$513
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
Vio.com
US$428
View deal
TravelocityUS$513
Booking.comUS$499
AlgotelsUS$564
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (386)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)

About

#7 of 32 hotels in Ormond Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Hotel links
Special Rate:BOOK DIRECT TO RECEIVE BEST RATE!!!
785Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 185
  • 76
  • 52
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eddie G wrote a review Jan. 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Marla at the front Desk was the most rude and unhelpful customer service representative I have ever met! She not only was rude but complained about people walking into the lobby when she just finished mopping the floors, asked to light the firepit and was pissed off about that. we spoke to four other quest that were also waiting for the fire pit to be lit and they told us she was a grumpy and complaining and rude to their children also! explaining to us they called her a S.S. Nazi just evil. I went to get a few towels for the hot tub and politely asked where I could get them, and she just said go find a cleaning lady they have they on their cart. The breakfast that they said was a continental, was coffee or juice and a muffin/ banana or apple. Parking is a joke! I felt sad because my daughter paid for the trip, to take her parents away for the weekend only to deal with such a horrible experience many due to the customer service showed by Marla at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Eddie, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rpstuff wrote a review Sep. 2022
Florida3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice beachfront hotel and very courteous staff. Great freshly ground espresso/chai/latte machine in the lobby. Spacious suite was clean and comfortable with 2 TVs. Kitchenette/efficiency included large fridge, small sink, stovetop and microwave. (Some minor wear/tear in the room but beach hotels and motels age *rapidly.*) Will be back. Only place to potty dogs is along the beach approach opposite the motel next door. (There are two empty lots across A1A but it's a busy road. A better option is to drive the two minutes to Vadner Park. It's a very small but well-kept municipal park one mile away.)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 3, 2022
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that they are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Babita W wrote a review Jan. 2023
Orlando, Florida2 contributions
This hotel and it’s sister hotel down the street (Arya Blu) are both awful. Blood on the walls and curtains, no water pressure to take a shower or brush your teeth. Front staff rude and unhelpful. Had to switch rooms and even then it was still unacceptable. Dirty, sticky floors with some sort of unknown liquid on the floor, microwave was gross. Claims to be a smoke free property, which was important to me because I am asthmatic. Another lie, people smoking all over the place. Booked through a OLA and did not receive the accommodations promised. Was supposed to have an ocean view, nope. I swear that they stuck my family and I in the trash dump area of the hotel. I have many pictures and videos to show proof of what I am saying. My advice to all, DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and the Arya Blu at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Babita, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons; we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future.Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mollymcintosh29 wrote a review Jan. 2023
12 contributions
I read others review of this hotel who had a poor experience at this hotel and I glad to say we did not experience any of those bad remarks. The hotel was clean and just what you expected. It is the real deal. Right on the beach and the amenities were a nice touch. It is a light breakfast so do not expect much but just enough to start the day. My one complaint would be the small parking lot, but obviously there is nothing they could do about that and you can park across the street. As for the bad reviews they could really suck it and stay somewhere else for a higher price and less amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You may need to park across the street and since there is a fridge and microwave in the rooms you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Molly, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank P wrote a review Dec. 2022
this is by far the best hotel ive ever stayed at in florida and ive been going there on vacation for 30 years.the staff was fantastic especially michael at the front desk.THE VIEW after i upgraded my room was heavenly.ocean view and view of pool were great.cleaning ladies were fantastic,rooms were very comfortable and its centrally located to everything.i have already booked another room there in feburary and will never stay anywhere else again.5 star plus.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: overall everything was just great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Dec. 17, 2022
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us here at the Florida hotel. It sounds like Michael, the front desk staff, was particularly helpful and accommodating to make your stay comfortable. We are so glad that you enjoyed the view from your upgraded room and that the cleaning ladies were fantastic. We are so happy to know that you are already booked for a return stay with us. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa Renee Fultz-Kennedy wrote a review Dec. 2022
Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
I was unclear what to think of this experience initially, but it really grew on me. The staff really has done a great job today & I want to commend them. It's a beautiful ideal location, with fine dining selections, surf shops and a multitude of beautiful people lounging at the pool. I am enjoying life here. I work remotely and the wifi was fairly stable and it was just what I needed to feel at peace. I cannot wait to come back with my surfboard.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Check for an ocean view room for best value, if balconies are booked.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Dec. 11, 2022
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that your experience was good in hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben B wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst hotel ever.... had my reservation wrong took over an hour to check in then tried to charge for my service dog. Room flooded and I had to clean up the water then when they moved us it took over 3 hours to move so we lost entire day dealing with their rooms flooding and moving. They would not give a discount or help in anyway. The rooms were not clean well and the desk clerk was not helpful with anything. Juice machine broken soda machine broken TV didn't work. There was so much bad things it's to much to list. Don't stay here you will not be happy. They did give me 2 extra hours for check out but that's it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Nov. 1, 2022
Dear Ben, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to match your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K S wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we checked in. We got a smaller room than paid for. Which was ok. There was makeup on the pillows. The toilet would not flush (my husband repaired it)...the sink drain was stuck closed...the door would only open half the time (locking us out). Other family members in other rooms also had bedding that we'd not clean (fresh makeup on pillowcases). Just don't stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 25, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to address these issues with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SKR wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution5 helpful votes
+1
Awrful for us! 2 adults and a pet for a family and friends weekend. We got a “courtyard view” b/c of the dog instead of a beach view thinking we would be closer for midnight potty break. -DO NOT BRING YOUR PETS, no where for them to potty but across a 4 LANE HWY or the beach! Everything is bricked or rocked in! -Courtyard View is a coke machine and parking lot NO GRASS ANYWHERE. -A/C’s are not cold or blowing and STINK! -water damage everywhere (around shower head, ac unit, fridge, windows) - DIRTY rooms (dog hair everywhere), trash in corners, -busted bathroom sink, disgusting rusted microwave -2 electric burners (you have to ASK for eveything including pots/pans/dishes, etc) -I called and asked if they kitchenette room had a full size 12 cup coffee maker - they said yes! It was just a busted single serve tray machine with no tray or pods! -last straw were dirty beds and hair IN THE BEDS. (And UNDER the sheets!) Ok, I get it it’s a budget place. We were not expecting nice- but we were expecting clean! When we left at sunrise the next day- cutting our trip an entire two days short, we noticed billing errors that will hopefully be rectified and the hotel DID adjust for the shorter trip. When asked “why”, I sighed and just shared the room was not what we expected. They pressed for more explanations so I shared a few- but I was told “Those are only things upper management can fix. Too bad you did’t get one of those rooms over there.” (pointing to the beach). I said “yeah, we thought courtyard would be better for the dog.” Seriously. We would have loved to be by all or friends beachside but they cost more and we wanted to have the kitchen to cook in and dog. What kind of crap is that? “yOu ShOuLd HaVe BoOkEd OvEr ThErE” it’s all your hotel! Do better! TL;DR: Next year, we will BOOK over there- at another hotel! By then this Lotus Hotel place will have bed bugs anyway!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 26, 2022
Dear Guest, I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We are looking for ways to improve our service. Please visit again. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Molly M wrote a review Sep. 2022
St. Augustine, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
My family booked a Saturday night here to view the Artemis Lauch. We booked directly with the hotel and our room was supposed to have a kitchen. When we checked in, the front office was dingy, smelled really weird and had a pair of dirty boots under a seat. There was a broken juice machine, a nice coffee machine and there was also a refridgerator that had a bunch of boxes and what looked like an old bowl of uncovered pancake mix. When we checked into our room...our door lock was broken, the safe was broken, there were 3 television sets (one was broken) and there were 10 channels to watch. The room was dingy, the lamps were rusty and we couldn't leave our valuables in the room because the safe was not in working order. We realized our room did not have a kitchenette, had a broken lock and broken safe, we communicated with the person on duty who said to jiggle the door and sorry about the kitchenette but they were booked. She communicated that we could email the management after the weekend but she could do nothing. She was actually very gracious. So we hit the pool. There were alot of broken chairs on the side of the building and buckets of standing water walking to the pool. The Cabanas were aged and the fire pit was not working. The pool was the best part. The next morning we woke up and I noticed the most disgusting huge red bloodied patch with what looked like hair on the sheets that we just slept in. It was absolutely disgusting. My husband went to the front desk to complain but again we were told to email management after the weekend. Super gross. As for the European style continental breakfast...it consisted of 4 wrapped muffins and two brown bananas. And it also states on the website that they offer free happy hour which did not occur. Our total bill was 244.74. I am still gagging our over the nasty bloody sheets. If I could give this place a zero, I would.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 9, 2022
Dear Molly, Thank you so much for the stay and taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for each of the negative experience you had at this hotel as you have mentioned. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay, but this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be thoroughly investigated with our team, hotel records and management to ensure effective actions are taken to resolve each of the issues. Request your understanding and consideration to give another opportunity and we don’t want you to have a negative impression of our hotel. We hope that you will consider it favorably. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ormond Beach, FL) - Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Andy Romano Beachfront Park (1.0 km), Ormond Beach (0.4 km), and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charlie Horse Restaurant, Riptides Raw Bar & Grill, and Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Casements (1.7 km), Mary Bethune Home (7.4 km), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (7.7 km).
Does Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.