We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I reserved this room while traveling to Disney. We needed a place to stay as we heading South, and this area seem to fit the bill for location. I was sure what to expect and to be honest I expected it to be a pit (we are very picky and usually don't stay in motels) but this one was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denson493
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in giving us a feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us . We value your feedback and our staff takes feedbacks as positive comments. Please come stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9993KSdanield
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2016

You can tell they tried upgrading but put locks on backwards so you can't look the bathroom door from inside, you can only lock it from the kitchen. Neighbors were nosy and they told us it's concrete and we were working. Told us our TV works just fine and we don't know how to operate a TV. Overall, disappointed. Need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 458mackenzieg
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

This is a very old dilapidated place! If all the hotels hadn't been booked due to Daytona 500 that weekend I would have demanded my money back and booked elsewhere. The owners are trying to "renovate" themselves room by room. This has created a complete mess all over the hotel. Buckets, tools, old furniture,etc strewn all around the entry areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Scio
Reviewed 22 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 693lynner
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The facilities are currently undergoing renovation. Our 1st room the balcony door wouldn't open but we requested to move and we were even upgraded. The rooms were both clean. The bathrooms have been updated and there isnew flooring throughout. The furniture needs updating and the comforters! Nice TV, excellent location, and friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 59denac
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258jeric
Trois-rivieres, Quebec
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Great staff, nice rooms, and fabulous views! Perfectly situated! Beach and pool stunning! It was quite and relaxing, perfect to escape and clear your mind! I was traveling alone and felt safe! Good price also, who can complain about that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtinahoule
Crittenden, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

My grandkids and I flew in to go to Disney, this was the first time my grandson saw the beach. I was highly disappointed in the hotel and hotel staff. They were not very friendly and there was construction going on, it was a mess. We put our things in the hotel room vault and it locked us out, took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwksds
DaysInnMainsail, General Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Montague, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard M
DaysInnMainsail, General Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
1.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
1.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
974 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
0.7 km away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $69 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
 of 5 bubbles WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
 of 5 bubbles gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd just book something else.”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyTraveler78, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request oceanfront rather than oceanview; ask for third floor for best view.”
 of 5 bubbles OlivelyOnTheGo, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“lower numbered rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 763karyna, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay