We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Doesn't have enough parking spaces,you can not go out and visit suroundings because when you come back their is no parking space at all or they are blocked , bed sheets are really dirty when I ask for a clean set the one they brought was worst than the one that they had, the smells was really bad, the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luiso352
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the parking issue you had however allow 1 parking per room. Each and every guest will have enough space to park one vehicle. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I stayed here during a recent trip to Daytona Beach, and the place was OK. It was clean, but very old. There were families living here, which should speak volumes of the type of accommodations we had. Overall the staff was very nice and it was close to the beach and shopping. I would stay here again under very certain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Older hotel under renovation. However the room we had was almost completely renovated (oven and frig were old, but didn't cook anyway). For the price on a beachfront hotel, we were pleased enough. One outstanding renovation item is the shower... doorless, large and large rain-type shower head. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the pool was decent size as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1sexy49erfan
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretk680
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Tampa
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Incredibly difficult to park, the front desk person had to move traffic cones to create a parking space for us. We had the king jacuzzi suite and the hot water knob came off the jacuzzi (without even trying) so it didn't work. The mirror in the bathroom was shattered and when I told the person at the front desk, they...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Older hotel under renovation. Less than perfect, but certainly adequate. Room and bed were comfortable. Great view. Nice pool. Good location. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good except they don't do oatmeal well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank legourmand2016

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
313 reviews
1.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
355 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
1.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $84 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago
7 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
 of 5 bubbles WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
 of 5 bubbles gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd just book something else.”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyTraveler78, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request oceanfront rather than oceanview; ask for third floor for best view.”
 of 5 bubbles OlivelyOnTheGo, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“lower numbered rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 763karyna, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5