We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Daytona BeachUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This stay was the worst stay the wifi never worked Also the Indian woman that owns this place is rude and a liar.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 55shardays
DaysInnMainsail, Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us an excellent feedback. Our employee value for comments and concerns. I, the indian manager, take this as a compliment. I am sorry thing were to not to your expectation. If you had informed us, we would have resolved your issues. Once again thank you for taking your time.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I only paid $53.10 on November 17, so I wasn't expecting much. But when I got to the room it was in excellent condition! All tile floors. Very clean room and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Has large flat-screen TV, micro, quiet fridge, hair dryer that actually worked. Good water quality with good water pressure - and a nice touch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norwoodd60
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We have been coming here for over a year as a "getaway", and we have never been disappointed. The value and location for our needs is perfect. Iona at the front desk is so sweet and special to us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
North Port, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was very pleased. I stayed in this hotel a year ago for the same event this past weekend, nice to see the construction and renovations are done. Very pleased with the room - very big!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyefye
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We are Diamond Wyndham Members and we love this hotel! Rooms are big, clean, friendly staff and the view OMG! I had a room with a view and I sat outside on my balcony more than in the room. Every time I come to Florida I will be staying here!# thank you for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409carrie
Fruitland Park, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked an oceanfront room expecting a balcony, this room only had windows looking out at ocean. Room was newly painted with new flooring and remodeled bathroom, however shower had no place to put soap, shampoo or anything. Hair-dryer was not mounted and hard to use. Never got Wi-Fi reception even after notifying the front desk. Furniture was in rough...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine D
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very clean rooms, recently updated, friendly staff.I stayed 5 days after hurricane Mathew and was surprised the hotel was clean and operating. WiFi was down but was not the fault of the Hotel. WiFi was down at other establishments as well. Price was very fair.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomastT2079BO
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

So our usual hotel was booked due to biketoberfest and we reluctantly settled at the Inn. The staff was very friendly and accommodating but the hotel in general needs a major overhaul. The hallway carpet was torn and the room was decorated and furnished with random stuff that looked like it was from a 2nd hand store.. we couldn't check...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyG0614
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your time. for taking your time, and giving us a review. We are sorry, that we fell below your expectations. We do serve breakfast that is required by the Days Inn brand. We will do our level best to correct all issue to you had encounter. Thank you.

Port Charlotte
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was clean and mostly updated-tables,dresser and desk quite worn. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
369 reviews
1.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
199 reviews
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $84 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and choose a different hotel”
JustinJ294, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here just choose a room at another hotel.”
834randalls, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“think twice before staying at this property PLEASE-PLEASE”
margaretlP7741YQ, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Daytona Beach
US$55* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$78
Booking.comUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$64
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates