We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Makai Beach Lodge

Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (28)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Makai Beach Resort is a beachside hotel located at the connection of Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach, this allows us to offer the fun of Daytona Beach with the pristine white sands of Ormond Beach, we are also the closest hotel to the ocean in the whole area. The hotel has a private beach entrance and beach side pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, grills, shuffle board and more. All rooms have modern LED Tv's with HBO included, free WIFI and most rooms have a fullsize kitchen with the rest having at a minimum a fridge and microwave. Free parking is provided and we can accomodate any sized vehicle. We offer typical hotel amenities like vending, laundry, free ice and a 24 hour front desk manned with knowledgeable staff. Every morning we have an excellent complimentary breakfast so our guests can start their day at the beach just right .
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
432Reviews
338Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 99
  • 75
  • 59
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
That's rust and mold everywhere! We called for a Room service to come clean and bleach everything before we would think of staying!! Nobody came for hours, they would not give our money back!! This place was so disgusting 🤢 I would never stay!!we left and went to another place
Read more
Stayed here for Biketoberfest. Room we requested had a very nice recliner the worked for my back problems! Nice pool area and a wonderful ocean view. staff was helpful, and 24 hr. coffee was available.
Read more
Simply put is the rooms are awful and the service is far worse. Ask for STEVE and you will get the the most awful service avaialible. We offered to pay for our first night and just wanted a refund for the second and STEVE told us " TOUGH WE HAD PAID AND WOULD NOT BE REFUNDED" I
Read more
+2
This was our anniversary weekend that turned into a living nightmare getaway. The guests that stayed at the resort were loud and rude every night. I called the front office numerous times the first night that the kids up stairs were roller blading, running and stomping at 10 pm.
Read more
Room was dirty,bathroom was dirty,towels looked like rags. There was no phone. Room service never came,we called and they said we could come get our own sheets and make our own bed because housekeeping had left. Breakfast was a joke. Worst place yet. Only good thing was the
Read more
Response from Frank H, Manager at Makai Beach Lodge
Responded Sep. 6, 2018
Hahahahahahahha
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
La vista dal terrazzo di camera
Sunrise from Room 119
Dirty walls and noisy a/c on patios
Mold on patio
Dirty floors in room
PreviousNext
12345619
Do you allow lets
Yes pets are allowed. However, It is specific to dogs up to 70 lbs and cats as long as they are spayed/neutered and declawed. There is a $20 a night Pet fee $75 for the week if staying for 7 days.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Hotel has 2 main parking lots, one on either side of the buildings. There is also an additional small over flow parking lot across the street. Standard check in time is at 4:00 pm. Early check in may be possible but is based on availability. Standard check out time is 10:00 am. Late check out is also based on availability. Pricing is subject to change.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ocean front room is the only way to go!"
"get a room with ocean view, well worth it"
"Oceanfront 4th floor"
"The hotel is that it is inexpensive and it is on the beach. The beach was great - the hotel - unfortunately you get what you pay for."
"Ask for a room in the lodge. A little newer."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
makai beach hotel ormond beachmakai beach ormondmakai beach lodge
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing