We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I was a little worried about what my experience would be as I had read some reviews about this resort that were not so great. I ended up having a great vacation at Casa Del Mar. The room I stayed in was one of the...More
1 Thank Muffus
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 4 March 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are thrilled your unit was clean and had a beautiful view! We are also pleased the staff was nice and helpful! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again...More
We have been Bluegreen members for more than 15 years. Normally we are more than satisfied with the accommodations they provide at their multiple resorts. This one was a disappointment for sure. Let me first say what we liked about the resort. The two bedroom...More
Thank Sandy R
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 3 March 2017
Hello Sandy R.,
Thank you for your feedback of Casa Del Mar. We are pleased you enjoyed the view and the unit décor. However, we are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to create memorable and positive vacations...More
Staff was super friendly and accommodating when we checked in.
I was a little worried after reading all the reviews about them being under construction. The lady I spoke to over the phone said they are on phase 2 of the construction, which I believe...More
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 28 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are so happy the ongoing construction did not have a negative impact on your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your unit and the views! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you...More
They are renovating, which they told us, but I think if we knew to what extent, we would have made other plans. There is only one elevator that is working, which is problematic. The restaurant/bar which is advertised was closed. The renovations are 7 days...More
Thank Joanne C
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 16 February 2017
Hello Joanne C.,
Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are glad you found our accommodations to be beautiful. However, we regret to learn the negative impact the construction had on your stay. We would like the opportunity to learn more...More
We've been Bluegreen owners for 15 years and this was not up to their standards. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Also, recycling is encouraged here! On the negative side, we booked...More
2 Thank Jim6162
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 16 January 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of the Casa del Mar Beach Resort. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff, however we regret to hear...More
US$108 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Yes on the elevator question. It was definitely not an ideal situation. There were 2 elevators but only one for guests, which yes, construction workers used both. The villa that we stayed in was beautifully decorated and it... More
Yes on the elevator question. It was definitely not an ideal situation. There were 2 elevators but only one for guests, which yes, construction workers used both. The villa that we stayed in was beautifully decorated and it was a 2 bedroom, ocean front with unbeatable views. However, we were awake every morning by 7 with construction noise. The villa was an odd layout though. The bedrooms were both on the ocean with their own balconies. That's where the a/c units were as well. This meant that the mid-section of the villa which was the kitchen/living area was warmer than I liked and it was dark. The only windows were the sliding glass doors in the bedrooms, no natural light. We had to use lamps during the entire day. The one bathroom was at the back of the unit right at the door. It could have doubled as the sauna. It was so hot my makeup was melting off my face before I got out. Of course as you can imagine, the bedrooms were like ice because you had to keep it on hi in order to get any air thru the rest of the villa. The pool music was not an issue for us and that area of the resort was wonderful. Big pool, heated, shuffleboard, and a couple other games. Oh and there was a great hot tub. And direct access to the beautiful beach.
If you don't want to drive somewhere to eat you'll be out of luck unless you cook in your unit. (Which will just further heat it up) The restaurant in the resort was closed for renovations and there weren't any restaurants really close by. 3 blocks was about the closest and I wouldn't walk to them after dark. Lots of traffic and a hard road to cross safely.
Otherwise, the staff was great and the resort was nice but we won't go back there. That's just a personal choice based on conditions.