We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Really nice hotel/motel. Views to die for!!! This is a little off the beaten path but well worth it. Quiet and serene. Rooms available at 3 price points. Continental breakfast included. Weekly and monthly rates available. Perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscarletoak
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

That view is surely breath taking, I personally find it to be "soul soothing". Thank you for staying with us and for taking the extra time to give us your feedback. We really do depend on our guest to let us know what we are getting right and what we need to improve on. However when we get it right...

Douglas
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I can't with this place. We booked through Expedia, an EXTERIOR entrance room in the WEST building. Huge mistake. I wanted to cry when we walked in the room (134). The comforter was covered in yellow stains(left side), dark red stains littered the carpet (I pray it was only spilled wine), pubic hairs on TOP of the comforter, and then.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayrayc201015
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for your being given the room you were in the condition that your were. It is very disappointing for me as a manager and I appreciate you taking pictures as this truly will help me to educate my cleaning staff and really show them their mistakes. We aim for customer satisfaction and I am very disheartened...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were beautiful, clean, and very spacious. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. This resort is on the river with rooms looking out to the water. Great place to stay if you are in palatka.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susann w
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

What more could one want than resting and fishing? We are so very happy to have had you stay with us and so very ecstatic that you gave us a review! We LOVE getting to hear feedback and while we appreciate the good and the bad the good surely does make us feel wonderful! So thank you for brightening our...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

We were in Palatka FL for a Funeral didn't have much notice. Needed a pet friendly place to stay. A friend told us of Crystal Cove. Could not have been happier with our choice. Older hotel but very clean, beautiful view of the water from our room. Nice pool and restaurant. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Thanks for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madrae M
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

We truly hope that your next visit with us will be for a much better circumstance! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for the five star rating we work really hard to ensure customer satisfaction and it is extremely rewarding to hear about a guest who we are able to achieve that with. You...

Ocean Park, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

If I had not prepaid for this room we would not have stayed. There was a distinct smell upon entering the room, like mildew, but other than that our room was clean. As long as you do not mind the lizards.... my husband actually was very concerned about the little one that stayed in our room, because he was missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raineedaiz
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We strive for customer satisfaction and I promise had we known you were not satisfied I would have made it a priority to correct it. We love getting feedback as it will truly help us to grow and become even better so thank you for your comments and we...

Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Crystal Cove is a little off the beaten path but is a great location with a marina and cafe that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. Free continental breakfast is provided as well as coffee .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhoads4
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have your family join us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for the kind words that you posted. We aim to offer excellent customer service and are very happy that we were able to do so for your group! Hope to have you guys back again next year!

Jackson, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We picked this,(Resort), for a night of our first vacation in over 38 years.. Very disappointed. Not a Resort at all, but a bad rendition of a Motel 6. To begin, their main sign going in is so faded you thinks it's for a long ago closed place, at the place it looks like a Nursing home from the outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kina M
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our business. Reviews give other guest a highlight of how their stay may go if they choose to use our hotel. I am however hoping no one has the experience that you did. I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay that is never how we...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Upon arriving, I wasnt sure what we were going to be getting into. I read some reviews and they werent too good. We checked in and Samantha was great. She answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. Once in the room, i was suprised at how big the room was. We had a King sized bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmisty008
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I must tell you, that you totally made our day leaving us a review! I love that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am super proud of Samantha for providing excellent customer service! Those TVs are in the plans to be replaced we are aware of how outdated they look so once we finish our focuses in some...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Cute little fancy hotel in the middle of nowhere. I was amazed at the riverfront view, it even had its own boat dock. The breakfast was off in a separate cafe, very good food. Hotel rooms was all accessed from a large open shared lobby with a hangout area, very neat concept. Hard to believe how cheap this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew H
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Mathew thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback we truly value all of the feedback that we receive. I love to receive such wonderful feedback and hope to have you stay with us again! We love to have guest return so that we can continue to offer them an amazing stay!

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 12pm and left at 11pm the same day. This hotel is for people who like to boat and drink. There needs to be more info about this in these reviews. We got our refund and are on our way OUT OF PALATKA FOREVER. There is a boating competition and there are loud drunk country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I apologize that you were not aware of the water activities that take place in our little town. We are a river town and where there is a river there are typically boaters. I am at least happy to see that we were able to provide you with your...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#3 of 5 in Palatka
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
35.1 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in Saint Augustine
539 reviews
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka
#1 of 7 in East Palatka
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Address: 133 Crystal Cove Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own breakfast food.”
 of 5 bubbles joetQ1427LO, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“river view is the best option”
 of 5 bubbles daylad2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with Interior, Riverfront view. Nothing compares.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonkZ9386ZJ, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main building water view is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles MarcellBlake, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for riverview.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaweesSal, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5