We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-28
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$369
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (472)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (83)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21-08-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from PGA National Resort & Spa
Updated 21-08-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 12 in Palm Beach Gardens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
PGA National Resort is world-class golf, vacation and meeting destination located in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. The legendary resort is a AAA Four Diamond hotel featuring 90 holes of championship golf on five courses; 40,000 square-foot European Spa with 32 treatment areas (officially closed and is scheduled to reopen early 2022) and the exclusive "Waters of the World" outdoor mineral pools; newly renovated world-class 33,000 square-foot health and racquet club with 19 Har Tru tennis courts (12 lit for night play); 60,873 square feet of self-contained conference space; and on-site restaurants and lounges. The stunning resort features a myriad of dining options, including Birdie's Diner and Butcher's Club. For golf lovers, it offers world-class golf courses and landscaping. With 370 guest rooms and luxurious, themed suites, it’s also perfect for a lakeside wedding/meeting venue with stunning vistas. The South Florida locale is home to the celebrated Champion Course, host to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1800Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 901
  • 436
  • 210
  • 146
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael J wrote a review May 12
1 contribution
I'm simply sharing this so my fellow golf lovers avoid a disappointing experience. To begin with, nobody greeted us or took our clubs when we arrived (we had to take the clubs to the carts). The golf course itself was in very poor condition, and the course itself is quite the let down (very resort style). Lastly, the cottages you stay in are very outdated and old. In perspective, we played TPC Sawgrass the day before and their stay and play package was cheaper. The experience there was night and day, and one of the best courses and experience I've been a part of (I've played some great courses around the world). In conclusion, avoid paying the price here of approx $610 USD, it's not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive comments. It saddens us to hear we failed to meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with your experience at our Resort. Please accept our apologies for any lapse in service you encountered on your arrival and if the course was not to the standard you were hoping for. Your feedback is important and allows us to continually review guest satisfaction and address areas we could be improving. Thank you for sharing your rating and, given the opportunity, we would like to impress you the next time you're in the area.
Read more
Departure736193 wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
Excellent hotel and resort - great value for the price. They did a great job with the renovation / decor. Food was also very good at Birdie’s and Honeybelle. Vahid at Birdie’s was wonderful. I will definitely stay again when I am back in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
You took a swing choosing PGA National Resort, and it sounds like you hit a hole in one! Thank you so much for highlighting our wonderful accommodations and delicious dining options. We hope you made plenty of amazing memories during your visit. Come back and stay with us anytime you are in the area.
Read more
Meemor63 wrote a review May 7
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
We have been visiting this hotel for 30 years. The renovations look spectacular but it is all a facade. The staff are poorly trained and the main bar in the foyer is quite possibly the worse service I have ever received in 30 years. The bar staff are rude, disinterested, poorly presented. Interesting to note that on a Saturday night the place had maybe 20 people in it where before it would be heaving with people. This is only my second visit to the bar and both occasions were disappointing, the second time we brought visitors and were so embarrassed. We left after 20 minutes and had a much better evening elsewhere. We won’t try again. We tried Honeybelle for breakfast and the food was fine, the waiting staff pleasant but poorly trained, service was poor. The renovations to the spa again are spectacular but having slapped $100 on top of the previous prices for services with some of the same staff, it feels like you are being ripped off. Feel very sad that a place I have enjoyed holds no attraction to me any more….and I’m a member. Shame
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are disheartened to hear that your experience did not match your expectations or our own high standards of hospitality. Your feedback is appreciated immensely, and we can assure you that we will do everything in our control to rectify your concerns from this recent visit. Attentive service is always our goal, and we hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next visit.
Read more
Janice H wrote a review Apr. 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions
I will preface my review by saying I try not to post only negative reviews, BUT we played the Champions Course at PGA National on April 11, 2022. It was a beautiful warm day. We had played the courses here before, but as Club Corp members and paid a reduced price. This time we paid over $450/pp for the round! We started out the round with mowers, blowers, weed whackers on the first 3-4 holes. The workers never really stopped (except for one gentleman on a lawn mower). On the 3rd hole, there was so much "activity" going on around the green that we picked up our balls, and went to the next hole. The whole day was a crawl - I realize we were a twosome, but even the foursomes were waiting extended times to tee off on most of the back 9. There's quite a bit of construction going on around the course as well. The fairways and greens were just in okay condition - we played at clubs later in the week in much better shape. This was definitely not worth the exorbitant price we were charged. It was truly a disappointing day. The only "star" of the day was our lunch at HoneyBelle - great food and drinks, our server David was awesome. So kudos to HoneyBelle!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Janice, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. While we're glad you enjoyed the onsite dining, we apologize for any issues with the golf course. This is not a typical experience, and we'll look into your comments further. The next time you're looking for an outing, we hope you'll give us another try.
Read more
Connie wrote a review Mar. 2022
1 contribution
The rooms had no place for clothing only two drawers which was not like that before renovations. No reduce price for the spa being closed so less amenities. They charged us an additional 1500.00 over the quote with hidden fees. They changed golf course at Squire to Match which was terrible. Raised rates everywhere and you got less. Bar in lobby not open till 4 which was not accommodating to guests for lunch options as in the past. We have been there for 8 years and will not be back. Only good news was our breakfast waitress Angel is wonderful and a pleasure to see year after year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded Mar. 30, 2022
Dear Connie, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. It was an honor to welcome you back to our property, and we appreciate your compliments on Angel's terrific service. However, we regret that certain aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our team will carefully consider your suggestions and insights on our accommodations. Please know that our taxes and fees are available to review online and are also mentioned throughout the booking process. We hope you will join us again when our renovations are completed, as we're confident we can deliver the exceptional experience you expect from us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$234 - US$692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pga national hotel palm beach gardens, pga national resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach Gardens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
370
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PGA National Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to PGA National Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Will to Escape - Escape Rooms (7.3 km), The Gardens Mall (6.0 km), and Roger Dean Stadium (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PGA National Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Coolinary Cafe, and Christopher's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does PGA National Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PGA National Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to PGA National Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum (14.4 km).
Does PGA National Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.