We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hammock Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hammock Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hammock Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,394: English reviews
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at Hammock beach resort, we went with 4 families this year, in the past we've been there with as many as 6 families totaling up to 28 people. This place is awesome for large family stays, the ocean tower rooms are off the charts. I'm extremely meticulous when choosing rooms, our family frequently visits the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lenzil2856
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, from the entire team at Hammock Beach Resort. We are delighted to have you as a loyal guest over the years. It makes us proud to be able to provide a great place for you and your family to foster family memories. We thank you for sharing your comments and have shared your feedback and concerns with our...

Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We came here for a company-sponsored trip. First of all, the place is huge! We needed a bellhop to help us find our room. The check-in process is a little tedious since they don't have a check-in desk, but rather individual concierge stations that you check in to. Our wait was probably 15 minutes to check in. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msfl860
Parkland, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The room: Advertised as a 1 bedroom but really just a studio with a kitchenette. The kitchenette has a fridge and stove top, no toaster, no freezer. The room is seriously outdated. The king bed is so mushy you roll to the middle. This mattress has not been replaced in probably at least 15-20 years. The sofa pull out is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EricaFamily
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment about your past visit. Please know that we take your comments and review seriously. We have shared your comments with our management team and staff. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to continue welcoming you and your family to Hammock Beach Resort for years to come.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Room was supposed to be available by 4pm, Rhonda front desk clerk was extremely rude speaking under her breath, was not helpful at all. Room was committed to be ready but still was not after 4pm with no accommodation or apology, only said we will call when ready!!! 4 diamond resort!!! Not in service!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy340
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during check-in and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the extraordinary service and experience we are truly capable of.

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

This was the resort for a medical conference I attended. My family came along and we all loved it. Our room was beautiful, clean and had a lovely view of the pretty turquoise ocean. The common areas, grounds, pools and beach are clean and pretty. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Palm coast area is lovely. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lryan6922
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hammock Beach in a 3 bed condo- beautiful place! I would live in this condo full- time if I could😍 My husband had an awesome time playing golf and we had a great time on the beach. We loved the pools too . We will be coming back for sure as our kids get older.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregtara2010
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We spent a long weekend at this resort with several other families. We checked in at 9:15pm. We had a one bedroom "ocean view" suite. When we were given a room on the second floor I questioned the ocean view and asked for a higher room. We were told that the property was completely sold out. Since we booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travelingFLmom
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. In the near future, upgrades will be made to the One Bedroom Suites and we are currently upgrading many areas of the resort so that we can keep up with our level of service. We thank you for sharing your comments and hope to welcome you back...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We just got back from the resort staying with a very large group function at the resort. Our room was an amazing suite on the 10th floor, but that's where "amazing" stopped. And the wifi is horrible, so don't expect to try and work from here unless you work from your own connection. Our first function at the smaller pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey D
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent visit. We have shared your comments with our staff to ensure that they are always providing and striving to achieve the highest quality customer service. Please know that we take your comments and review seriously, and while we cannot reverse your experience we will use this information to rectify those...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My family and I arrived on Sunday July 19. We were immediately impressed with the very nice accommodations in the North Tower. That was the highlight of our trip. The staff is friendly and gracious but fail to convey a sense of complete understanding of top level customer service. They seemed somewhat pre-occupied with something other than the customers need....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian G
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment about your past visit. Please know that we take your comments and review seriously. With regard to your comments, we apologize for the lack of service and communication you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to always provide an environment where our guests can relax and receive extraordinary...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to return in the future. This is kind of a hybrid property. It is not really a hotel, but you can stay here. It is both a resort and a real estate opportunity. People can either rent or own units and owners can rent their units to guests. I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank attyjpf

1,487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
5:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (727)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Lazy River Pool (26)
Viewed
Main Pool (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Second Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Third Pool (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (249)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
14.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
728 reviews
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
381 reviews
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
800 reviews
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Price Range: $280 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Resort Palm Coast, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hammock Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
bloomington indiana

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Hammock Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to get a good view of the beach side and plan on eating offsite on in your room”
  • Early morning sunrise from our balcony
  • A panoramic view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles FoodForOnTheMove, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view of the Ocean is really nice. Also had a kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles StuntScotty, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main building so you don't have to walk a mile”
 of 5 bubbles needsgoodfood, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 64LW, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view was a beautiful sight.”
 of 5 bubbles rjs1011, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5