We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 937: English reviews
Start your review of Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in an executive suite in the Belfast block for twelve nights. We chose this property because we find Florida overbuilt and crowded but the grounds at Innisbrook were beautifully maintained and suited our need for a quiet and scenic location. The staff were very attentive and the included on-site transportation prompt and reliable. My golf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeniseJohn
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning some of the resort amenities and apologize that the room décor was not more appealing. We look forward to your next visit.

Elida, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Innisbrook makes it so easy for its guests to enjoy their stay. It is a total package visit with good food, good golf and good staff and clean rooms. The food is great at all of the restaurants. Sharon at the Packards is an exceptional waitress. "Philly Two Gloves" is a great shuttle driver and he is a riot. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544troys
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning our food quality, golf, guest rooms and staff. We are sharing your comments with both Sharon and Phil and look forward to your next visit.

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of four, two kids aged 8 and 10. Just arrived home from a ten-night stay at Innisbrook resort and I have to say it was excellent. The resort is absolutely stunning and we all loved to Loch ness pool. The main thing that made our stay so great was the staff, from front desk to housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletchja
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, amenities, Market Salamander Grille and apologize that the guest room décor and appointments did not meet your expectations. We hope you will think of Innisbrook the next time you visit our area.

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Innisbrook for a short golf stop on the way back from Streamsong. Played Copperhead and South. Copperhead wasn't in great shape. Service was marginal. Light years from the Streamsong experience. South would have been poorly rated as a city muni. Absolutely terrible layout and very poor conditions. Accomodations were no better. A time warp. Looked and felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are disappointed to hear your overall experience was not more positive and apologize we did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great for the Price. Amazingly Beautiful property and golf courses are truly unique. You can walk for hours and bird watch and animal watch like crazy. The Loch Ness Pool is an awesome place for kids, water slides, beach.... they love it. They have trams/buses that run the property for free all day and night, a great amenity. Only 'negative'......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ w
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning some of our amenities and apologize that the guest room quality is not more consistent. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had problems with customer service since the moment we checked in. Be advised that the rooms are different and the front desk staff don't appear to know the amenities of each room. We were placed in a room without a tub which was a necessity for us. Once we checked in to the room and discovered this we called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robley15
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are disappointed to hear that your overall experience was not more positive and apologize that we did not meet your expectations or those of our own.

Troy, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not what it's all cracked up to be. Customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Had to call housekeeping twice for coffee, tea and shampoo. Front desk staff was rude. Waited over an hour for my room with no apology. Resort itself needs some updating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are sorry to hear that your overall experience was not more positive and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We hold our staff accountable for a higher standard of service than you were provided and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to prove...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The layout and location was perfect. Eight of us stayed there and played all of the courses. The service was great. Copperhead course was the best, but all of the courses were unique and challenging. The food and service at the restuarants on the property was very good. Our group takes a golf trip at least once a year. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irenej625
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent golf outing at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning our courses, restaurants, food quality as well as complimenting our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the area for a continuing education class that was held in Trinity. They recommended Innisbrook as the nicest accommodation in the vicinity. My research had me anxious because I read so many reviews on the "maturity" of the property but I was concerned a Tampa hotel would be too much of a drive. Everyone we met that worked there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xpect-the-best
Ron L, Director of Operations at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We appreciate you mentioning some of our amenities and food quality, but are disappointed to hear your overall guest room experience was not more positive. We apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations and do hope you will give the resort another consideration the next...

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here after 4 days at Disney World. My son enjoyed it more at Innisbrook than at Disney. The grounds are relaxing and pretty, the pools were well maintained and clean and fun and reasonably warm, the waterslide was fun, and our room was better than expected. Yes, it was dated, but I don't care since it was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaO533

935 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (601)
Viewed
Amenities (145)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (148)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Second Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
0.9 km away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
176 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
276 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,287 reviews
11.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
10.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort offers everything from golf courses to water slides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 36750 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1239
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Price Range: $180 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 685
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf And Spa Resort
Innisbrook, a Salamander Golf Hotel Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Resort Palm Harbor
Innisbrook Hotel Palm Harbor
The Westin Innisbrook Golf Resort
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort Florida/Palm Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
8 months ago
Plover, Wisconsin
Plainfield, Illinois
3 months ago
michigan
6 months ago
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators in any building so we asked for first or second floor only. Units are allocated just prior to your arrival so no guarantees.”
DeniseJohn, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a building that has been renovated in the last decade.”
H807NQdanielc, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use the shuttle service on the property. Great service. We rented a van. Didin't need it.”
Irenej625, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“happy with location of suite on 2d fl overlooking 15th green on Copperhead, not ground floor or suite overlooking a parking lot.”
SabaF, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a executive suite room, worth every penny”
  • Our Bed
  • Our Unit
  • Our Room
fitz4naps, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5