We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
miami
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well nasty is key word here . Nice people that as good as as it gets . Just take a look at pics of bathroom . Yogurt 1 month past expiration among other things . No I do not recommend this to my pets . The dirty towel is from wiping the floor hair all over the place . I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miamiman1967
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Well we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I can assure you that we are the hotel in Panama City with the highest customer ratings not only for our room cleanliness, but also for our award-winning customer service. I do not understand how your floor was dirty, but I assure you that having read about it here,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clerk couldnt find reservations i made on line , which i had already paid for because there was an error on the date, wrong year, so the clerk made new reservations for me at a higher rate which i again had to pay for, after making my new reservation he then remembered how to correct the old ones which he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim6931771
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I personally welcomed you, and did all that could be done to help you. Sadly, you made a reservation for a year away from your actual arrival, and rather than keeping that prepaid reservation--as the policy states it is not a reservation that could be changed. I did what I could to cxl that reservation so you would not have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mrs.Rose the housekeeper is a very friendly lady. She really do deserve a raise. The room is clean and she always has a great attitude. Thanks for the hard work she does. She's always helpful. Great job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SneakyB44
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I have to say, I'm impressed. So I travel-lots. Usually I'll stay at Comfort, occasionally BW, and sometimes with a special- Holiday Inn and they're all very close. BUT- I'm thoroughly impressed with the customer service during check in. I say this because my wife started her career doing that very thing so I respect that level of service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrettphill
com4tinnsuitesp, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words--especially regarding our staff. We hope to see you back.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Will, the manager is always so helpful and treats us like family when family is in town. We will always recommend and use the Comfort Inn on Jenks Ave! Clean, very comfortable with a full breakfast spread in the am!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaraDeeDee
com4tinnsuitesp, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. Our entire team strives to ensure that our guests leave with a smile and fond memories.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

The staff was very helpful and professional. Did not have any problems with anything. Maid service was excellent everyday. Breakfast preparer was very nice and was ready ahead of schedule for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J. T
com4tinnsuitesp, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, and for taking the time out from your busy day to post them. In this day and age it seems that more people are likely to go online and post a negative review, than a positive one, so, once again thank you.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was clean for the most part. At first my only issue was the fact that the tv didn't work. I told the front desk and they had maintenance go look at it and said the channels that were supposed to be working were working. So when I tried to watch tv again, channels were working. But it lasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1beejay3
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your strife. However, I can assure you that a complete check of the room you occupied, and those surrounding that room revealed no trace of bugs of any type. As to the TV reception it was explained to you that the issue originated with the provider of the service and not with the hotel at all....

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We enjoyed our two night stay. We had a large room with a king size bed. The room was clean with ample supplies. We were given a room on the ground floor, and I was a bit concerned about noise since I am a light sleeper. It was very quiet. We could not hear noise from adjoining rooms or upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katty429
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. Our entire team strives to ensure that our guests leave with a smile and fond memories.

Griffin, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I got checked in by a very nice guy, who was pleasant to deal with. Lobby was clean, as was the outside area around the hotel. Room looked clean enough, at first. Serious stains on the ottoman. Water/mold stains above the shower. But, the worst was waking up the next morning with a guest on the pillow next to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the955iman
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed in room 325. The whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke as soon as we stepped off of the elevator. Once we entered the hotel room we noticed that the curtains had mold/mildew on them. It was Memorial Day weekend and didn't have other options for changing hotels...everything was booked. Our fist stop was to Target and bought air fresheners...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank familymom22
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are a 100% smoke-free environment, but of course we rely on the integrity and honor of the guests to not smoke. Once we discover smokers have violated that honor, and have demonstrated that they lack the integrity to be trusted not to smoke we do charge them a 250.00 cleaning fee, and the room they have violated is subjected...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
219 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
444 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Friendly, but with a few honeymoon Jacuzzi suites for those who want privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2317 Jenks Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-4301 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $84 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Panama City
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jim6931771, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you stay in the rooms on the back side of the hotel you get a great view of a swamp. Choose a front side room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles TimG587, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are spacious but an upgrade to the suite offers a roomy extremely comfortable experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 422williamp, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Check out the Beaches but spend less money by staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles robertdM7630LC, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“As far as I could determine there are no decent rooms. This is not likely to change with the arrogant and condescending attitude I found in the staff. Best advice on choosing a good room -- choose one somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles sfbinms, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay