We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Panama City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Panama City
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable beds, helpful guest relations. Stayed overnight while having work done on home. Also pet friendly to our two fourlegged fur family! Would stay again for price. Quiet comfortable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 , We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, We appreciate your review on Tripadvisor and hope to see you again in the future.

Monticello, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The customer service representative was very polite and pleasant nice attitude ,The room was nice and the pool

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9454VFbarbaram
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Super8 and for your comments on Tripadvisor . We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethcW4284SO
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Loved the new black and white headboards in the room really brightens the room up. Nice fresh lime accents in curtains and bedspreads. Comfortable beds and a decent breakfast - I will return in the future. The front desk clerks are friendly and informative. The breakfast lady is a lot of fun with the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juicyfruit877
Jdhhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you liked the new look of our rooms. We try very hard to please all guests during their stay. I have advised the staff of your kind review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This mother is under going renovation so I might have gotten an unrenovated room (I hope so) if so things may be better by now. The room was dreary and close to the lobby but the internet still wouldn't work unless I went outside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny P
Jdhhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel . We are in the end stages of renovation, putting the new headboards and furniture in the rooms. The room you were in has been renovated. Anytime you have a problem with your room or the internet please let the front desk know and they can reset the internet or...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

Basically the "title" says it all, literally bad enough to make my family and I buy Lysol, bleach, and very nearly our own bedding to stay the night. Picked it as a cheap option since we arrived in town a day prior to our reservation at a different location, ended up costing us as much as it would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Jdhhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

This hotel has just had all rooms completely renovated with new carpet, bedding, curtains, televisions, headboards etc...in March 2016. Your stay was in July of 2015 almost a year ago not December and when you stayed you had no complaints. I find it odd after this long period of time you put a bad comment on line perhaps it was...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Pictures did not match the room, loud because the walls are so thin, dirty with a foul odor. Will never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mercedesn561
Jdhhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

This review placed out of anger . They stayed with the hotel for 2 days in a smoking room with no complaints at all. Customer did not receive their deposit back because of several missing items out of their room. The rooms are newly renovated with new carpet, drapes, headboards, bedding etc...The rooms actually look nicer than they are on...

Cloppenburg
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Breakfast is from 6 to 9 am. There is an older woman called Lorine who is always friendly to her guests. She is responsible for the breakfast-room. It is always clean and if you need something she will look up for it. Thank you Lorine!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyUnnerstall
Jdhhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with Super 8 of Panama City. We appreciate your business and your taking time to do a review on our staff member and services. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Atmore
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7928QDteresa
Jdhhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Well after my "filthy" stay at the Red Roof Inn. I thought I would try this establishment a hundred yards away. After I had checked for a day or so, I was told my card had been declined which I thought was suspect. I was told the expiration date was incorrect and they would need another card. Well being a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyntcoder
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Your review is entirely made up as are the city and addresses you use. Your card was charged one time when you came in and no one ever had you come to the desk to get another card. Your accusations are completely unfounded. No one here is a conman as you accuse. Shame on you for putting on false reviews...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
219 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
5.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#14 of 31 in Panama City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#23 of 31 in Panama City
319 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
239 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
plano texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer getting accommodation close to the Panama beach”
 of 5 bubbles apurvakulkarni06, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you find that you have to stay here, second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinej708, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quieter on the inside upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles juicyfruit877, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here and if you do check your credit card constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles cyntcoder, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 262francesg, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay