We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Grand Panama Beach Resort

Share
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (299)
Pool & Beach (101)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-0631 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
157
64
49
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
157
64
49
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage across the street master bedroom gulf view bunk beds fitness center full size nice condo heated pool definitely stay here again washer and dryer panama tower floor balcony pcb beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We have stayed at Grand Panama Beach Resort 5 Times and think it’s the best Resort in PCB! On previous trips we stayed at Tidewater, Calypso, Celadon, Sterling Breeze, Majestic, and Treasure Island. After finding Grand Panama, we were hooked! We love that it’s only...More

Thank Souvenir18
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Initally I was concered from reading past reviews that I made a bad choice, but slowly that began to change. The check-in process went well. The front desk attendant could have a been a little more pleasant and friendly but she wasn't rude! I thought...More

1  Thank Harriette P
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The condo was large, well laid out and well decorated. It SHOULD have been a great location to stay. However, it was extremely dirty - the balcony was filthy, all the rugs inside and out were grimy. We normally do not wear shoes inside our...More

Thank Hugh H
Response from Rachel H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded August 30, 2018

Hugh, We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your condo, but are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort itself. Next time you plan to stay at Grand Panama, please keep in mind that each unit is individually owned and there...More

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Just left Grand Panama a couple days ago. This review is for the resort itself...not the condo we stayed in as the condo was owner owned and beautiful. The bad: 1. Avoid the parking garage If possible! It's a complete nightmare! It dead ends the...More

Thank Angie P
Response from Rachel H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded August 30, 2018

Angie, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Grand Panama. I will be sure to forward your review to the manager on site and we do encourage you to give us a call in regards to these issues. 850-249-1244....More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

So I check in tonight 8/11/18 after driving 12 hrs to this so called beautiful resort. I get my room card come upstairs to lay down on my bed and I’ll just let the pictures do the rest of the talking. I requested a different...More

3  Thank John T
Response from Rachel H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded August 14, 2018

We at Emerald View Resorts want to reach out to you and let you know that we have read your review and we are unable to locate your reservation in our system, however, we do hope that you will not let this single unit reflect...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. More Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
150
Price range
US$139 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
,
Grand Panama Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
150
Price range
US$139 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
,
Grand Panama Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (299)
Pool & Beach (101)
Dining (11)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Holiday Terrace Motel
125 reviews
.23 km away
Beach Tower By The Sea
443 reviews
.29 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
3,163 reviews
.84 km away
Bikini Beach Resort
552 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 477 nearby restaurants
Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar
482 reviews
.81 km away
Firefly
2,243 reviews
.81 km away
Another Broken Egg Cafe
735 reviews
.56 km away
Dee's Hang Out
1,557 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 257 nearby attractions
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
494 reviews
.66 km away
Russell Fields City Pier
240 reviews
.65 km away
M.B. Miller County Pier
143 reviews
.65 km away
Nivol Brewery
41 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcie V
June 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bbmorreale | Reviewed this property |
Yes! 2 at each pool!
0
Votes
Kevin C
February 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra A | Reviewed this property |
We had a month rental and only had to send a $500 security deposit that does not go toward the rental fee. It will be returned in full after we leave and they inspect the unit. Our resort fee was only $20 and it was... More
1
Vote
Tierrenee C
July 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kim Green M | Reviewed this property |
Oh gosh I never got a notification for this! I'm sorry for not responding !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had pretty good beach views but the Gulf breezes are blocked from this unit by the building 1 which is..."
877hughh
Aug. 24, 2018
Read review
"Best views"
reneeh2013
Jun. 12, 2018
Read review
"We had a ocean front room with a huge balcony on the 14th floor newly remodeled by the owner Room 1406."
jamestD3726JJ
Mar. 19, 2018
Read review
"If you can, check to see where your unit is located and what it included in your unit before your arrive."
N7203DIlindac
Aug. 1, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing