We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Grand Panama Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (101)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“parking garage”(23 reviews)
“master bedroom”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Grand Panama Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
154
62
44
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
154
62
44
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageacross the streetmaster bedroomgulf viewbunk bedsfifth floorfitness centerbeautiful condoocean frontfull sizefamily vacationspring breakup to dateheated pooldefinitely stay here againpanamatower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

2nd time to stay here. 2 bed, 2 bath with huge balcony overlooking the beach! Condo was clean with all amenities. TV's in both bedrooms plus living room. The condo we had was managed by Sterling Reef. Had one little problem with one of TV's,...More

Thank Suelinn53
Response from Tom D, Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2015

Hi Sueelinn Thank you for the wonderful review on our property. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience while vacationing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 28 September 2015

A friend of ours booked this condo and we met up with her there. The condo itself was very nice and the balcony is very spacious and allows for plenty of room to move around. The parking deck is very tight and difficult to get...More

Thank Chastity S
Response from Tom D, Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2015

Hi Chastity First, I want to thank you for your review of the property and am happy to see you had a positive experience during your stay. I agree that the parking garage in tower 2 is limited, however we do have additional parking in...More

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

First, when arriving our room was not clean. Dusty, dishes put away dirty, sliding glass door smudged and dirty. Furniture is falling apart, very tight space for the large furniture. Bed is small and not completely put together the mattress fell through the first night....More

Thank thunderfan2479
Response from Tom D, Manager at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you for you for taking the time to review Grand Panama. I apologize for you having a less than satisfactory experience. I am surprised to hear about the property being extremely loud and partying going on. We do want our guests to have a...More

Reviewed 16 September 2015

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place that was modern, on the beach, and quiet. Grand Panama does not require you to be 25 to check in. We wish we could have stayed in the hotel that was on the beach instead of...More

Thank Kimberlee N
Response from Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and that you chose to stay with us at Grand Panama Beach Resort. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a memorable vacation so that you will return and make...More

Reviewed 4 September 2015

We had a 3BR, 3BTH condo. When I tell you this this place is nice, I mean every word. Nothing about this stay, trip,or location was bad. We celebrated my mother in-law's 85th Bday. Everybody else in the group are mid 50's. 6 friends and...More

Thank rayray727
Response from Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach ResortResponded 8 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to provide us you feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at Grand Panama Beach Resort. Our staff works hard to ensure that we take care of our guest...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$226 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$226 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (101)
Dining (11)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcie V
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bbmorreale | Reviewed this property |
Yes! 2 at each pool!
0
Votes
Kevin C
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra A | Reviewed this property |
We had a month rental and only had to send a $500 security deposit that does not go toward the rental fee. It will be returned in full after we leave and they inspect the unit. Our resort fee was only $20 and it was... More
1
Vote
Tierrenee C
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kim Green M | Reviewed this property |
Oh gosh I never got a notification for this! I'm sorry for not responding !
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a ocean front room with a huge balcony on the 14th floor newly remodeled by the owner Room 1406."
Read review
"If you can, check to see where your unit is located and what it included in your unit before your arrive."
Read review
"Corner condo had spectacular views."
Read review
"Higher floors work best to avoid ground level noise & for elevator access. Mid level floors have more..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing