We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (33)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“beach bum”(13 reviews)
“tanning deck”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
212
107
64
41
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
212
107
64
41
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bumtanning deckroom was cleanbeach levelbeachfront roombar and grillspring breakhigh risebike weekthunder beachheated poolpanama citybeautiful beachocean frontnice poollove this placepcb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Hotel is in a great location to water park and miniature golf, direct beach access a bonus! Customer service was outstanding, from front desk to housekeeping to bar service. However, the facility is woefully in need of updating, structurally it seemed to be in a...More

Thank skiandclimb86
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear skiandclimb86, I absolutely agree with you when you say that this property needs updating. I am excited to report that is exactly what we are doing. As you mentioned we had already started to change out all new locks on the doors, and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I first stayed at the Chateau with friends and family 7 years ago and had came back a few times over the years. We loved the cabana rooms because if your on the beach it’s easy to go to the bathroom. They...More

Thank Megpieky
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Megpieky, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We should have been knowledgeable on current improvement strategies, timelines and been able to relay that to you and I sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred in reference to the updating of the rooms....More

Reviewed May 11, 2018

I was caggy when I read the reviews, but I was very happy with the room & hotel. Perfect for walking to the beach or food. We use to always go to Daytona beach, but this will be our new location from now on. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgia30135
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Georgia30135, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your new hotel to stay at while visiting the Emerald Coast. We are excited for the...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018

We will never stay there again! Was not what we had been accustomed to from previously stays at the Chateau! This use to be our favorite place to stay! Nasty floors and terrible mattresses! They have lost our business!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnawright11
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Donnawright11, Thank you so much for your comments. We had recently purchased this place and have already started improvements and updates throughout the property. We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay and appreciate your feedback. We are excited for the future...More

Reviewed May 9, 2018

Get the cabana it’s amazing and right on ther beach literally!’ They don’t serve breakfast but you can go to their other locations and they will serve you. Make sure you tip the room service they are very friendly and will get you anything you...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dianajardali
Response from Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Chateau MotelResponded May 10, 2018

Dear dianajardali, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. We are so thankful for your business and appreciate all the kind words about our staff and the property. We are super excited that you have enjoyed your stay and will look forward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoshandAllyson
April 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Smeesue | Reviewed this property |
our room overlooked the pool but with the sea just beyond. I envy you going there. Have a great time
0
Votes
LannahOlivia
March 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from D H | Property representative |
During the month of March only you must be 18 or older. Any time other than then it is 21 or older. All guests under the age of 25 are required to pay a cash damage deposit per room that is refunded at checkout.
0
Votes
LannahOlivia
March 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from Rebecca E | Property representative |
During the month of March 18 years old. All the other months 21 to rent a room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a remodeled newer room. Room with kitchenettes are available only with double beds."
Read review
"I was caggy when I read the reviews, but I was very happy with the room & hotel. Perfect for walking to..."
Read review
"Clean the room and put in new mattresses!!!!!!"
Read review
"Make sure you get the cabana"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing