We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chateau Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I would like to share with you our most recent trip to Panama City Beach, Florida. We stayed at the wonderful Chateau Motel on Front Beach Road. This motel has been here since the early 1960, and the kindness and warmth and the good nature of the 1960 is still here. It is rare you find an older motel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demitra k
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 416 for 4 days. We were on the top floor, king bed overlooking the pool. We had a microwave and a fridge. Pros: you are right on the beach, the room was very clean, we were brought fresh towels every day and the price was right for a no frills experience. Bed and lots of pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dryfly412
St Louis, MO
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If your main desire is being right on a great stretch of beach and don't need any frills, then this is the place for you. We booked a "Cabana" room which are low and closest to the beach, and I recommend them. The negative is it's two flights down from the office/parking lot, so it's a pain coming and going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chunkylover5480
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I read all the other reviews and was prepared for a clean, old motel on the beach. Well, the good thing is location...right on beach...and the staff was friendly. However, it is a motel for guests that are pretty low class. Lots of rough looking types hanging around. The rooms are pretty old and the bedspreads need to be changed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ExplorerfromFlorida
KC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The Chateau is an older property. The staff was very good and the location was great. We had a great time and everything was clean. I don't think you will find a better deal in this area. We stayed a week and had zero complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddykc
Covington, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We absolutely loved it there! The only complaints we have are having to climb the stairs to the pool and then again to the parking area and back down again.(I'm not it shape) But after a few days of doing it it wasn't as bad. The other complaint is that we were changing rooms on our second night and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mallory B
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you sharing your mishaps so I can address this issue with my staff to ensure it is not repeated in the future. I hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Reviewed 20 July 2013

The room was dirty. Smells like a dumpster outside. Karaoke/loud music goes on at the pool. If your room is by the pool you are forced to endure terrible music for hours at night. The extra parking is behind a purple haze across the street in a shady area. The $30 umbrella seats on the beach are torn and gross....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jdeezey
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy stay with us. We do have karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights throughout the summer season. It's advertised on our website and most of our guest enjoy the activities. We are not involved with the chairs and umbrellas on the beach however I will inform the beach company of your dissatisfaction. We have...

Ind
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Granted, during the 4th of July week 2013 the weather was awful. Over 20 inches of rain fell. The windows leaked big time but the guys tried. We made the best of it on the ocean and in the pool. The ladies at the desk were stressed and poorly informed. Zero breakfast. So many wanted to check out why not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreeleyInd
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I will agree the weather was disappointing during the week of the 4th. 22 inches of rain in 48hrs, the most rain Panama City Beach has had in over 100yrs. The weather upset a few of our guest.

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I will have to start with Ramil he is one of the friendliest people I know he really went out of his way to take care of us ... We booked through Hotels.com at another hotel there (Casa Loma ) and when arriving there found out our reservation had never been made after making a few calls we called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina5666
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Motel. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. I look forward to your stay with us next summer!

Dresden, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

This motel is old that is just a fact. The location and staff are great and it was steps from the sand. We had a cabana and it was directly on the beach. The view was amazing and for the most part the rooms and facilities were clean and neat. Now getting your luggage from the car to the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mljarred
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Customer reviews are very important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed you accommodations and I will look into installing an alternative to the stairs.

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.7 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
3.4 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
13.8 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
760 reviews
2.1 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa Loma Inn
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $105 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Motel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Gulf front kitchen units.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of beach from balconies, great place for large family”
 of 5 bubbles jdking0714, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 223 has roaches and it is noisy because its close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 534davidam, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd. & 4th. floors are the best. Better views”
 of 5 bubbles jerry1941, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“beach front with the 2 beds and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles kevinc49, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay